The Letchworth Centre Verified Reviews

4 | Letchworth (Hertfordshire)
View More Information

4 Reviews for The Letchworth Centre

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sara · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful

    We would both like to say the most enormous thank you to you for making our wedding such an amazing day. You have been such fun to work with – we have enjoyed every minute of the build- up, and the day itself was truly the best ever. So many people have complemented the decorations, venue, food, atmosphere – everything!

    I know the weather was a bit dodgy earlier in the day (understatement), but I also know just how hard you both worked to give us the best options on the day, and in the end it all came together. It all looked lovely, and in truth our guests were much more comfortable for the cooler temperature than they would have been earlier in the week.

    I did want to let you know that the dressing up clothes were a huge hit……. with the adults! (Especially my daughters and their friends ?).

    We would like to send you some photos when we have some more to share with you, so you can show off your excellent work on your websites, but until then we wanted to pass on our heartfelt thanks ?.

    With our very best wishes,

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • A

    Alice · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    We chose to have our wedding ceremony and reception at the Letchworth Centre because we fell in love with the charm of the building, and we hoped to be able have an outdoor ceremony down in the lovely woodland area. We wanted our wedding to be informal and relaxed and to be able have free reign on menu/décor etc and the centre fit the bill for all these requirements.
    Rebecca was so helpful throughout the process of planning our wedding, always there to answer questions that we might have, but also allowing us the freedom to plan our day just the way we wanted and gently guiding us with decisions that we weren't sure about.
    On the day itself Rebecca was very organised and her team were so delightful and helpful in every way. The food that Marion cooked for our wedding meal was absolutely delicious and virtually all our guests commented on this.
    The centre looked wonderful both inside and out. We did quite a lot of the decorations ourselves but we used the fantastic Fleur de Lace, a local wedding decoration/styling company, for the lighting and a few other bits and pieces. We also got our beautiful flowers from Baldock Flower Farm another awesome local small business.
    The weather allowed us to have our ceremony down in the woodland, as we had hoped, and then we were able to spread out and use the lawn and building for the reception afterwards.
    In the evening the room layout worked really well as it was good to be able to have the band playing in a separate room allowing guests to chat to each other in other areas of the centre.
    We highly recommend using the Letchworth Centre for a wedding. The whole experience was wonderful.

    Sent on 30/07/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wish we could do it all again!

    Throughout the lead up, Rebecca, the owner and event planner was so helpful with our numerous queries and put us in touch with all of the people we used for our table and chair hire, beverage providers, venue dressing and florists; all of whom turned out perfectly. She was also there on the day to lend a hand with the timings and the general organisation, which was a great help.

    Enchanted garden events catering provided a fully vegan wedding breakfast; we were initially nervous about serving this to our guests, some of whom are committed carnivores! However, our delicious tasting session before the day set our minds fully at ease.
    On the day and every time we have seen people since, one of the first things that is mentioned is the quality of the food. There was barely a morsel of food left on the day, which is a great sign.

    The venue layout itself was perfect for our needs, the bar was fully stocked and staffed bar in the Garden Room, which was a great spot to catch our breath away from the main room which was transformed into the dance floor when the band arrived for the reception. We were incredibly lucky with the weather, meaning we could make full use of the beautifully decorated decking area throughout the day and evening – this really added something special for the day.

    We couldn’t have been happier with how our day panned out – it was a great day, made perfect by the hard work of everyone at the venue. Everyone we have spoken to since has attested to how amazing it was. The venue far exceeded our expectations and we only wish we could do it all again.

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • S

    Sue · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    I really can't thank Rebecca enough for all her help leading up to the wedding. I was so grateful for her advice but also really happy not to feel any pressure at any point leading up to the day, just support.

    Everything she did on the day was amazing! She interpreted my last minute scribbles perfectly and everything looked just as I imagined it - better in fact!
    The day ran so smoothly thanks to her companies organisation but mainly I am just so grateful for her air of relaxed authority and absolute calm. ?? Everyone said how well things were managed with no fuss, just amazing service - from everyone, Their bar staff were awesome - and lots of friendly smiles. It really does make the whole day when everyone is so lovely!

    The Venue is beautiful with so many wonderful features and we felt Rebecca and her team really made it extra special on the day.

    Love, Sue & Jason xxx

    Sent on 24/04/2018