The Oakley Court Verified Reviews

93 | Windsor (Berkshire)
View More Information

93 Reviews for The Oakley Court

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Siobhan and Tim · Married on 15/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Siobhan and Tim in 2019

    We had a marvellous day thank -you , all of the staff were very helpful and the whole thing couldn’t have gone any better .
    Thank you especially and all the team at Oakley court for all your help and hard work.

    Best wishes and thanks

    Sent on 29/01/2020
  • M

    Marnie and Steve · Married on 18/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marnie and Steve in 2019

    Steve and I had the most amazing day, it was exactly how we hoped it would be, your banqueting team were amazing and very welcoming to us and our guests.

    Thank you so much for everything you did leading up to and on the day.

    Although it was 5 weeks ago now, it seems like yesterday and was day we will always remember.

    I was hoping to send you some pictures, but haven’t got them yet from the photographer.

    Thank you so much again Niki!

    Sent on 29/01/2020
  • M

    Mara · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke and Mara in 2019

    Thank you for all your hard work in making our wedding perfect! It really was the best day. Thank you again!

    Mara xxx

    Sent on 29/01/2020
  • D

    Darren and Aimee · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darren and Aimee in 2019

    I just wanted to send an email to thank everyone who put in effort to make our wedding day the best it could be.

    Firstly, organising everything with you was so easy and a pleasure. Every question I had, you were there soon with the answer. Every request we had, you made sure it happened as we wanted it. Even down to needing every detail to ensure everything run smoothly on the day, it was all very much appreciated and I loved working with you.

    On the day, I cannot fault the staff one bit. The waiters and waitresses were so efficient and so friendly. The banquet manager (I cannot remember his name) had such brilliant staff and made sure that all was perfect. Even to the point of going up to my room to get my bag! Just so nice ?? we got so many compliments on the food and the drink, Oakley Court should be proud of themselves for providing such a high quality service

    We are so glad that we chose Oakley Court to have our wedding at, we made such a brilliant choice and have no regrets at all. Oakley Court will always hold a special place in our hearts and we will be back for over night stays etc.. we love it. We wish we could do it all again.

    Sent on 29/01/2020
  • A

    Adam and Evie · Married on 22/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and Evie in 2019

    Our wedding at The Oakley Court was magical, it was the best day ever! It is such a stunning venue with beautiful grounds… We could not have wished for more perfect location. As we live nearby, it has since become one of our favorite places, we celebrated our anniversary there too. And all our American friends think we got married in a castle. Would highly recommend the venue and the team – thank you for making our day so beautiful.

    (It was our 11-year anniversary from the day we met but we already plan to spend our first wedding anniversary there as well). ?

    Sent on 29/01/2020
  • B

    Ben and Charlotte · Married on 28/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and Charlotte in 2019

    We want to say a huge thank you to yourself and the whole team for everything and ensuring our day went smoothly and completely special! We couldn’t fault anything that the team did, everyone was amazing! We would definitely recommend you all and the venue to anyone! Just to add, the DJ that you helped us find was brilliant as well!

    For now a big thumbs up from us both!

    Sent on 29/01/2020
  • R

    Ryan and Rachel · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Rachel in 2019

    We can’t fault anything about the day and the team that made the day go so smoothly and we both felt at ease knowing everything was going to be fine. If you can pass our thanks onto the banqueting team and everyone who made our day go smoothly, most of all we would like to thank you, for everything you have done for us in the run up to the day and even on the day!

    Sent on 29/01/2020
  • M

    Martin · Married on 23/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grateful

    Dear Mr. Gleeson

    My daughter, Henrietta, married Frank Waylett at The Oakley Court on Sunday and I wanted to let you know the outstanding manner in which your colleague, Francesca Cook, arranged, guided and advised on the ceremony and reception.

    Francesca is knowledgeable, patient and organised; in short, she is not only truly excellent at her job but she is personally charming, cheerful and reassuring.

    Francesca is a credit to herself and to The Oakley Court and we were all delighted and grateful that she looked after us from beginning to end.

    Kind regards

    Martin Selman

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect wedding venue!

    "Absolutely perfect wedding venue! Francessca and her team were fantastic on the lead up and the actually wedding day! Everything has been seamless and stress free - I loved that! Our wedding day was absolutely perfect to every little detail. Although it rained, the team were flexible and made everything seamless. I really can't rate the wedding team high enough, it really was the most spectacular day of our lives! ?? Huge thank you x"

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • A

    Anna & Steve · Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A pleasure to work with you

    Hi Francesca,

    Steve and I wanted to thank you very much for all of your help leading up to and on Friday.

    You made it very easy for us and it was a pleasure to work with you. We would also like to extend our thanks to all the staff involved on Friday, including Kevin who seemed to anticipate our every need.

    With thanks
    Anna & Steve

    Sent on 28/08/2018