The Bull Hotel Verified Reviews

8 | Sudbury (Suffolk-Essex Border) (Essex)
View More Information

8 Reviews for The Bull Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jess · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    We had our wedding here on 27th April, it was the most perfect day!! All our family and friends were well looked after, as were we. Gary is such a friendly man and helped us out in any way he could, the day went so smoothly. Such a beautiful old building with a lot of character. I stayed here for two nights and the rooms were lovely and breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked!

    Sent on 14/05/2019
  • C

    Carol · Married on 13/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renewal of Wedding Vows

    Gary, Soo and all of the team managed our celebration in a professional and friendly manner. They catered for 40 guests very efficiently. The 3 course meal was beyond expectations, with all guests enjoying the meal. This is the second major celebration the Bull Hotel has organised for us, and we can't wait for the 3rd! The Bull is a beautiful building which makes a magical setting for celebrations. Thank you very much for making our wedding vow renewal a very special occassion

    Sent on 14/05/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 20/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wedding

    We recently had our wedding at The Bull and couldn’t have been happier. The food and service were both fantastic and the day went perfectly. All of our guests commented on the beautiful venue and friendly staff. We also booked the majority of the rooms within the hotel and nothing was too much trouble, including the early check in’s we had requested for several members of the wedding party. We will have very fond memories of The Bull for years to come and very much look forward to visiting again soon

    Sent on 14/05/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 27/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Family Wedding

    Visited the bull for my daughters wedding on Sunday 27 may and what a great venue. We also booked several rooms and they were very nice. Gary and his wonderful staff looked after us all incredibly well and nothing was too much trouble. We were blessed with wonderful weather which made it even better. We all met up for breakfast the following morning which was lovely. Although ours was the third consecutive wedding of the weekend nothing was under par and everything went like clock work. The meal was amazing as was the disco. Thank you to all the staff for making my daughter's and son in law day so very special

    Sent on 14/05/2019
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day!

    We had our reception at the Bull in May 2018 it was the most amazing day,Gary and the team did everything possible to make sure our day was perfect and I wish we could do it all over again it is truly a fantastic venue and it looked beautiful

    Sent on 20/01/2019
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 06/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding

    We had our wedding here a couple of weeks ago and it was Amazing, the venue looked fantastic and the staff were friendly and helpful, Gary did a great job and nothing was too much trouble, the drinks were always topped up and our wedding breakfast was delicious equally the bbq buffet in the evening too. Was a lovely touch sending guests who were staying in the hotel a breakfast invite so we could all have breakfast together the following morning as well, everything went so smoothly and we couldn’t have asked for more would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 14/05/2019
  • N

    Nat · Married on 10/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Over all was a lovely day, the bull hotel did everything for us. Was really organised and well planned.

    Sent on 14/03/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 27/03/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing time

    Me and my husband met at the bull hotel so seemed only right we got married there and what an excellent choice it was,

    Our day was perfect the staff bent over backwards to accommodate all our needs, the food was delicious!!!!

    Totally recommend the bull hotel!

    Sent on 14/03/2019