The Holmfield Arms Verified Reviews

8 | Newmillerdam (West Yorkshire)
View More Information

8 Reviews for The Holmfield Arms

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wonderful Wedding

    I cannot say enough about how fabulous Michelle and the team at Holmfield are. We had our wedding yesterday 4/8/18 and it was the most perfect day ever...better than I could ever imagine. Michelle goes above and beyond to make sure you feel at ease and that everything runs smoothly. Food and service was excellent...nothing is ever too much trouble. If we wanted more side dishes for the main course all we had to do was ask. As for the planning process itself Michelle made my life so much easier! She adapted my menu for any fussy child eaters, she changed my seating plan at the last minute, she organised everything and answered my countless emails. Everyone commented on how gorgeous the food was both at the wedding breakfast and the buffet. A huge thank you to Michelle and the team. I can't wait to come back to show you our photographs! Xx

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at The Holmfield

    Had our wedding here recently and were really pleased . The whole day was perfect thanks to Michelle and the team . Michelle was fantastic . Bbq and evening Buffett was amazing . Such a great day . Would defiantly recommend it for a wedding .

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 30th June 2018

    Myself and my husband would like to say a massive thank you to Michelle and the team at holmfield arms for organising our wedding day. It could not have been better, friendly staff, lovely venue and food, everything ran smoothly and we could not have asked for a better day. Thank you again for making our day special for us!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 28/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    Wow wedding was fab holmfields is very nice.decor for wedding in marque was stunning.the food was good.i have celiac n they catered for me.what was a lovely touch was when the wedding buffa came out they ask me if i wanted anything of the menu .they made me something special.thanx

    Sent on 29/04/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 30/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Thank you so much to all the Holmfield staff form my amazing wedding day on Saturday 30th December, what an amazing day!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • C

    Chaire · Married on 20/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day!

    We had our wedding here on Friday. The whole day and evening was just perfect.
    Michelle is fantastic, she went above and beyond what we expected to ensure our day was amazing.
    Everyone commented on how great everything was, the food and service were brilliant.
    We can’t thank the Holmfield enough but the biggest thanks really has to go to Michelle, from our first meeting to all the meetings in between and right up to the end of our wedding day you really have been great. Always so calm and patient, you’re a credit to The Holmfield.
    Thank you!!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous!

    Had our wedding here on Saturday and have to say Michelle and the team were amazing, from the day we'd booked to the day itself they have been nothing but fabulous with us, food was beautiful and all our guest commented on it, would 1000% recommend to anyone looking to book there wedding here. Lots of love Mr & Mrs Bestington

    Sent on 11/01/2018