The Maids Head Hotel Verified Reviews

31 | Norwich (Norfolk)
View More Information

31 Reviews for The Maids Head Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples ยท Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • A

    Amy-Jane

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Congradulations Mr and Mrs Minter

    Congradulations to Jenifer and Simon Minter , the very special couple got married at the Maids Head Hotel on March 29th 2014.

    From all the staff at the hotel we wish you a life time of happyness and joy.

    We look forward to seeing your wedding photos in the near fucture.

    Kind Regards

    Amy-Jane Tovell
    Wedding Co-ordinator

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • J

    Jennifer

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Venue

    From the moment we looked around The Maids Head Hotel 14 months ago we knew we were in safe hands. From booking our wedding, to our fantastic tasting menu, meetings with Amy-Jane and our Chef were always organised and flexible. We were able to change, alter and adapt our wedding package to suit us and our guests.

    We felt we got 'a lot' of wedding for our money and were so very well looked after from check in to check out and beyond! I will never be able to put into words how truly professional, helpful and downright wonderful all of the staff were! This hotel has a wonderfully relaxed and enchanting atmosphere and it is clear staff are happy in their jobs and always go the extra mile!

    On the day all of our 50 guests commented on how delicious the food was and how fabulous the atmosphere was in the Minstrel Suite. We wouldn't change a minute of our day, photographs at the Cathedral too all part of the package!

    While we organised a huge amount of our wedding ourselves the staff at The Maids Head were truly wonderful in setting out our hand crafted wedding tables, sweet buffet and displays.

    Truly wonderful. Stay here. Its fantastic.

    Sent on 03/04/2014
  • A

    Amy-Jane

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Congratulations

    Congratulations to Tracy and Lee , who got married on sunday 23rd Febuary 2014.
    The Maids Head Hotel is looking forward to welcoming them back for there first year anniversary in 2015.

    Wishing you Happiness and Joy together .

    The Maids Head Hotel

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • A

    Amy-Jane

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Congratulations Mr and Mrs Turrell

    Congratulations to Tracy and Lee who got married on Sunday 23rd Febuary 2014.
    A wonder Day for a very special couple.
    The Maids Head Hotel is looking forward to welcoming them back on there first year anniversary in 2015.

    Wishing the Happy Couple years of happiness and joy.

    Congratulations Mr and Mrs Turrell

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Congradulations

    Congradulations to Lisa and Todd who got married on Saturday 1st Febuary at the Maids Head Hotel? , We look forward to hearing and seeing photos of this lovely wedding soon.
    Wishing you both enternal happiness from all the staff at the Maids Head Hotel.

    Sent on 04/02/2014
  • L

    Laura

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Birthday Meal

    I recently had a birthday meal at the Maids Head hotel for 15 guests. The service and food was amazing , so good that we have now booked our wedding at The Maids Head Hotel for may 2015. Amy the wedding co-ordinator was so helpfull and the service was more than what we thought we would get.

    We are looking forward to our wedding.

    I would reconmend this hotel to every one not just for weddings but for partys and meals the food is to die for.

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • M

    Mrs

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters wedding

    My daughter had her wedding at the maids head hotel on the 7th december 2013 what a fantastic day . The staff could not have been more helpfull.
    The master of ceremonies was brilliant and boy was dan your man. from getting all the 60 guests organised to running the day and beeing really helpfull dan was brilliant. i cannot thank all the staff and the wedding co-ordinator enough for making the day so special i would definatly reconmend the maids head to everyone. Thank you

    Mrs Simpson

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jones wedding 7th december 2013

    We both had an absolutely amazing day everything was perfect! Thank you amy for all your help and a big thankyou to dan the master of ceremonys .The whole day was very organised!
    Once again thank you and we are looking forward to coming back to the maids head hotel in the future.

    Mr and Mrs Jones

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding Day in August

    Every one at the maids head hotel made our wedding day so special.
    We owe our particular thanks to amy for all her planning and to sue who made the whole day run smoothly. Our day was really perfect. we are really looking forward to our first year anniversary and many more visits to the Maids Head Hotel 10 out of 10.

    Best Wishes

    Mr and Mrs Warden.

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • K

    Kerrie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary and Kerrie Fryer Wedding Reception 24 Sept 11

    We hired The Wine Press at the Maids Head for our reception and it is a beautiful room full of character. The font in the room made a great centrepiece for our cake, the food was delicious and the staff were faultless. We'd also hired a band who made the night very memorable and a great time was had by all! Thank You Maids Head Hotel! X

    Sent on 29/09/2011