The Orangery at Goldney House Verified Reviews

5 | Clifton (Bristol)
View More Information

5 Reviews for The Orangery at Goldney House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Badges

  • H

    Helen and Tim · Married on 04/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Altogether beautiful!

    I just wanted to write to say a very big thank you for making everything so smooth on our civil partnership day......everything about the day was just as we wanted it. ?The venue was perfect. ?We really appreciate your last minute help with additional drinks too, ?………….. the champagne was absolutely delicious, really beautiful.

    Thanks again,

    Helen

    Sent on 30/04/2020
  • F

    Frances and Gaizka · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wonderful Wedding

    We really can’t thank you enough for all your help both in the lead up to the wedding and on the day. You made it all go perfectly!

    Please also pass my thanks onto your colleague- she was also extremely helpful.

    Best wishes

    Frances and Gaizka

    Sent on 30/04/2020
  • T

    Tracy & Paul · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day!

    We honestly can’t thank you enough. The day ran so perfectly and you dressed Goldney and Clifton Hill House exactly how I’d asked, but in my opinion so so much better than I would have done. You genuinely have great creative flair. I was blown away when I stepped inside the Orangery and absolutely LOVED the gift table and bar area - superb. The day was like a fairytale and that is thanks to you. From start to finish is was perfect and stress free, so all credit to you.

    I cannot thank you enough.
    Very best wishes

    Tracy & Paul x

    Sent on 30/04/2020
  • A

    A Williams

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A magical venue!

    We held our wedding ceremony and reception at Goldney Hall. Both the ceremony and reception went very smoothly. Fosters (the contracted caterers) were absolutely superb! The food was excellent with surprisingly large portions making it great value for money. The grounds are beautiful and our guests enjoyed exploring them. They also provided a fantastic background to our photos. The only problem encountered was that parking was very difficult for our guests (but we should really have expected that, since the venue is in Clifton!).

    Sent on 30/07/2003
  • D

    D Bennetts

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly magical place.

    Set in ten acres of formal grounds, Goldney Hall was built in 1714. Features of the gardens are the tower, folly, shell lined grotto, oranamental canal, grand terrace, rotunda and bastion.
    The sunny Orangery and panelled Mahongany Parlour overlook the beautiful gardens.

    Sent on 27/11/2001