The Half Moon Verified Reviews

9 | Petersfield (Hampshire)
View More Information

9 Reviews for The Half Moon

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • H

    Michelle Harris · Married on 19/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb service

    The Half Moon made our day so special. They are very flexible, fairly priced and accommodating.

    Sent on 19/09/2020
  • M

    Michelle Harris · Married on 19/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding wedding service

    Myself and my husband got married here during the middle of the week and it was absolutely perfect, we couldn't have asked for a better team, Chris and Paul to work with.

    The food was to die for, as echoed by everyone...

    We need not have worried about anything and we didn't!

    Thank you so much :)!

    Sent on 21/09/2019
  • K

    Kim & Andy · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    We could not have chosen a better venue for our wedding on 25.08.2018. All the staff were amazing, as was the food, the rooms we stayed in and every last detail was perfect, I didn't have to go and check anything as it was already done! The DJ was also fantastic as it is the in house DJ that gave us one less job to find one. I cannot recommend this venue enough.

    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • S

    Steve & Julie · Married on 03/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful

    We got married at The Half Moon on Saturday 9th September 2017 . We cannot praise the venue enough. From the initial enquiry to breakfast the morning after everything was absolutely perfect. Nothing was too much trouble, they allowed us to do what we wanted and gave help and advise where we wanted/needed it. The day was very well organised , it went like clockwork, they never forgot any minor detail and the finishing touches were just so . Because they we so organised it took the worry away from us and we were able to relax and enjoy the day. The food was delicious, all served at the same time and nice and hot and most importantly it was served by very pleasant staff with smiles on their faces. The atmosphere of the whole day was professional, yet relaxed, fun and most enjoyable. The evening buffet was equally as good and plentiful as the Wedding breakfast. The DJ did a good job too, getting most of the guests up on the dance floor. We really did have an amazing Wedding Day , all of our guests have commented on how good the food was and how much they enjoyed the day. We thank all the management and staff at The Half Moon for making our Wedding Day truly memorable , for all the right reasons. We would not hesitate in recommending The Half Moon as a Wedding Venue. Their Sunday lunch is excellent too !!!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • C

    Christine Lyons · Married on 01/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day

    We have our wedding here 8th September 2017 and this venue was perfect in every way the staff were friendly helpful and could not do enough for you which made the day perfect I would recommend the venue to anyone that wants that personal friendly touch

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • G

    Guy & Claire · Married on 28/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    What a day!! The venue was incredible and far beyond what we could have expected. Everything from the atmosphere to the food was personal and top quality. Even looking back at the photos now, we can't believe our luck. It was perfect thanks to the Half Moon. One of the most impressive parts of experience was the staff - they were professional yet approachable and were two steps ahead of what we needed at every turn. They held the perfect balance of formal yet laid back and never overstepped any boundaries whilst being extremely accommodating. As I've mentioned, the food was amazing - we went for the buffet and every guest had a huge smile on their face as they walked back to their tables with their plates and started enjoying it. The ceremony room was ideal and the reception room a perfect size. Admittedly we had good weather on the day but knowing there was room inside for all of our guests to congregate if they needed to was a good safety net. It's the little personal touches and care taken by the team that helped make this day, I couldn't recommend it enough. A huge thanks to everyone there for making the best day of our live that much more special.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • M

    Martin · Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 2017

    Paul & the gang made us feel so welcome. Nothing was to big and we wanted attention to detail which they where amazing with. Everything they did to accommodate us and our guests. Everyone said how well they done and made our day so special. The room was amazing, the food was excellent and got so many compliments from our guests. The Ceremony room was perfect exactly how we asked them to do it.Thank You so much Paul,Colin & Paul. 10/10 for a fabulous wedding day :)

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • D

    Dave · Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    What a great venue for a wedding. Food was very tasty, setting was nice, staff were very attentive and friendly, and after being stranded without a cab, the owner took time to drive my family home at 115 in the morning. Would definitely recommend this place for a quick drink, a visit with a bite to eat or a larger event. Thank you so much for everything.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • K

    kpmarney · Married on 07/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    Our thanks to Paul and his staff
    for making our wedding a special day
    would highly recommend the food we had for 30 people and the organisation of the day all run smoothly.
    nothing was to much trouble, great day was had to be remembered by all

    Sent on 01/02/2018