The Mill House Hotel & Restaurant Verified Reviews

141 | Silchester (Hampshire)
View More Information

141 Reviews for The Mill House Hotel & Restaurant

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

9 User photos

  • Katy

    Katy H. · Married on 26/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Put your trust in the Mill House!

    My husband and I got married at the Mill House on the 26th June and it was nothing short of incredible. Mark and Kim are absolutely wonderful, professional and went above and beyond to make our day amazing. They are supported by an amazing team of staff, from our wedding planners - Jo, Rachael and Emma, to the bar and waiting staff, especially Andy and Chris!

    The team made our guests feel so welcome, and everyone said what an incredible and beautiful venue it was. The rooms are comfortable and inviting, and the food is amazing!! Every meal we have had has been fantastic and we can’t wait to come back for more in the future.

    Planning a wedding is stressful, planning a wedding in a pandemic is even harder! But the team at The Mill House made everything easier. They were always on hand to answer questions and offer reassurance (even helping us source a Gazebo to put over the ceremony area in case of rain) and we are so happy we went with them for our wedding. The venue is supported by an incredible group of wedding suppliers who were as equally as amazing as the Mill House themselves!

    If you are looking for an intimate, exclusive use, and all around amazing wedding venue, please choose the Mill House!

    Sent on 30/06/2021

    The Mill House Hotel & Restaurant's reply:

    Hi Katy & David

    Once again, many congratulations to you both and thank you for the amazing review.

    I will pass your comments onto our wonderful team who enabled us to make your wedding so incredible, they are an absolute credit to us.

    We all had a great time, so grateful to you for being so brave all the way along and letting us get back to doing what we love.

    Wishing you all the very best and look forward to seeing you both soon

    Warmest wishes

    Mark & Kim x
  • M

    Michael K. · Married on 26/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Truly Fabulous Wedding Day

    As Parents of the Bride we are very happy to say that our daughter's wedding was absolutely fabulous. Mark and Kim the proprietors of The Mill House Hotel could not have done anymore to make the whole day one of the most memorable days we will never forget. Absolutely nothing was of any trouble and all our friends and relatives have agreed that the whole day was without doubt, a massive success.
    From the second we arrived we were made so welcome and not only did all the staff bend over backwards to make sure everything went to plan it was all done with real warmth and friendliness.
    We cannot find enough words to say how much we loved the whole day and night and we could not recommend this venue enough. The food and accommodation were fantastic and when you think that the wedding took place whilst Government restrictions on weddings were still in place, nobody but nobody would ever have known due to the great care and attention all the staff made to make the day so special for everyone under the circumstances.
    Thank you Mark and Kim once again for all your hard work. You both, together with all your staff, made our daughter's special day as happy and successful as it could possibly have been and we thank you for all that you have done.
    We right this review on behalf of ourselves as parents of the Bride and indeed on behalf of all the families and guests and we are sure we will come back to the Mill House Hotel to celebrate future anniversaries. It was a truly fabulous wedding day.

    Sent on 28/06/2021

    The Mill House Hotel & Restaurant's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it always makes everything so rewarding.
    We were all a little nervous about the day with the current restrictions but determined to make it a very safe and special day, as it should be, and it really was a pleasure to be hosting this wedding. Our wonderful team were just so happy to be back doing what we all love.
    Your family and friends were all lovely and in good spirits after waiting so long.
    Look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future
    Warm regards

    Mark & Kim
  • Leanna

    Leanna F. · Married on 22/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible from start to finish

    Our special day at The Mill House was so memorable. This was thanks to the fantastic service provided by Mark and Kim. I cannot thank them enough for their attention to detail and efficiency on the day. My grandma was well looked after and Mark kept the cups of tea coming for her which was lovely. Everything ran smoothly and the food was out of this world amazing. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and their stay at The Mill House. The breakfast the next day was fantastic too and I am so so pleased we chose The Mill House for our special day. We will never forget it.

    Sent on 29/06/2021
  • Louise

    Louise T. · Married on 06/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply perfect!

