The Old Dr Bells Baths Verified Reviews

4 | Leith (Lothian & Borders)
View More Information

4 Reviews for The Old Dr Bells Baths

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • B

    Bill · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Facebook Review from Bill

    Comment from Bill on Facebook reviews, after spending the day at the venue "Great venue with fantastic staff, would highly recommend!"

    Sent on 12/05/2020
  • L

    Laura & Kenny Lean · Married on 19/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Email Response from Laura & Kenny Lean

    Our Wedding day at The Old Dr Bells Baths in July 2019, was without doubt, the happiest day of our lives.
    We truly appreciated the staff, their enthusiasm and intuition on the day added to the joy of the occasion as we were free to simply soak up the atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble and a lot of guests commented on how lovely they all were.
    The pairing of Dr Bells as a venue and Angels with Bagpipes as a caterer is a masterstroke; an exemplary menu and a superb venue both serve as an amazing foundation to any celebration and the success of our day was an outstanding example of that relationship.
    Right from the outset it was apparent that the Dr Bells "ethos" was to deliver the best at fair price, without adding on the wedding premium, of which so many other venues are guilty.
    All of our guests said ours was the best wedding they had been to. The unique brand of hospitality at Dr Bells, immediately made our guests feel at home. Our day was truly memorable and we owe this to the hard work of Mike and Fraser and their teams at the Old Dr Bells Baths.
    Thank you so much for all our happy memories.
    Laura & Kenny Lean

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Facebook Review from Fiona

    Facebook review from Fiona after attending a wedding at the venue "A great venue, beautifully done. Would definitely recommend for a wedding."

    Sent on 12/05/2020
  • A

    Alan · Married on 12/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Facebook Review from Alan

    Facebook review comment from Alan after attending one of our first weddings at the venue "Really nice new venue with loads of potential."

    Sent on 12/05/2020