The Rosendale Pub and Garden Verified Reviews

6 | London - South East (South East London)
View More Information

6 Reviews for The Rosendale Pub and Garden

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Claire & Sam · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic, classy and relaxed wedding venue

    We had our wedding at The Rosendale and had the most fantastic day from start to finish. The food was really great (and lots of our guests commented on this too), the room looked beautiful and the staff are so helpful and made us and our guests feel really special. Sue was incredibly helpful in the run up answering my myriad of questions and emails on all things from food, to drink, to flowers, and Ethan and his team ran everything seamlessly on the day. If you're looking for a classy but relaxed venue that has the right balance of not formal, but not scruffy around the edges, this is the place for you

    Sent on 20/06/2019
  • J

    Jo and Alix Holloway · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    . Everything from start to finish was impeccable

    “The Rosendale was the perfect venue for us. The room was amazing and Sue and her team transformed it into my dream room. Everything from start to finish was impeccable. I am very fussy - and The Rosendale didn't disappoint. Our day was full of fun, love and laughter and The Rosendale was fantastic!”

    Sent on 19/03/2019
  • A

    Alex & Kristina · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A good place if you want to have an intimate weddi

    A lovely local pub with warm atmosphere and helpful staff. A good place if you want to have an intimate wedding. Sue and her team did a wonderful job for us!”

    Sent on 19/03/2019
  • C

    Caroline and Ben Satchwell · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was perfect and everything we coul

    “From the moment we booked The Rosendale for our wedding, we knew we had made the perfect choice for us. When we told our parents we were going to get married in a pub, we could instantly sense their concerns. However, after taking each set in for pre-wedding meals to meet the team and experience the atmosphere, they fell in love with The Rosendale. If you’re looking for a beautiful, understated yet laid back wedding venue, it is ideal for you. Our wedding day was perfect and everything we could have ever wished for: thank you to Ethan and the whole team at The Rosendale.”

    Sent on 19/03/2019
  • C

    Catherine and Steven · Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful day and wish we could do it all

    “We had such a beautiful wedding breakfast and reception at the Rosendale. The staff were amazing and everything was perfectly set up. The food was outstanding, our guests still comment on it! We had a wonderful day and wish we could do it all over again!!”

    Sent on 19/03/2019
  • D

    Donna T

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 4th July

    We had our wedding reception at the Rosendale pub a month ago. The team were amazing, the food was amazing and the party was amazing!!
    Our friends loved the venue and the service - it was just the right size for a party and was both intimate and fun.
    I would not hesitate to recommend this venue to anyone looking for an extremely reasonably priced service and for a lovely team to help you plan the event.

    Sent on 04/08/2014