The Lamb Tavern Verified Reviews

39 | City of London (East Central London)
View More Information

39 Reviews for The Lamb Tavern

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • B

    Ben H · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aussie wedding in London

    We had our wedding reception at The Lamb and couldn't have had a better experience. Claire was amazing in the lead up and the entire staff were awesome on the night. The food and drink choices were great and we've had heaps of people compliment the food in particular. Thanks heaps!

    Sent on 15/04/2020
  • M

    Micheal & Rob · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives

    We had our wedding reception at the Lamb Tavern on 15th June 2019, and it was amazing! The staff were fantastic, particularly Claire, Emma, and Dan, who ensured our day went without a hitch. The venue was exceptional in Leadenhall Market, we had so many positive comments from our guests. The food was amazing too, so many compliments received on the wedding breakfast, canapés, and buffet. All in all we had the best day of our lives, and that is thanks in part to the Lamb Tavern! If we had to do it all over again would we change the venue? Hell no! If you have your wedding reception at the Lamb Tavern you would not be disappointed!

    Sent on 15/04/2020
  • A

    Angela · Married on 24/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Supportive, friendly, briliant organising

    Couldn't have done better than choosing the Lamb as our venue for our winter wedding. Claire and the rest of the team were friendly and helpful from the first visit to our wedding day. We were given lots of helpful advice during planning, the team were incredibly accommodating for all our decoration plans, and always replied quickly to my many, many emails! All the staff were friendly on the day, and the food was plentiful and delicious.

    Cannot recommend the Lamb enough as a wedding venue. It feels relaxed and informal, but still special.

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • K

    Kathy & Simon · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How amazing

    We just want to say how amazing Shannon, Dan and all the staff were at the Lamb for our recent wedding reception!
    It started with them setting the place up beautifully, every detail was perfect and they’d done everything exactly as we wanted it. On arrival they served the most incredible canapés, almost everyone said they were the best they’d ever had and there were loads of them! Enough to be classed as a meal!
    The wedding breakfast was lovely, food perfect, service was seamless and there was a really lovely buzz in the dining room. Everything was efficient but not rushed.
    The venue works perfectly for a wedding, formal bits, outside bits, cosy bits in old Toms and anything else you could want. They had loads of staff on and no one waited for anything.
    The evening food was perfect, and again loads of it! We over ordered but they were happy to give us boxes to take food away!
    The whole experience was perfect, a unique venue, relaxed and great staff. If anyone has doubts about getting married here don’t, they put on the best day of our lives! What’s even better is the price! Really reasonable, there is no wedding rip off here!
    Thanks everyone!

    Sent on 15/04/2020
  • J

    Joff · Married on 07/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fab Wedding Reception

    My sister and brother in law had their wedding reception here a few weeks ago. Its a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Everybody really went out of their way to make it a great day and the jonnyconcrete.com brick wall they provided for guests to sign for the bride and groom was so original and a real laugh - such a great idea. Fabulous afternoon / evening, thank you so much.

    Sent on 30/10/2017
  • S

    Sarah and Adam · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not rate it higher!

    Adam and I would like to say an ENORMOUS thank you to Dan and his staff for making our special day even more special than we could've imagined. Every step of the process from viewing the venue to giving instructions on how we wanted our decorations laid out, ordering the dinner to menu choices to picking up all of our keepsakes the day after, the staff at the Lamb Tavern was friendly, professional and helpful. Every e-mail was answered promptly and every request we made for a visit was met by someone on the team there to meet us and answer all of our questions. Our guests haven't been able to stop raving about the beauty of the venue, how amazing the food was (and how generous the portions!) and how "London" the whole experience felt (and that was especially memorable because my half of the family travelled over from America). I am so glad we stumled across the Lamb Tavern and could not recommend it enough!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • N

    Nicole & Tom · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much

    'I just wanted to say thank you so much from both of us to all of you guys for making Saturday so great! And thank you so, so much for the bottle of wine! You and all your staff are absolutely fantastic and everyone loved the food and service.

    Sent on 13/06/2017
  • L

    Leigh & Carrie · Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding day food ever

    We just wanted to send a quick note thanking all the team at The Lamb for making Saturday a truly amazing day for the both of us.

    Our guests raved about the location, staff, food and wine! (Best wedding day food ever got mentioned more than once!)

    When are next back in London we will look to pop in for a meal/drink and say hello.

    Many thanks to you all again

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • L

    Lucy & Ryan · Married on 13/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best evening of our lives

    We want to say a massive thank you for all of your hard work and for making our day so special! The venue looked amazing, the food was wonderful and all of the staff so lovely and helpful. It honestly was the best evening of our lives so thank you so much for making it so and all of your hard work.

    Sent on 16/05/2017
  • B

    Becky & Philip · Married on 29/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really made us feel special

    The most appreciative THANK YOU for making our day so incredibly special.
    It was the most magical and fun day we could have possibly hoped for.
    Everyone on the day and everyone we spoke to before were super helpful and really made us feel special.
    The Lamb Tavern and Leadenhall Market will always be so important to us and we can't thank you enough.
    We are looking forward to popping in for a drink at some point when we are back in London Town - Becky & Philip (bride & groom)

    Sent on 10/05/2017