The Byre at Inchyra Verified Reviews

14 | Scone (Perthshire)
View More Information

14 Reviews for The Byre at Inchyra

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

6 User photos

  • T

    Tracey Conboy · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue

    Had out wonderful wedding in this magical venue in October 2018. It was perfect in every way. Caroline, James and their team are so helpful nothing was to much trouble. Cannot recommend this place enough.

    Sent on 20/11/2018

    The Byre at Inchyra's reply:

    Hi Tracey - thank you so much! So glad that the Byre gave you the day you hoped for - we loved having you all here - and I know Tim and Emma will be so pleased to hear your feedback. xx
  • K

    Karen Hampton · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical

    Myself and now husband had another venue booked however I them came across the Byre and as soon as we walked in we know this place was magical and the absolutely the right venue to get married.

    The staff go above and beyond to help put your dreams into reality and also take stress out of who to book as they have a list of recommended suppliers.

    Our wedding was everything we dreamed of and that’s all down to the hard working stuff and recommend suppliers. So thank you x

    Sent on 20/11/2018
  • R

    Ross & Mike · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike & Ross Wedding. 01.09.18

    Well what can we say about the Byre at Inchyra and the wonderfull staff.

    For a start the place is absolutely stunning and you will fall in love at first sight!! ??

    We chose to have our Ceremony in the Walled Gardens, a stunning secluded secret garden nestled in a quiet corner of the luscious estate. It is accessed through what can only be described as a fairy tale door and is a short stroll from the Byre itself. You’ll need to see it to believe it. Oh and not to forget the apple orchard isle, yep that’s right an isle fully lined in mature apple trees forming an arch overhead. Your guests will gasp at the sight!! ???? we spent the whole afternoon sipping cocktails and champagne down here with live music. DREAMS.

    We moved from here to the Byre for our wedding breakfast, which the staff made absolutely seemless.

    The Byre, OH MY DAYS THE BYRE!! ??????
    It’s an amazing space and has been converted so sympathetically. Enter through the huge original barn doors and you are welcomed by the rustic stone walls and vaulted exposed beamed roof structure, the stable room is perfect for indoor ceremony’s and the sunken dance floor can take quite the party.

    The rustic exposed stonework vaulted ceiling and reclaimed wooden floor (from the famous Kelvingrove Museum) form the perfect home for what is an absolute powerhouse of technology!! You can control everything from the touch of a button.

    The on site accommodation was so lovely. The best crisp linens and fully equipped.

    The bridal Suite is AMAZING!!

    THE STAFF ARE SO GOOD!!

    We could waffle on forever about how great this place was but this is word counted.

    We’ll be going back for a group hug soon.

    Ross n Mike XX??

    Sent on 20/11/2018

    The Byre at Inchyra's reply:

    Well, what can we say about YOU both! We absolutely LOVED working with you over the months running up to your day and to see all your plans come together was utterly dreamy! Coincidentally I have literally just been looking at the photos and my goodness - what a DAY! Thank you so much for your kind words and for being the best fun to work with! Group hug coming up! xx
  • I

    Iain stewart · Married on 20/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class venue

    Excellent wedding venue, we got married here in June 2018 and everything was perfect. From the moment we went to view to the day after the wedding we were looked after soo well, and any queries we had no matter when they were,they were just a phone call away giving us advice and solutions.. if you want a venue people will talk about afterward this is your place

    Sent on 20/11/2018
  • J

    Jilly and Ian · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Inchyra

    Inchyra is truly a magical place where you can create a wedding that is quintessentially “you”. From the initial planning stages to the first steps down the aisle, Caroline, James and their team could not have been more helpful. The Byre is such a flexible space and the team are always there to help advise you on the best way to use the space to your advantage. The new bridal suite is stunning and the cottages on site are perfect for families to stay in. I loved every moment of our day and will treasure the memories forever.

    Sent on 20/11/2018

    The Byre at Inchyra's reply:

    Thank you both so much for your lovely review - hugely appreciated. We loved having you all here and just so glad that your wedding day was as you hoped. SUCH beautiful photos too! xx
  • S

    Sarah McFarlane · Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our beautiful wedding

    Do not know where to start!.....

    Caroline, Sophie, Fiona, Tim and all the rest of staff we would like to say a massive thank you for everything you helped through planning and on the day of our wedding! As soon as we stepped foot in the Byre we just knew! It was a must! Have never seen such a magical place!

    All our guests said it was stunning and very different which is what we wanted! We loved making the byre into our special day and feel we could not have done anymore to make it look any more perfect than what it was! Stunning venue and stunning day.

    Our guests says it was like a dream wedding... well it sure was the wedding of our dreams which came true!

    Our day could not have went any better ??

    Sent on 20/11/2018
  • S

    Sarah & Chris · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just the most perfect venue

    We fell in love with the place as soon as we visited and it didn't disappoint on the day. We had a very clear view on what we wanted from our wedding; something intimate, well catered and relaxed, and that's what we got. We had so many compliments from guests, the staff were incredibly helpful and the nature of the venue meant we could literally create the day we wanted. Just perfect.

    Sent on 20/11/2018
  • C

    Carrie Lorimer · Married on 13/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Our wedding was taken care of from start to finish from the staff at The Byre. Nothing was a bother and the ideas and inspiration they gave us was amazing.
    The atmosphere the staff created for our journey was very relaxing and made us feel at ease from day one.
    I can’t thank everyone enough for making our dream day come to life in the most beautiful and romantic place ever!

    Sent on 20/11/2018

    The Byre at Inchyra's reply:

    Aw! Thank you Carrie! Much love to you both and thank YOU for choosing us for your wedding. xx
  • C

    Carlynne & paul · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding

    We got married in the byre 6th May 2017. We had the most magical, amazing day! We had a few bumps on the road as you do on the lead up to the day and Caroline and her team helped with parts of our wedding which they didn’t need to! Truely just amazing people and we could not of picked a better venue for our day. All of our guests tell us all the time it’s the best wedding they have been too and the atmosphere was amazing! 100% recommend the byre at inchyra for your wedding day.

    Sent on 20/11/2018