The Lodge on Loch Goil Verified Reviews

115 | Cove (Central & Glasgow)
View More Information

115 Reviews for The Lodge on Loch Goil

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jane V · Married on 13/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection in all they do

    The Lodge is a magical place and Alice and the team sprinkle their fairy dust at every turn. From the moment of planning to the day after the party of the decade our expectations were exceeded. Service is second to none, nothing is a problem. The team have thought of everything and together with our guests all we had to do was enjoy the beautiful surrounding, great food, drinks and entertainment. If you need a place to throw a memorable and very personal event The Lodge is where it is at. I am eternally grateful to Alice for providing the best experience on every level. Thank you X

    Sent on 19/10/2019
  • L

    Laura M · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Five Star Fairytale Wedding

    We’re writing this an hour after leaving The Lodge after getting married yesterday. There was just the two of us, getting married in the incredible treehouse.

    There aren’t enough words to explain how wonderful The Lodge, Treehouse and Grounds are and that’s before you even try to talk about Alice and Janis. They couldn’t do enough for us the entire day, we wanted for nothing and Janis spent the evening coming to and from the treehouse in the pouring rain topping up our wine and bringing us DELICIOUS food.

    Being just the two of us, there could have been a risk we felt lonely, but we were made to feel right at home immediately. We loved hearing the history from Alice, who even helped me into my dress, took lots of extra pictures and always made sure every detail was perfect.

    We cannot recommend The Lodge highly enough for a special event and we will definitely be back. Even if just to check up on wonderful Sky the dog.

    Special mention to our photographer David Grant Simpson and hair and makeup artist Laura Gray who were wonderful and you should definitely look them up! Stephanie was our wonderful Registrar.

    Thank you Alice, Janis and all at The Lodge for making our wedding more magical than we could of ever imagined.

    Laura & Dom xxx

    Sent on 19/10/2019
  • 9

    963jamiep · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    We had our wedding at the Lodge over Easter weekend which proved to have the most amazing weather we could have hoped for.

    The Lodge itself is a stunning venue regardless of the weather, and having full use of the house to treat as your own for the weekend added to the relaxed surroundings.

    Alice the events planner ensured everything went without a single problem (at least if there were any we didn't see them!) and all of the staff ensured the wedding party and guests were catered for at all times. Alice was a great help in planning the wedding and covered all the aspects, some of which we would never have considered.

    The food at the venue is superb with local produce used as far as possible. All of the meals we were served were of the highest quality, with any dietary requirement catered for. Even allowing our greyhound to be with us at most points during the weekend - something which certainly wouldn't be allowed at many venues!

    Overall our weekend at the Lodge was an unforgettable experience, and we cannot wait to come back for our wedding anniversary next year! Our best wishes to Alice, Iain and the team at the Lodge.

    Jamie and Sophie

    Sent on 19/10/2019
  • M

    MarenFun · Married on 11/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding weekend

    My brother & his wife got married here in Oct 2018 in the Tree House. The location was beautiful, the lodge was nice, comfy and cosy with so much character, Alice and the team were absolutely lovely, we had an amazing weekend with family & friends! Upon return home I realised I lost/misplaced my golden necklace and was returned to me in no time free of charge, excellent service. Great memories, thank you guys for everything!

    Sent on 19/10/2019
  • N

    Niki M · Married on 26/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Winter Elopement at The Lodge

    The Lodge is breathtaking and full of history and charm, the surroundings exquisite in all its beauty. We were married in the Tree House at the lodge and Alice and her team were quite simply amazing, we felt like we'd 'come home'. Words are not enough.........you simply need to experience and feel the wonder of this truly exceptional place.......

    Sent on 19/10/2019
  • B

    barrysS8350CA · Married on 17/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special proposal!

    A truly unique place in beautiful part of the world. Alice was able to arrange a proposal for me at short notice at the back end of December. Everything was set up perfectly and the treehouse (where the proposal took place) was magical. We stayed in the summerhouse by the lake which was very romantic and there was an abundance of food and drink for us. Alice took care of all my worries beforehand about how to organise it, what the set up would be like, the order of events. It really took the weight off my shoulders. All I had to worry about was getting there on time and the weather! The peace and quiet of the treehouse, proposing on the balcony overlooking the lake was such an intimate and private moment that was unique and special. The people running the Lodge and working there really understand what service is all about. All the worries were taken care of, they were warm and welcoming and we were taken care of every step of the way.

    Sent on 19/10/2019
  • J

    Jaimestrang · Married on 05/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heaven!

    I got married in the iconic treehouse at The Lodge last month. To say it was a dream weekend would be an understatement. The Lodge is beautiful, filled with hidden treasures, and the rooms are thoughtfully designed, comfortable and totally magnifent. The setting is out of this world but it is no doubt thanks to the work of Alice and her team that elevates the experience. From planning every detail, always being on call, to ensuring there was the right food on hand for our little boy, nothing was too much trouble. It’s a strange mix of feeling totally at home in an extraordinary setting. It exceeded my hopes for the day, out guests were blown away and myself and my husband will forever hold The Lodge (and Alice) close to our hearts and will return often.

    Sent on 19/10/2019
  • K

    kashhb2018 · Married on 19/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic....in my top 10 places in the world

    This was more than what what i was expecting. Alice went out of her way to ensure we have a fantastic stay. I recommend this place to everyone who wants an special experience. This is a magical place with amazing service, staff and food.

    Sent on 19/10/2019
  • M

    Mikaila B · Married on 17/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect wedding

    Axel and I wed on the 13th October 2018. Due to non stop rain a few days before there was a landslide blocking the A83 which meant guests and vendors had to take a longer route via ferry to the venue. Naturally as the bride I was worried, but Alice had everything under control and made sure all the suppliers knew how to get there in time and she told us in detail how to advise our guests. In the end, family, friends and vendors all made it!

    Thank you so much Alice and your team, Axel and I couldn't have wished for a more perfect day, rain and all. All our friends and family kept on telling us how amazing the location, the service and the food was.

    We will definitely see you again next year for our anniversary!!

    Lots of love,
    Mikaila & Axel

    Sent on 19/10/2019
  • T

    Trek655283 · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elopement

    Wir haben einen wundervollen Ort für unsere Hochzeit zu zweit gewählt -The Lodge on Loch Goil! Es waren traumhafte Stunden mit zwei wunderbaren Menschen-Alice und Iain! Wir haben uns verwöhnen lassen und konnten die Zeit gemeinsam genießen, als wären wir in einer anderen Welt! Einfach empfehlenswert! Service, Location, Ambiente, das wunderbare Menue, die Ausstattung der Zimmer, das Baumhaus u.v.m.

    Sent on 19/10/2019