The Hampshire Court Hotel Verified Reviews

11 | Basingstoke (Hampshire)
View More Information

11 Reviews for The Hampshire Court Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • C

    Carol · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing time!

    We had an amazing time on 10th August at the Hampshire Court Hotel celebrating our wedding.

    Everything went according to plan, the decorations were beautiful and the food was lovely. I did not have any complaints from our guests about anything. If anything, all we have had is thanks for a very enjoyable evening. All our guests had a great time.

    Our room was fantastic, plenty of room for the bridal party to get ready, very clean and it was great having a morning coffee on that huge balcony!!! We honestly cannot fault anything.

    We really did have a fantastic evening Amy and would highly recommend your hotel. I just wish I could rewind and do it all again!!!

    Thank you for everything, we are so glad you came back. Where did those 2 years go??!!

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 16/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful from start to finish

    We had our wedding at The Hampshire Court Hotel in March of this year. Sarah and the whole events team were absolutely wonderful from start to finish. We had a themed wedding and diverted away from the standard round table and wanted long tables to represent the great hall with each table set up to represent the Hogwarts houses. The events team done a wonderful job of making sure every thing was correct. Ourselves and our guests had an absolute blast thanks to everyone at The Hampshire Court Hotel.

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • F

    Felicity · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was perfect!

    Thank you so much for making our day flow how we wanted it to and be exactly what we wanted. Everything was perfect!!

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    We just wanted to say a massive thank you to you all for giving us such an unforgettable day, from the food to the music, everything we ever dreamed of was delivered.. are more!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 24/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day!

    We had an amazing day thank you. All are guests were saying how well organised it was and how much they enjoyed it. We had so much fun, it went too quickly!! It was so much better than I could of ever imagined!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every aspect of our day ran smoothly

    From start to finish the staff ensured that our every comfort and need was catered for, from the beautifully decorated reception room to the lovely presented welcome drinks, every aspect of our day ran smoothly including the fabulous wedding breakfast! All our thanks and best wishes to the staff who ensured our day ran perfectly '

    Sent on 22/10/2014
  • J

    John

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hampshire Court Hotel was just perfection

    From our first enquiry on a cold November evening to our goodbyes on a hot July morning the day after our wedding day, everything was absolutely amazing and nothing was too much trouble for the management in making our day so memorable. A special mention for Emily our wedding co-ordinator who was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble (no matter how many times I rang to ask something) she listened to what we wanted and she made sure it happened and always with a beautiful smile.

    All the staff from house-keeping, reception, waiters/waitresses and bar staff to the events manager were top class, smart and polite. Our ceremony went without a hitch and was made to feel really special to us. The wedding breakfast was delicious and our guests were extremely impressed with the quality of the food, the evening buffet was very good too. The DJ at our evening disco accommodated every taste of music that was asked for which was great for the younger guests.

    Most of our guests stayed the night and everyone commented on how lovely their rooms were and what a fabulous breakfast they had the following morning.

    As one guest put it, “it was the best wedding she had ever been to”.

    Grateful thanks to everyone involved, our memories of the day will last a lifetime.

    All in all our day was truly wonderful and we would have no hesitation in recommending The Hampshire Court Hotel as the perfect place to hold your wedding

    Sent on 22/10/2014
  • S

    Stan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    11 out of 10

    Absolutely delighted with day, the food and all staff were brilliant; we would give you an 11 out of 10

    Sent on 22/10/2014
  • J

    Jennifer

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hampshire Court were amazing

    Hampshire Court were amazing at sorting our wedding for us. They went the extra mile even repainting my nails on the morning of the wedding. A beautiful venue with amazing staff members who made our wedding feel personal and one of a kind.

    Sent on 22/10/2014
  • F

    Faye

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great Hotel and fantastc service

    Me and my partner got married here on 27th August 2005. We found the hotel fantastic and the service was great and friendly. The only thing the hotel lacks is there are no lovely grounds to have your photos taken, however there is a nice patio area which is where we had ours done and they came out lovely.

    Sent on 12/09/2005