The Mill House Hotel & Restaurant Verified Reviews

135 | Silchester (Hampshire)
View More Information

135 Reviews for The Mill House Hotel & Restaurant

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Lisa and Chris Newman · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    We had our wedding at the Mill House in October 2019, all of the staff from start to finish have been absolutely faultless, very attentive, considerate and almost felt like family. They ensured our special day went as smooth and perfect as we expected. It rained all day long but didn’t dampen our spirits at all. We have had many of our guests saying it was the best wedding they had been to!! We would strongly recommend have your wedding at the Mill House Hotel, Swallowfield

    Sent on 15/11/2019
  • C

    Cindy and Clive Riach · Married on 29/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Day

    Our daughter Sophie got married to Jordan last Friday and what a beautiful day it turned out from beginning to end. We can't thank the staff enough for making our daughter and her new husbands wedding day perfect in every way. Thanks goes to Mark, Kim, Jo, Kat, Sarah and all the rest of the staff that we don't know their names, but you were all amazing. Everyone has said what a fantastic time they had and what a beautiful setting and venue. The food was also praised by all and went down a treat, in fact we can't fault a thing. We would definitely recommend The Mill House to anyone thinking of getting married. The staff can't do enough for you from the first time you meet with them to the time you leave the next day. The cleanliness of the rooms and also the whole hotel was second to none. All in all we had the best time ever and what a lovely start for our daughter and new husband. Thank you once again.

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • D

    Denise & Michael · Married on 22/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Perfect Wedding Day

    A huge thank you to Mark & Kim and the rest of the team who made sure that our wedding was how we had imagined, and without all of your staff’s dedication, our special day would not have been so perfect.

    Many of our family/friends said it was the best wedding they had ever been to, which of course we had to agree as everything was so perfect.

    We must mention that the food was fabulous, your catering team did a great job, with every item being of the upmost quality.

    Unlike so many other wedding venues, you don’t feel like you’re on a conveyor belt with the next wedding lined up after you. We really had a sense of intimacy, as if the place was our own and nothing was too much trouble.

    The one bit of advice that we would pass on to other couples would be, make the most of every single moment of the day, as time goes by twice as quick as normal!

    Thank you again for making our special day so perfect, we will be forever grateful for creating such a wonderful & personalised experience it really was the best day ever!

    Would definitely recommend The Mill House as a venue, we loved every minute.

    Love and best wishes,

    Denise & Mike xx

    Sent on 17/07/2018
  • M

    Mark and Wendy Humphrey · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother and Father of the Bride

    This venue was superb for an intimate friends and family wedding. The food was excellent beautifully cooked and served. The marquee was perfect for the wedding breakfast and evening entertainment. We can't thank the staff enough for their attention to detail and making the day so wonderful.

    Sent on 13/05/2018
  • T

    Tracy Spicer · Married on 29/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding October 2017

    My husband and I would like to say what a very special and amazing wedding we had and a massive thank you to Mark & Kim and staff especially FIona and Nathan for everything they did it's 9 months since we got married at the beautiful Mill house and we still reflect on our wedding day so often , nothing was too much for them to do and they made some lovely suggestions especially about dessert . The weather was fabulous for us as the sun came out so the arrangements changed on the day which was not a problem for the staff , we would recommend the venue to everyone as they make your wedding unique and personal to your requirements.

    Sent on 15/08/2018
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Over · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding

    My daughter and her fiancé got married here on Saturday. My daughter and I stayed Friday night and had dinner. The food was wonderful and the staff are great. Everyone was so accommodating and they couldn't help us enough. Kim and Mark the owners are lovely and will ask what you want for your wedding and won't dictate what you have to have like some venues. Nathan the master of ceremonies is lovely and so helpful. I'm not great with names but all the staff were brilliant. My daughter really wanted an outside ceremony under the lovely gazebo and thankfully the weather turned out to be perfect and the decision was made at about 1.30 for the 2.30 ceremony. The weather had been really dodgy all morning but we kept fully informed all day. The rooms are clean and lovely and a good size. The canapés were gorgeous and the happy couple opted for a BBQ and I have to say you couldn't fault the food it was all amazing. The food for the evening was fish & chip cones, bacon baps and cheese & onion pasties again amazing. The day was fantastic and so were the staff and the venue is fantastic. Thanks guys you should all be very proud of yourselves we all had an amazing time. The marquee is lovely and the toilets were nothing like Glastonbury according to one guest.
    I would highly recommend The Mill House.

    Sent on 30/01/2018
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Clayton xxx · Married on 27/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Perfect Day

    We cannot thank everyone at The Mill House enough for giving us our perfect wedding day. From the moment we came to view the hotel we knew it was for us - a beautiful hotel, amazing garden, a relaxed and homely atmosphere, but above all Mark and Kim made us feel comfortable and at ease. We have not had to worry at all in the lead up to our big day as we knew everything was in very safe hands from start to finish.
    The day itself was AMAZING!! It was our dream to get married outside and it surpassed our expectations.
    Our wedding breakfast was fantastic, the food was absolutely faultless.
    We have had so many comments from guests about the venue, saying how beautiful and relaxed it was - for Carl and I to look around and see everyone having such a lovely time truly made our day.
    A massive thank you to all the staff who have looked after us so well, especially Fiona! Fiona - you have been absolutely amazing throughout and we were very pleased that you were part of the day itself.
    Thank you again, we now feel part of The Mill House family and will definitely be back to visit

    Sent on 30/01/2018
  • B

    Bryan & Katie · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Wedding Day

    We cannot thank all the staff at the Mill House enough for making our wedding day truly extraordinary! Everyone had an amazing time and all commented on how brilliant the staff were. The food was excellent and delicious and served quickly and efficiently. Although there was a power cut, that did not worry us at all because the staff were in full control. Nathan was brilliant and Fiona was so attentive - she asked me all night whether I wanted a drink. She made us feel incredibly special. Also, every single staff member congratulated us both which goes an awful long way. The bedrooms were all clean, comfortable and decorated beautifully too. And breakfast in the morning definitely made everyone feel slightly less fragile!!!!
    We could not recommend them enough and can't believe how lucky we were to have such a perfect day!

    Sent on 30/01/2018
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Thomas · Married on 17/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Best Day Ever

    We had our wedding here last week and we cannot recommend it highly enough! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived to the minute we left the morning after! Everything was perfect (including the weather which was very lucky) and from our first look around the venue to the day of the staff were attentive, helpful and so very kind that we felt at ease at all times. The food was also incredible!!

    We are thrilled with our choice of venue, thank you to all at the Mill House for creating our best day ever!

    Sent on 30/01/2018
  • A

    Ann · Married on 17/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding

    My daughter was married here a few days ago and the staff couldn't have done more to make the day perfect. They were so welcoming to us all, nothing was too much trouble and their personal attention added an extra dimension to the stunning venue. They managed to make their efficiency look effortless but there was a fantastic team of friendly people working hard to provide a very happy experience for the bride and groom and their guests. Thank you all.

    Sent on 19/08/2017