The Racquet Club Hotel Verified Reviews

9 | Liverpool (Merseyside)
View More Information

9 Reviews for The Racquet Club Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Samantha Karalius · Married on 28/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Special

    We got married here last week, it was so beautiful and special, we couldn't have asked for a better venue. The area and surrounding buildings made a beautiful backdrop for photograph, as did the interior of the building. The room are stunning. The staff are more than helpful, Sue and Laura have been there every step of the way to answer any questions we had and accommodate our needs. Its dog friendly as well so we were over the moon to be able to have the dog at the ceremony! Thank you so much for making our day a day we will never forget xxx

    Sent on 26/04/2018
  • L

    Laura Collins · Married on 13/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Racquet Club was the perfect venue for our wedding, the staff were amazing and made the day so relaxed and we couldn't have asked for anything more. I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants to be well looked after and just wants to enjoy their day. We had a very large wedding party of 170 guests and they accommodated us all without hesitation and the price was very reasonable.

    Sent on 14/09/2017

    The Racquet Club Hotel's reply:

    Thanks Laura - it was a pleasure to look after you and your guests. The spaces worked well for your numbers!!
  • A

    Amanda Lee · Married on 11/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of this world

    We had our wedding on the 11th August 2017 here it was out of this world from the Ceremony to the sit down meal buffet was amazing, staff here are so lovely and down to earth I would highly recommend this hotel - loved every minute cant thank you enough - so thank you Sue and Laura you were just amazing cant wait to come back again

    Sent on 26/04/2018
  • S

    Sarah Peet

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent City Centre boutique venue

    Excellent City Centre boutique venue with everything at hand. Very grand building without the stuffiness.

    The staff at the Racquet Club where extremely friendly, helpful and highly organised. All of my guests commented on the high quality and quantity of the food and the bar is very reasonably priced. All I had to do was turn up and enjoy myself as the Racquet Club team took care of everything else including all the things I forgot about. I can’t recommend the venue enough.


    Sarah

    Sent on 30/07/2015
  • L

    Lyn James

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue & Staff

    My new husband and I fell in love with this venue straight away. Nothing was too much for the staff and everything ran smoothly from start to finish. We had exclusive use of the premises and all the bedrooms which were furnished beautifully. We would recommend the venue to anybody thinking of booking their special day here.

    Sent on 26/07/2015
  • S

    Samantha Pimblett

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Venue and Staff !!!!

    We would recommend this venue to anyone wanting a beautiful unforgettable wedding. The staff were second to none. They organised every detail of the wedding and made the experience stress free!!! Everything ran smoothly seamlessly and to plan. We enjoyed every minute thanks to the efficiency and professionalism of every member of the team !!!!

    Sent on 24/07/2015
  • L

    Loni Benjamin

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars for everything!!

    As soon as My husband and I went to view the Racquet Club as a potential venue we fell in love with it straight away.

    It really is a hidden gem in it's location. You couldn't ask for a better venue within the city, great views of the water front and stunning building.

    We confirmed a date with our lovely wedding planner Donna and she began sending us all the details straight away. Nothing was too much trouble and even when she was not working she would reply to an email/ call ASAP.

    We loved that you could book all 8 rooms for your guests, this made the day really personal to our wedding party and close friends.

    The run up to the day was really exciting, getting to go in for a taste test of the menu and what wine we wanted to serve!

    The day before the wedding Donna and I went through every detail of how I wanted the venue to look and some personal touches for the tables, she really got it spot on.

    Everybody commented on how lovely the venue was and the food.

    When I show people our photos they are stunned at the venue, it sets the scene for some amazing photos you will cherish for ever.

    Thank you so much to all the staff who worked on our big day, you made it so special. Big thank you to Donna, you made the whole planning stress free and enjoyable!!

    Sent on 20/07/2015
  • C

    Chris & Glenn Fairclough-Lowry

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prefect Venue for your Perfect Day!!!

    We booked the Racquet Club for our wedding ceremony and our reception on 20th February 2015 and it was the best choice we made for our special day!

    From the first visit the staff were superb – always friendly and welcoming and very enthusiastic about our day. Sue and her team just looked after us with such ease and professionalism throughout. All our experiences echoed the many reviews we read before booking – nothing was too much trouble for the staff on the day. All the staff were amazing and we got lots of complements from guests about how friendly everyone was to them, from the girls on reception, the wait staff serving the meal and the barmen in the evening – all super!

    We loved the fact that it is an Independent business, and not a chain – so you know your experience will be special and unique. The venue itself oozes character and charm. There is a fantastic mixture of antiques and modern art all tastefully chosen and displayed. The spaces work really well and allow for lots of flexibility to make it suit your day.

    Our advice would be to listen to Sue and the team, they are the experts and we had really good conversations about our ideas, what would work, what wouldn’t and it was all very valuable. We also choose Lee from Best Entertainments who is their preferred DJ. He did the DJ-ing and provided the twinkly dance floor and uplighters for the rooms. Lee was fabulous – he is such a nice guy and kept the dance floor packed all night long!

    We could not recommend this venue highly enough; it is worth a visit to see it in real life. Can't wait to come visit the venue again!

    Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 13/07/2015
  • S

    Sharon & Paul

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent

    Me and my husband got married at this venue last year. We could not have booked a better venue. From booking the date until our big day the service and attention we recieved was fantastic. They have a professional team there to help us with the planning which took alot of pressure of us. We definately reccommend this venue if you want a day to remember.

    Sent on 27/03/2007