The Moorlands Inn Verified Reviews

18 | Halifax (West Yorkshire)
View More Information

18 Reviews for The Moorlands Inn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    June and Andy · Married on 24/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    We held are wedding reception at the moorlands loft on the 24th June when me and my husband walk in to the room it looked amazing thanks to Susan and Sarah for organising it we chose the wedding breakfast for are meal the food was delicious and plentiful sign of a good meal when all our guests were full. The presentation of all meals was perfect nothing was too much trouble for all the staff it was a perfect venue for are wedding reception and i would highly recommend it to anybody looking for somewhere looking for a venue for that special day. Thank you to Susan and Sarah and all staff on the day for helping us make our day so special from June and Andy

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • N

    Natalie and Ryan Booth · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made our day perfect!

    We just celebrated our wedding here in the marquee and we really, really can not fault it! Everything about the whole day & night was perfect. The room was stunning, the staff did everything they could to help and helped me put the decorations up and kept coming to check on us. When they didn't have the drink I asked for they even went on a search and found a bottle and put it behind the bar just for me. We had nothing but compliments about the food at how beautiful the marquee looked. The staff were always around through out the day and night and really helpful and made sure everything was ok for us. Huge thanks to Susan and all the staff at Moorlands, you made our day perfect! Natalie & Ryan x

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • V

    Vicki and Mike · Married on 19/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Day

    We had a fantastic wedding day here, beautiful ceremony in the loft and a fabulous party in the marquee. Staff were lovely, food was great and the sun was shining so made use of the outdoor space. Highly recommended for a special occasion.

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • B

    Beth and Ted · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect

    We had the most amazing wedding day in the marquee in September, Susan and the team could not have done any more to make our day absolutely perfect. We had access to the marquee the day before to set up the aisle and tables exactly as we wanted them to look. The food was gorgeous, my only regret is not managing to eat any food in the evening but everyone I spoke to told me how amazing it all was. I would recommend the moorlands to anyone looking for a wedding or event venue.

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • B

    Becky and Josh · Married on 26/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    We held our wedding ceremony and reception at the moorlands inn marquee and couldn't of been more impressed. Susan and Sarah went above and beyond to make our day perfect no request was not met and they were very helpful from when we booked. The food was absolutely amazing all the guests commented on how impressed they were. I would definitely recommend. Becky and Josh x

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • S

    Sue iles · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    mother of the bride

    perfect venue for my daughters wedding . marquee is great. lovely outside area for photos and children to play. ceremony lovely, food lovely, service and attention spot on. Susan was fab from day 1
    when we booked , with regular contact and ensured the whole day ran smoothly.

    Sent on 30/07/2018
  • J

    Jade and Jack Brown · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremony and Reception

    We held our wedding ceremony and reception at the Moorlands Inn on 26th May 2018 and it was absolutely perfect. Everybody loved the food and the amount of food that guests get, and also the staff are so attentive and polite. Susan, Sarah and the team are also so dedicated and are so willing to go the extra mile to make your special day perfect, everything ran so smoothly. They're were on the other end of the phone or an email if you have any questions or queries and also were prepared to organise many meetings in the run up so that we fully understood how everything would go. We visited Ogden for our professional photos which is only up the road and got some really stunning images. They helped dress the venue the day before and also prepared it for the meal and reception with such a quick turn around. We would definitely recommend The Moorlands for anyone seeking a perfect wedding. Thanks so much to Susan and the rest of the team! From Jade and Jack

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • S

    Stephen and Hollie · Married on 28/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    Had our wedding here in April. Only booked it in January! From start to finish nothing was too much trouble for Susan and the team.

    The setup, the atmosphere, the staff, the food were all fantastic and we couldn't recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • S

    Sarah and Simon · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Class!

    From the minute we decided on the Moorlands marquee as our venue we had a first class service from Susan and her team. Nothing has been too much trouble. On the day everything went to plan and this was down to Susan and her amazing team.. The food was beautiful. The stage for our band was amazing! The DJ had music for all tastes and because of this the dancefloor was always full! Everyone should be so proud of their achievements

    Sent on 15/03/2018
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Fletcher · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!

    We have just had our wedding reception July 22 it was just perfect! So grateful to Susan and the team for putting on a great day and making sure my self and my guests were happy.

    The food was amazing and so was the platters at night :) thank you so much Susan and the team you made our day perfect.

    Sent on 25/07/2017