The Cosener's House Verified Reviews

9 | Abingdon (Oxfordshire)
View More Information

9 Reviews for The Cosener's House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jo and Sean · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing was too much trouble...

    My husband and I got married here at the weekend. Where to begin! Everything was perfect, Lauren & Josh are amazing at what they do. Nothing was too much trouble and went above and beyond, through planning of our wedding day, the night before, the day itself, and after.

    Food was outstanding, staff were outstanding, this truly is a hidden peaceful gem in a busy town. A number of our guest have said they will be back privately, and I cant wait to return for our anniversary

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • M

    Mother of the Bride · Married on 13/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spendid!

    My daughter and husband have just had their wedding reception here. All our family stayed here. Our room was very spacious. The gardens are delightful, the house itself is gorgeous and the staff were great. Staff went over and beyond for us all. The wedding planner and hotel manager made sure the wedding went smoothly allowing family and friends to enjoy this splendid celebration. Chefs produced fantastic food for wedding meals. This was a lovely hotel in a tranquil location by the river and very quiet. This venue gave the wedding party the exact experience that was asked for. I cannot recommend The Cosener's house enough.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A special thanks...

    Dear Lauren,

    Just to thank you and all the staff at Cosener's for what was a very successful occasion. Everyone said what a lovely venue it was, and how good the food and helpful the staff.

    Please thank the chef particularly for the Portuguese custard tarts, which many people commented on and said how good they were. I know it was a special effort, and we're very grateful.

    I know we were lucky with the weather, but the garden and the games were a big hit with the children, and contributed a great deal to everyone's enjoyment.

    And thank you to you personally for making it all run so smoothly.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • J

    Judith and Brian · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much thanks!

    Lauren, thank you so much for all your help with arranging our wedding day celebrations. All went well and we had a lovely day. Your guidance and advice were invaluable. Thank you for being so lovely. 

    All of the staff are kind, courteous and very helpful but we'd like to give special mention to the chef's for the delicious meal they prepared for us (and the excellent breakfast!) and also to Eliso and the waiting staff who looked after us so well on the day!

    Sent on 27/08/2019
  • C

    Christopher and Alison · Married on 21/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wonderful Day!

    I am emailing you to thank you and your colleagues for the wonderful time you organised for us last Sunday. We found everyone so friendly and helpful; thank Bogoush especially for the wonderful food. We hope everyone has the wonderful wedding experience we had at the Cosener’s House. The photographs Dorothy took are superb.

    Sent on 26/07/2019
  • J

    Julia and Michael · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!

    Thank you so much for all your help organising our wedding. You've been endlessly patient with all my questions and have made it a pleasure to organise!

    Sent on 19/07/2019
  • L

    Laura and Josh · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!

    Dear Lauren, Josh and all the staff at The Coseners House,

    We can't thank you enough for making our day so incredibly special!

    Lauren,
    You are fantastic! We are so pleased that you were there to guide us through our wedding planning. You made such a difference to us. You were always at the end of an email or phone call and always made us feel at ease. We are so grateful for all your help, attentiveness, kindness, knowledge and planning. Your professional and friendly manner did not go unnoticed to our family, who speak so highly of you, as do we! The dining room just looked perfect! You made our day run so smoothly. Thank you so much for going above and beyond!

    Josh,
    Thank you too, for going above and beyond! We are so grateful for your continued support throughout our wedding planning.

    We would also like to thank the lady on reception. She was so friendly and helpful. Again, our family members mentioned this to us too. Please pass on our thanks!

    Thank you to the chefs; the food was lovely and again we had compliments.

    And thank you to all the staff who looked after us on the day! They were all fabulous.

    The Coseners House brings us very happy memories. We will be forever grateful to you, Lauren and Josh.

    P.S.
    We will definitely be back for afternoon tea and date nights!! :)

    Sent on 30/07/2019
  • H

    Harriet and Iain · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Special day!

    Last month we got married at Cosener's House Hotel. We had really struggled to find the perfect venue as many weren't getting back to us. A local supplier told us about Cosener's and from the moment we popped in to take a look around we were made to feel welcome. The grounds are beautiful and right by the river and the house was perfect for the number of guests we had in mind. We chose to have our ceremony there as well as our wedding reception.

    Cosener's have a dedicated events manager, Lauren, who is wonderful! In the run up to the wedding we met with her several times, she put us at ease and answered all of our questions (no question was too silly!) and kept in touch via email. She took the details of all the suppliers so she could co-ordinate with them and she set up things we had prepared (i.e. table plan, favours). We are so grateful to Lauren!

    The food on the day was delicious with many of our guests commenting on how good it was. Cosener's were very organised and friendly, which really helped make the day run smoothly. Thank you for making our wedding day so special!

    Sent on 27/06/2019
  • N

    Nicole and Mark · Married on 13/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Going the extra mile...

    We have never felt more comfortable, special and important as you all made us feel on our wedding day. Leading up to the special day you were professional and attentive to all our needs. The staff were amazing and couldn’t do any more. Everyone was looked after to the very end and made to feel special even during the next morning.
    The grounds were stunning and made for a perfect back drop for our wedding photos.
    A perfect setting for the perfect day!

    We couldn’t thank you enough

    With special thanks to Lauren and Imran, who both went the extra mile!

    Sent on 27/06/2019