The Riverside Hotel Verified Reviews

5 | Nr.Burton-upon-Trent (Staffordshire)
View More Information

5 Reviews for The Riverside Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • K

    Kat & Steve · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wonderful Day

    II wanted to drop you all a line to say thank you!

    We have had a wonderful day on 1/9/19! It was exactly as laid back as we hoped it would be - just a great party with the closest friends & family. We have been lucky with the weather too ;)

    Thank you for making sure everything and everyone was in the right place at the right time - it all ran super smoothly.

    Thanks also to Tommy the DJ!

    I am sure we will be back soon to relive some memories!

    Until then the kindest regards from Kat & Steve

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • C

    Claire Watterson · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best Day!

    we got married here yesterday (4/5/19) and had the most enjoyable day! staff were excellent, from planning all the way through to the next morning! really went out of their way to make sure we had the best day.. which we did! beautiful scenery for photos, a lot of guests complimented on how nice the food was, from breakfast to buffet, and I definitely agree!! couldn't recommend the riverside hotel and staff enough!! thank you for such a lovely day x"

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • N

    Nicola and Jon Morgan-Dingley · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our special day

    We had our Beautiful wedding Saturday 8th September. We could not have been happier with how the day and evening went. From the day we made our booking and right up to the end of the night all the staff were extremely helpful in making our wedding a day to remember.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • T

    Tracey & Debs · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever

    What a beautiful place to have a wedding. We had such a perfect day. The Riverside is in a beautiful location, staff are very professional & friendly. The food was amazing from the wedding breakfast to the evening buffet. I cannot recommend this place enough. Brilliant

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • B

    Ben and Emma · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Wedding 7th April 2018

    We had a fabulous day that we will remember for a long time! The food was lovely and plenty of it, the DJ was great and the staff on shift were lovely. We've had nothing but good reviews from our guests - a great time was had by all. Ben and Emma

    Sent on 21/06/2018