The Hyde Estate Verified Reviews

4 | Hickstead (West Sussex)
View More Information

4 Reviews for The Hyde Estate

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • Luke

    Luke K. · Married on 01/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tops if you looking for a private garden

    I have been lucky enough to attend both a wedding and a birthday at this lakeside location on the Hyde Estate. There are stunning views of the garden and woodland with the the exclusivity that only comes with a private estate. 10 out of 10. Hope to host my own event here someday.

    Sent on 16/03/2021
  • T

    Toby O. · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A unique venue!

    The Wild Garden is a stunning venue. We held our wedding reception there, after getting married at a church in Surrey about half an hour from the venue.
    There are so many places to explore on the estate, from the beautiful lakes to the private woodland areas, and our photos from the day are absolutely fantastic. It also has some unique and memorable features, including the beautiful “Monet” bridge and the double swing. The surroundings are breathtaking – a real hidden gem!

    Sent on 18/03/2021
  • M

    Madelaine · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking, Completely Private Too!

    We had our wedding reception at this truly stunning venue a couple of years ago. Couldn't recommend it highly enough - not only is it breathtaking but it is completely private too. A very special place to celebrate a very special day!

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • SunnyIvoryHair754

    · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning hidden gem in Sussex

    We couldn't have hoped for a better venue for our wedding. Not only is The Wild Garden heartstoppingly beautiful but there is also a blank canvas to allow you to do exactly what you want for your day. This allowed us to have a unique and very special wedding that we wouldn't have had the freedom to pull off anywhere else.

    On top of that is the fact that the team were an absolute pleasure to deal with and didn't mind us popping in and out of the site with various suppliers in the run up to the wedding.

    All of our guests commented on how unusual and stunning the venue was. People felt like they were really off the beaten track, nestled in the woods but conveniently very close to both London and Brighton. We got married at Worth Abbey which was only 20 minutes away.

    I'm so grateful for being able to use this site and would recommend it to anyone looking to create their own haven in the Sussex countryside.

    Sent on 01/03/2021