The Salix Yurts Verified Reviews

6 | York (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

6 Reviews for The Salix Yurts

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • D

    Dan Griffith · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an Incredible Venue

    We had our wedding at The Salix Yurts and it was just the most incredible venue. Thank you so much to James, Lee and all the rest of the wonderful Louisiana's gang!

    They were extremely accommodating and helpful, even when we threw in some wildcards like "is it ok if we have archery?" (went down an absolute storm with all of the guests and thankfully nobody died).

    Honestly just can't big these guys up enough, wonderful people who just couldn't do enough to ensure that we had the best day.

    Sent on 18/11/2019
  • L

    Louise Dennis · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Great Company

    Highly recommend James and Lee! They helped us to organise our perfect day, and offered a friendly and highly professional service. Nothing was too much trouble and they made sure our day went smoothly. Genuinely a great company to have help to plan your big day

    Sent on 18/11/2019
  • R

    Rachel Hewitt · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Team!

    What an amazing wedding planning team! James and Lee supported us right through our planning and lead up to our wedding and nothing was too much trouble. Our wedding at the Salix Yurts couldn't have more like we had dreamt of and a big part of this was down to these guys! James your support on Friday getting the wedding venue sorted really was amazing and you went the extra mile to get / do what ever we needed! On Saturday, the day of our wedding, James made sure all my requests to turn on lights, put flowers on tables outside etc were done and I had compete trust I would arrive at our reception and he would have everything in check, I was so right, he was stood smiling with our arrival drinks and he and the bar team (Louisianna's Mobile Bars) continued to support us all day and night. Truly Amazing! Thank you xxxx

    Sent on 18/11/2019
  • E

    E. Balding · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue

    Thankyou to Lee, Jenna and all their wonderful bar staff. We had our wedding on the 1st September 2018 at the Salix Yurts and it was perfect. The Gin Tin was also fab!

    Sent on 25/09/2018
  • N

    N. Morrell · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommend to everyone

    Just had my daughters wedding at The Salix Yurts. The whole day was fantastic . She had a Harry Potter theme and the setting was perfect. Lee, Jenna and Nicola were brilliant and a big thank you to all the other staff that made the day so special. The Gin Tin was great with the Bar Tender (James) having so much knowledge and so pleasant. Would fully recommend anyone having their special day here . Many, many thanks.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • T

    Tony Hay · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A class and quirky venue

    Jodie and myself had our wedding blessing up in Wiggington and I can honestly say it was a tremendous day, the venue is class and quirky, everyone loved it. Lee, Jenna and the rest of the team were helpful, friendly, well organised and super professional. If you want to celebrate an occasion with a different flavour that will have your guests in awe then book with these guys.

    Sent on 11/07/2018