The Sun Pavilion Verified Reviews

6 | Harrogate (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

6 Reviews for The Sun Pavilion

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Rob and Nicky · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    The Sun Pavilion is a beautiful venue and we had such a great day. The staff are really good and made things run smoothly all day. It was a beautiful day!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • K

    Kate Starkey · Married on 26/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is beautiful!

    We held our wedding here a couple of weeks ago and it was the best decision we made. The whole team looked after us from the start and Stuart and Nigel were amazing on the day. All our guests said how gorgeous the venue was and how delicious the food is (it's really amazing!). If you are thinking of having your wedding in Harrogate, look here, it is beautiful! Thank you everyone, you helped us make memories to last forever.

    Sent on 31/08/2018
  • K

    Katie Millman · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is stunning

    Held our wedding here in November and the venue is just perfect. We felt fully supported throughout the planning process and on the day itself. The venue is stunning and due to its dimensions fully inclusive for you and your guests (I've been to other weddings were it's felt disjointed due to venue layout). Mass catering can often lead to a below par however the food was excellent and several guests commented it was the best they'd had at a wedding.

    Sent on 31/08/2018
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Ducey · Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect

    It has taken us almost five months to write this review. What a crazy busy few months it has been. What can we say. We had the best day ever! Probably made more spectacular by the fact we choose to get married on New Years Eve. Everything was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble, even when we did seem to have a list of requests!! Being event florists and wanting to do everything ourselves probably made us more intense thank other bride and grooms but you let us run with it. Sally you were a pleasure to deal with, Stuart you are a true Gentleman and went above and beyond what we expected and final thanks to Nigel and the team on the day/night itself, you were very attentive and guests commented on your exceptional nature. We love the venue and have such happy memories of a truly magical day. Thank you again, better late than never Mr and Mrs Ducey, New Years Eve 2017 xxx

    Sent on 31/08/2018
  • M

    Mike Fox · Married on 17/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genuinely 10 out of 10

    It couldn't have gone better for accommodating our wedding! The venue was immaculate and everything we'd expected. The staff were so helpful and unbelievably efficient - nothing was too much to ask for and it truly reflected they genuinely cared about our special day being special. They were highly adaptable and reactive with a level of service it is extremely rare to get these days. The food was roundly commented on by all who attended with extremely high praise for both quality and quantity. Thank you so much to all involved at the Sun Pavilion for making our wedding as perfect as it was. Genuinely 10/10.

    Sent on 31/08/2018
  • J

    Jennifer Dennington · Married on 14/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Set in a beautiful location

    From start to finish Sally, Stuart and their team helped us create our perfect Wedding day. The stunning venue is well looked after, set in a beautiful location and the staff on the day were very professional.

    The food was amazing and all the guests commented on just what a unique, beautiful and relaxed setting it was.

    We would have no hesitation in recommending this venue.

    Thank you Sun Pavilion,
    Jennifer

    Sent on 31/08/2018