    We held our wedding at The Mill House last October during quite uncertain times thanks to Covid.
    We booked at quite short notice and found Mark and Kim to be professional, experienced and helpful throughout the planning. Cost was very reasonably priced and no hidden extras.
    On the big day they were supportive and could not have looked after us and our guests any better. Nothing was too much trouble, we felt really looked after.
    We felt comfortable and confident throughout the day and our day felt intimate and special. We had the 3 course wedding breakfast and the food was absolutely delicious. Everybody enjoyed the meal.
    We spent the night at the hotel as did a few of our family. Rooms and beds were comfortable and clean.
    We highly recommend The Mill House Hotel for a wedding, its a beautiful place inside and out and Mark and Kim helped us have exactly the day we wanted.

    Sent on 12/02/2021

    The Mill House Hotel & Restaurant's reply:

    Hi James & Louise

    Thanks so much for your review.
    It was a pleasure to look after you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back when we are open and able to do so.
    Take care

    Mark & Kim
  • Julia

    Julia H. · Married on 23/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful venue for a truly special day

    We would not hesitate in recommending The Mill House as a wedding venue for your special day. The staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to do everything they can for you and take the worry out of the day. The beautiful building and garden create fantastic photo opportunities, and the outside ceremony in the Cedar Pavilion was really special. And last, but not least, the food and wine is absolutely delicious and was enjoyed immensely by all.

    Sent on 12/02/2021

    The Mill House Hotel & Restaurant's reply:

    Hello Julia & Barry

    Thanks so much for your kind comments, really looking forward to wedding part two

    Best regards and hope to see you soon

    Mark & Kim
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    We had our wedding at the Mill House in October 2019, all of the staff from start to finish have been absolutely faultless, very attentive, considerate and almost felt like family. They ensured our special day went as smooth and perfect as we expected. It rained all day long but didn’t dampen our spirits at all. We have had many of our guests saying it was the best wedding they had been to!! We would strongly recommend have your wedding at the Mill House Hotel, Swallowfield

    Sent on 15/11/2019
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 29/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Day

    Our daughter Sophie got married to Jordan last Friday and what a beautiful day it turned out from beginning to end. We can't thank the staff enough for making our daughter and her new husbands wedding day perfect in every way. Thanks goes to Mark, Kim, Jo, Kat, Sarah and all the rest of the staff that we don't know their names, but you were all amazing. Everyone has said what a fantastic time they had and what a beautiful setting and venue. The food was also praised by all and went down a treat, in fact we can't fault a thing. We would definitely recommend The Mill House to anyone thinking of getting married. The staff can't do enough for you from the first time you meet with them to the time you leave the next day. The cleanliness of the rooms and also the whole hotel was second to none. All in all we had the best time ever and what a lovely start for our daughter and new husband. Thank you once again.

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • D

    Denise · Married on 22/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Perfect Wedding Day

    A huge thank you to Mark & Kim and the rest of the team who made sure that our wedding was how we had imagined, and without all of your staff’s dedication, our special day would not have been so perfect.

    Many of our family/friends said it was the best wedding they had ever been to, which of course we had to agree as everything was so perfect.

    We must mention that the food was fabulous, your catering team did a great job, with every item being of the upmost quality.

    Unlike so many other wedding venues, you don’t feel like you’re on a conveyor belt with the next wedding lined up after you. We really had a sense of intimacy, as if the place was our own and nothing was too much trouble.

    The one bit of advice that we would pass on to other couples would be, make the most of every single moment of the day, as time goes by twice as quick as normal!

    Thank you again for making our special day so perfect, we will be forever grateful for creating such a wonderful & personalised experience it really was the best day ever!

    Would definitely recommend The Mill House as a venue, we loved every minute.

    Love and best wishes,

    Denise & Mike xx

    Sent on 17/07/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother and Father of the Bride

    This venue was superb for an intimate friends and family wedding. The food was excellent beautifully cooked and served. The marquee was perfect for the wedding breakfast and evening entertainment. We can't thank the staff enough for their attention to detail and making the day so wonderful.

    Sent on 13/05/2018
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 29/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding October 2017

    My husband and I would like to say what a very special and amazing wedding we had and a massive thank you to Mark & Kim and staff especially FIona and Nathan for everything they did it's 9 months since we got married at the beautiful Mill house and we still reflect on our wedding day so often , nothing was too much for them to do and they made some lovely suggestions especially about dessert . The weather was fabulous for us as the sun came out so the arrangements changed on the day which was not a problem for the staff , we would recommend the venue to everyone as they make your wedding unique and personal to your requirements.

    Sent on 15/08/2018