The Lodge Country Inn Verified Reviews

41 | Wickford (Essex)
View More Information

41 Reviews for The Lodge Country Inn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Antoinette & Dan · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly magical

    It was truly magical. Thank you for all your help. Thank you, was so amazing, thank you.

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • N

    Nicola & Kane · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts

    We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You have made this process so enjoyable and stress free, we really appreciate you giving us a perfect day.

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • L

    Lisa & Darren · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than perfect

    Our wedding day was more than perfect !!! Jane our wedding planner went above and beyond to make the day as special as we hoped it would be, and we are eternally grateful to the venue, staff and Jane for making our wedding so memorable. So glad we got married at The Lodge wouldn’t change a thing.

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • H

    Heidi and Dave · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing was too much trouble

    Nothing has been too much trouble, you have definitely gone above and beyond for us and always with a smile. We are just so grateful for everything.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • M

    Millie and Brett · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Just wanted to say THANK YOU!!

    We had an amazing time on Saturday night, everyone was so complimentary of the venue and the buffet!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • J

    Julie and Alan · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing day

    What an amazing day we had, the venue looked amazing. We chose the carvery which was so lovely, everyone commented on it and the buffet in the evening was outstanding. Jane and all the staff worked so hard and were so lovely.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • K

    Kerry & Darryl · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was perfect

    The staff were amazing, they did everything to make it perfect for us. Cannot thank them enough. Would definitely recommend having your wedding here xx

    Sent on 26/05/2019
  • L

    Lisa and Alan · Married on 20/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend The Lodge enough

    Thank you so much Jane and Ann we had the most amazing day. I cannot recommend The Lodge enough, it was beautiful your staff were amazing and made sure everything was spot on throughout the whole day. The food was perfect and all the guests commented how nice it was. We could not have asked for anything more. Thank you again it was the perfect venue xxx

    Sent on 25/04/2019
  • L

    Lauren and Chris · Married on 13/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100 per cent recommend The Lodge

    Made us feel at ease the whole time and it showed throughout the wedding. Our whole day was perfect! Will miss you lots but one thing I can say is if anyone is looking to book a venue look no further. Will 100 per cent recommend The Lodge as you will not be disappointed. Thank you again to Jane, Ann and all the team xxx

    Sent on 25/04/2019
  • K

    Kelly Carrion · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So pleased I chose this venue

    I'm so pleased I chose this venue everything was perfect! Marquee looked stunning staff were friendly Ann and Jane the organisers were amazing with all their help and recommendations I couldn't have done it without them!

    Sent on 25/04/2019