The Hop Farm Verified Reviews

52 | Paddock Wood (Kent)
View More Information

52 Reviews for The Hop Farm

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • K

    Kirstie · Married on 17/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    I cannot put in to words how much I want to Thank You for all your help and advice on our Wedding in December. As expected, the day was flawless and everything ran so smoothly. We have had so many comments about how lovely the venue looked and how amazing the food was :) I would not have changed a thing at all. Sam and I will try to come to the next wedding show at the Hop Farm to see you for a few minutes to say thank you properly :)

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 17/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic, magical and special.

    My Daughter got married at the Hop Farm last December. The day was a bit foggy, but this did not spoil the day. The team at the Hop Farm were brilliant, the staff that waited on the tables, the bar staff even the people on the grounds were so accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. The staff were polite, helpful and they all made sure that the day was a success. The food was excellent, the venue was fantastic, and all of our family and friends said what a great wedding and how magical the venue was, especially in the evening when the indoor and outdoor lights went on. I would recommend this venue to anyone. Mandy Grey went over and above to make sure we had everything just right. Could not have wished for anything better. It was Great. Thank you Mandy Grey and your wonderful team.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • A

    Alison · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    Thank you to Mandy and all the staff involved in our wedding. It was the PERFECT day. Mandy is a fantastic wedding coordinator, nothing is too much trouble and she goes the extra mile to ensure the day runs like clockwork. A big thank you to Clare (Girlflower) for the beautiful bouquets and arrangements. Carol (Perfect Touches) for making the room look amazing. Bluebell Kitchen for the stunning wedding cake. Dennis Hollands (Toastmaster) for ensuring the day ran smoothly and Eugene (DJ) for stepping in at the last minute and making sure the evening went with a swing. If you are looking for a venue for your wedding....look no further. It is the perfect setting too. We can't thank the staff and recommended suppliers of the Hop Farm enough. Alison & Nigel xx

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Faultless

    I would just like to say thank you so much to you and your team at the Hop Farm for making our day amazing! We loved every minute of it and wouldn't have changed one thing for the world. The day went perfectly and I didn't notice anything out of place! The food was amazing and everyone seemed to enjoy it. I didn't want to the day to end! Thank you so much again.

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding

    I just wanted to say a HUGE HUGE thank you Mandy for everything you did for me and Dan over the course of the past 2 years and on the day of our wedding! You were absolutely amazing and no words can describe how grateful we are! You are an absolute credit to the Hop Farm and they are so lucky to have you! I can't get over how quickly the day went and so gutted that its all done and dusted now! :-( I didn't see any of the wine on the table hahaha apart from one glass with my meal, seems that my guests are all fishes! The venue looked absolutely beautiful just wish we could go back and do it all over again :-( Hopefully pop down and see you soon! All our Love, Mr and Mrs Barlow (Eeeek) xxxxx

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • A

    Andy · Married on 28/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb service

    A huge thank you once again for such an amazing job at our wedding. You thought of everything and were one step ahead on every aspect. The decorations that Mandy and Hannah arranged for us were beautiful and I know Charlotte and I were completely taken aback by how beautiful you made the venue look. We are still buzzing from the wedding and everyone who came loved the venue and relaxed atmosphere you helped us create, with some people going as far as saying it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and a lot of that is down to you and your team. Andy and Charlotte x

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • P

    Peter

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    nothing to much trouble

    We are writing to you to express our thanks to all your team who made the wedding of our daughter such a wonderful success. It would be wrong to single out individuals by name because the whole team did a magnificent job. Their help and advice made it all run very smoothly. Nothing was too much trouble and your organizing team and the catering staff worked extremely well together on the day. All our guests thoroughly enjoyed the food and the little extra touches which the staff organized made all the difference.

    Sent on 05/11/2009
  • G

    Glynys

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a wonderful day we will remember.....

    Whatever Caryn''s request, you provided without fuss.
    It was a wonderful and we will remember it with fabulous memories.
    So many guests have written to say it''s the best wedding they''ve been to.

    Sent on 05/11/2009
  • J

    John

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent, fantastic day.

    We would like to thank Richard and all his staff for making my daughter Clare and new son-in law Aaron wedding a day to remember. The food was excellent, the chocolate box was heaven. They did an amazing job in decorating all the tables for us, I left everything in their hands and on arriving at the venue it was amazing they did it perfect.The weather held out for my daughter to get married outside and the staff was on hand all the time with trays of pimms etc.. Once again thank you to you all it was wonderful

    Sent on 05/10/2009
  • J

    John

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ..a fantastic wedding reception

    We just wanted to thank you and all of the staff at The Hop Farm for a fantastic wedding reception. The room looked amazing and the food was delicious. It really was a perfect day and we have some wonderful memories.

    Sent on 17/09/2009