The Mowbray Verified Reviews

7 | Hillsborough (South Yorkshire)
View More Information

7 Reviews for The Mowbray

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless

    We had absolute confidence in The Mowbray team from day one and the way they pulled off our evening wedding party did not disappoint. We would not change a single thing about our wedding day and they did an incredible job, from the venue styling, facilitating surprises for our guests to the amazing food. We would do it all over each month if we could and can’t thank the team enough for everything they have done. If you want a wedding done right, do it at The Mowbray

    Sent on 16/11/2019
  • J

    Jonny · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best venue in Sheffield!

    As soon as we stepped foot in The Mowbray, we knew we'd found the perfect venue for our wedding reception, it really was breathtaking! Lucy & the team did not disappoint; the venue styling was more than I ever imagined, the service on the day was first class and the food was divine. The whole day was fabulous, from start to finish. If only we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 13/11/2019
  • C

    Cat · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have imagined or wished for a more!

    We had a really relaxed approach to our wedding and by relaxed, I mean completely indecisive and vague, but The Mowbray/Chimney House team just 'got us'. We had our wedding ceremony at The Chimney House followed by a few drinks and then walked round to The Mowbray for our wedding reception. We could not fault the preparation, guidance and seamless support provided by the team; we didn't have to worry about a single thing. The Chimney House wedding reception room was decorated in a laid back and subtle but stylish way with flowers to match my bouquet and this was a theme which carried on at The Mowbray. The favours and confetti were laid out on the chairs, and our guests had drinks and Mowbray-made brownies served to them. Back at The Mowbray our custom cocktails were ready on arrival, and we were presented with our beloved espresso martinis! We opted for a relaxed reception without a formal sit down meal and speeches; instead, we chose the Yorkshire Grazing table which was beautifully presented and our guests are still raving about the food! We felt truly special on the day and could not recommend the venues enough for couples looking for a somewhere unique, with its own identity and the ability to cater for all types of weddings/events from the traditional to the relaxed. We wish we could do it all again...maybe when we hit a significant milestone!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives!

    Thank you to Lucy and the team at the Chimney House and Mowbray, from start to finish they were simply wonderful to work with and made planning a wedding from the opposite side of the world so much easier.
    The venues themselves are absolutely stunning, and the perfect backdrop for the best day of your life.
    Every mouthful of food, from the fist canape right through to our booze busters at 9pm was scrumptious, I wish I could eat it all again.
    The only thing that would have made our day even better, is if we could stop time and do it all over again.

    Sent on 13/11/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic wedding venue!

    We fell in love with the Mowbray from the minute we viewed it and our wedding reception did not disappoint. Lucy and the team catered to our needs and any queries we had were answered promptly. The details were divine with beautiful flowers and decor. The food was incredible and many of our friends and family have said the wedding banquet was the best they had experienced! We cannot recommend this wedding venue enough!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • S

    Sam · Married on 30/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbeatable venue!

    Choosing The Mowbray for our wedding venue was the best decision we could have ever made!
    The restored building is beautiful. It is a venue that is vintage yet modern, plus romantic and luxurious all in one place, which makes it magical for a wedding.
    The team is first class, they are really there to make the day personal and unique to us, they are organised, professional and super friendly. It was a delight to organise it all with Lucy and Sally, both just so lovely!
    The kitchen is aaaaamazing, the food at our wedding still gets talked about by our friends and family, the chefs are very talented, the food and variety in the Laden table menu was a highlight! (cater to special dietaries etc too)
    The Mowbray felt very much us and true to what we wanted for our big day, it was also warm and welcoming, everyone felt at home at our wedding, so we are forever thankful that The Mowbray exists. Gracias ;)

    Sent on 19/02/2020
  • M

    Mary · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ideal Wedding Venue

    We had our wedding reception at The Mowbray and it was gorgeous. The team at The Mowbray took care of everything — tastefully styling the venue, dressing the banquet tables, creating bespoke cocktails and providing our guests with a truly memorable wedding breakfast. Their attentive yet relaxed approach enabled us to focus on enjoying ourselves and the reception ran seamlessly. For a truly eclectic and sophisticated wedding venue you need look no further.

    Sent on 04/11/2019