The Grand Hotel Ltd Verified Reviews

9 | Eastbourne (East Sussex)
View More Information

9 Reviews for The Grand Hotel Ltd

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Stephen · Married on 12/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking!

    From the planning to the execution, the whole experience was breath-taking and we had the most wonderful day.

    Sent on 04/06/2020
  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day could not have been more perfect

    Thank you so much to everyone at The Grand hotel. Our day could not have been more perfect. The most beautiful location and the staff were incredibly attentive and helpful. They had so much patience for our endless requests and couldn’t do enough for us and all our overseas guests.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • N

    Neil · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is stunning!

    The venue is stunning, it gives such a grand impression when you enter the lobby or the ballrooms. All of the staff from the coordinators to the serving staff and the reception staff were brilliant and attentive to our needs both in the build up to and on the day of our wedding. The level of service was fantastic and all of our guests were blown away by the venue, the food and the staff.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was amazing!

    I got married at the Grand Hotel on the 8th June, after 2 and a half years of planning! I firstly want to thank Melissa and Stella from the Wedding events team for ensuring that our day went smoothly from start to finish. Their planning and attention to detail was spot on.
    Our day was amazing and that was mainly due to the staff. They were so attentive and helpful and their service was excellent.
    In regards to the room we stayed in, we had a master suite on the night of the wedding and it was huge. I have never stayed in such an amazing room like that before. We are already planning to go back and stay for our one year anniversary next year!
    We had the most incredible day and thats all thanks to the brilliant staff at the Grand Hotel. They made the happiest day of our life even more special by their attentiveness and fantastic service.

    Sent on 19/06/2019
  • M

    Mrs

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing

    Ok so I am a little late in writing my review.. Oops
    I cannot thank the staff at the Grand Hotel enough for their help, coordination and flexibility! The hotel stands up to its 5* rating with ease, a great location too!
    We knew the minute we walked in that this was the place for us! The old world feel and elegance of the hotel and its ceremony rooms was amazing! We had an instant feeling of welcome and wanted out guests to feel the same.
    The packages offered for out wedding were excellent and the additional services we revieved helped with arranging so many people.
    Of course the food was simply amazing, cooked by the chefs from the hotels 5 rosette restaurant.. We were all enjoying the great wine too..
    The honeymoon suit was more amazing than I could have imagined. We had such an amazing wedding here, we would recommend it to anyone..
    I can't thank the staff enough!

    Sent on 02/04/2015
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding weekend - Staff were fabulous

    Just noticed that there has been no review since 2004, so I thought I''d add one! We have an absolutely amazing wedding at the Grand on the 4th of November 2006. The venue is really beautiful, and with the weather being fab, the sea views were amazing. The staff were very helpful and friendly, both in the preparations which certainly exceeded the standard package and on the day and the weekend. No effort was spared and it was truly a very special weekend. Thank you all.

    Sent on 13/12/2006
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts

    We are writing to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all you did in preparation for our wedding. The day was better than we could have imagined and for that and everything you and the team did to arrange it – we are truly grateful. The hotel was beautiful, the food amazing and the atmosphere of the day relaxed – just what we wanted. After staying in such a fabulous hotel I don’t think anything else will ever compare. There just aren’t enough words to express what a great time everybody had so we will just say an enormous THANK YOU to you all.

    Sent on 24/05/2004
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for helping to make our wedding day so perfect

    ‘I am writing to thank you for helping to make our wedding day so perfect and a memory we will always cherish. Everything went beautifully and each of the guests came up to me spontaneously, not once but several times, to say how very much they had enjoyed everything and how well arranged it was.
    So our grateful thanks are due to you for arranging everything so beautifully – to the events manager for stage managing everything so well and to the chef and his staff for producing such a superb meal.
    We shall certainly have no hesitation at all in recommending the Grand wither for functions or a great place to stay. The hotel certainly lived up to its name and we could not fault it’

    Sent on 24/05/2004
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would both like to thank you...


    ‘We would both like to thank you and the entire team very much for everything that you did to help us organise our wedding day. The day was fantastic, the food exquisite, the staff so friendly and the day perfect in every way. We have some truly perfect memories and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Grand to anyone’

    Sent on 24/05/2004