The Kings Head Hotel Verified Reviews

7 | Catterick Garrison (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

7 Reviews for The Kings Head Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Steph · Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!

    Thank you for everyone involved in our special day we can not thank you enough for making it a wonderful day and it ran so smoothly. The atmosphere was incredible, thanks to your professionalism and smiley faces!

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • M

    Mr · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings are a must here

    To start with all reviews before the renovation in July 2016 I'd simply forget about and ignore.
    I got married on the 20th of August and had every aspect of the wedding held here . This place is simply amazing since the refurb and we have some amazing wedding pictures that we're taken within the hotel on the way . Plush and modern is very much a understatement .
    If anybody is looking at having their wedding here , get on the phone and book a date .
    Georgie , who is the General manager and wedding expert dealt with all our very needs and what a brilliant job she had done. As the wedding organiser she also made sure that our day was how we dreamt of it being . The venue it-self is very classy , the Ballroom , wedding reception room and the honeymoon suite are to die for and held 60 plus people with ease. The food was as expected being second to none along with the service. The day went without a glitch and we only have the hotel staff and that of Georgie to thank for.

    Mr & Mrs Gaynor

    Sent on 20/10/2016
  • M

    Mr · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings are a must here!

    To start with all reviews before the renovation in July 2016 I'd simply forget about and ignore.
    I got married on the 20th of August and had every aspect of the wedding held here . This place is simply amazing since the refurb and we have some amazing wedding pictures that we're taken within the hotel on the way . Plush and modern is very much a understatement .
    If anybody is looking at having their wedding here , get on the phone and book a date .
    Georgie , who is the General manager and wedding expert dealt with all our very needs and what a brilliant job she had done. As the wedding organiser she also made sure that our day was how we dreamt of it being . The venue it-self is very classy , the Ballroom , wedding reception room and the honeymoon suite are to die for and held 60 plus people with ease. The food was as expected being second to none along with the service. The day went without a glitch and we only have the hotel staff and that of Georgie to thank for.

    Mr & Mrs Gaynor

    Sent on 20/10/2016
  • M

    Mrs · Married on 12/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    The Hotel, rooms and food were excellent. Your welcoming staff were fantastic and the day run smoothly.

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • H

    Haddon · Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful

    We had our wedding here few days ago. It was so wonderful could not off asked for a better day. Staff and management was brilliant and couldn't do anymore for us and guests. Highly recommend to all to have a wedding here. Great value and wonderful place.

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception

    Lovely hotel which has just had an excellent make over located in a great position. Staff really friendly and I'd definitely recommend for a wedding.

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 25/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Big Thank you

    A Big Thank you to The King's Head and specially to Georgie and all the staff for a fantastic day for my Daughter Rachel and Son law Chris Wedding Day on the 25th June 2016 and all hard work to get it ready for them and the food was fab . We all had an amazing Day & Night
    Well done everyone Xx

    Sent on 09/11/2016