The Garden Room at Cranborne Verified Reviews

4 | Wimbourne (Dorset)
View More Information

4 Reviews for The Garden Room at Cranborne

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • B

    Beth and Liam · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding August 2019

    The Garden Room is a hidden gem that needs to be discovered by more people! It's the most beautiful venue with excellent grounds and the room acts as a real blank canvas that can be transformed.
    From the initial meeting with Claire nearly 2 years ago to our actual wedding day, Claire was fantastic and nothing was ever too much hassle. She did a brilliant job at communicating with the suppliers to ensure a clear itinerary was made for the day. Claire was 100% dedicated and the fact that we could set up for the wedding the day before was a massive help. On the actual day, Claire was around at all times and was continuously checking in on myself, my husband and my parents which we massively appreciated. Nothing was ever to much.

    We had 78 guests for our wedding breakfast and 115 evening guests in total.

    I would highly recommend The Garden Room as a venue.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • J

    Julie and Andy Hillyard · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best venue ever !!

    From the moment we went to the garden room we knew this was the perfect setting for our wedding! It truly
    is a hidden gem with its beautiful flowers, relaxed and peaceful atmosphere and brilliant and kind staff! We invited lots of families and the garden was perfect for our guests to sit out and enjoy the sunshine and for the kids to run around and play with the garden games Claire provided! The room was light and beautifully presented, with plenty of space for dancing in the evening! Claire was absolutely fantastic with helping us organise the wedding and allowed us to really put our own stamp on the day, which many other venues do not allow. Her team could not do enough for us on the day, and worked tirelessly to ensure guests had the best time ! She also introduced to us the Indulge catering team who provided an incredible service, friendly staff and truly delicious food ! Our guests are still raving about the venue and the food and we cannot praise it enough! It shall be one of our favourite places to visit forever !! XX

    Sent on 22/08/2019
  • T

    Tom and Lisa · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue, fabulous food, a dream day

    Our guests are still glowing with praise for the fabulous day we had at this venue - it was truly perfect. We saw a lot of venues before we came across The Garden Room. They all felt like wedding factories churning out cookie cutter experiences and that was the opposite of what we wanted. We wanted something intimate and informal, with a laid-back summer party feel, that we could put our own stamp on - this venue was perfect, a charming English country garden with a neutral inside space. From beginning to end Claire made the experience very personal and relaxed, she took a lot of the hassle out of the planning. We had a relatively small wedding reception - 60 people - and the space was the perfect. It was a really hot day and the guests enjoyed the beautiful garden setting with space for the kids to run around as well. The indoor space is a real blank canvas with loads of natural light. We were the only reception that weekend so we were able to come the day before and take our time setting up and getting things as we wanted at our own pace. Claire was very flexible and nothing was too much trouble. She introduced us to some local caterers (Indulge) who did a fantastic job of the food and service - even my fussy family didn't have a single negative word to say. I found a great local photographer (Darima Frampton) who did a beautiful job of our wedding photos. I really feel like we made new friends through planning our wedding and we fell in love with Cranborne, and even talk about moving there one day!

    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • M

    Matt and Lucy · Married on 04/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, amazing staff, perfect day

    We had our wedding at Cranborne in early spring 2017 and the experience simply could not have been better. The venues presentation was exemplary, the professionalism of the staff and quality of the food was second to none!

    Even though it was early spring the garden was beautifully presented and a lot of thought had clearly gone into it.

    The lady who runs the venue (Claire) really went out of her way to make our day special and nothing was too much trouble. She took on all the the tiny admin bits so we didn't need to worry about them which made us very relaxed on the day so we could simply enjoy ourselves!

    We really did have the perfect day, Thank you.

    Sent on 22/07/2017