The Black Horse Inn Verified Reviews

22 | Brighouse (West Yorkshire)
View More Information

22 Reviews for The Black Horse Inn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mark Ingham · Married on 22/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Cant Recommend Enough

    After looking around for a charming pub with rooms to get married in we settled on The Black Horse. It helped that my father-in-law got married here 12 years ago and they had no complaints, we certainly didn’t either!!

    From booking the wedding 13 months ago the whole team were incredibly easy to deal with, especially Lydia who made everything a dream. All questions were answered and dealt with above and beyond our expectations no matter how trivial. Nothing was too much trouble.

    On the day we had not one complaint from ourselves nor our 78 guests. Everyone commented on how good the food was not just on the day but breakfast, lunch and dinner the night before and day after too.

    We can’t recommend Lydia and The Black Horse enough. You won’t be disappointed with anything from nipping in for coffee or a meal through to a full wedding.

    Sent on 07/01/2020
  • L

    Lisa Beedham · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow

    Myself and my partner recently got married here and wow! From start to finish everything was perfect. We owe a massive thanks to Lydia and her team. Lydia is so amazing at her job, we couldn't have done it all without her! She is fantastic and a real credit! All our guests has commented on how fab the venue was, the food, rooms, courtyards etc and some have even said its the best wedding they have ever been to. If you are looking for a local wedding venue we would highly recommended the Black Horse Inn, it has everything under one roof and the staff are brilliant! We want to do it all again!! Thank you so so much!!

    Sent on 07/01/2020
  • L

    Lydia Perry · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    I had my wedding party here and it was just perfect, everything looked so so beautiful and was so well organised. Thank you to everyone who looked after us, Lydia you were amazing talking me through every detail and ensuring me everything was going to be ok (it was more than ok, it was magical) and on the night Phoebe was so helpful and kind. I couldn’t recommend this place more for how wonderful it is, to the food, the decor and the staff. Thank you for finishing off our wedding perfectly ????

    Sent on 07/01/2020
  • J

    Jane Nicholson · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Hi Lydia,

    Just wanted to thank you again for helping to make our big day a memorable one! The food was absolutely delicous & the serving staff were all so polite. Mick & myself and all our guests thoroughly enjoyed the day.

    Jane x

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • G

    Gill · Married on 26/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just as she wished for!

    Hi Lydia, I just wanted to take the opportunity to personally thank you for helping to plan Vicky's wedding. She had a truly amazing day and her and Lee's wedding was everything they planned and wished for.
    Best wishes Gill x

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • K

    Kevin & Tracey Holdsworth · Married on 22/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful

    Thank you so much for the wonderful service and attention to detail at our wedding. The day was perfect and couldn't have been better. Thank you also for your amazing staff for their outstanding service.
    Love & best wishes

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • S

    Sarah Morton · Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    Cannot thank Lydia and all the staff enough for such a fabulous day, our wedding was just perfect!! Thank you!! I would highly recommend The Black Horse to anyone. We decided to get married in just 8 weeks, Lydia helped so much and made it what it was. Thank you xxxx

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • H

    Helen & Dave · Married on 16/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldnt have asked for anything more

    Thank you so much for making our day as special as it was, we couldnt ask for anything more.
    We had such an amazing time, which was made even better by knowing you were there taking care of everything. Please say a big thank you to all the staff on our behalf.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • J

    Janet Cook · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Hello Lydia,

    I have since had a lot of feedback from family and friends who attended our wedding, and everyone commented on the, quote - 'fantastic' 'beautiful' 'delicious' buffet!! Plus the lovely venue and party atmosphere.
    Thank you for everything it truly was superb.

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • S

    Stephen & Debbie · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    Thank you all for making our wedding day so special we had a fantastic day!
    Thank you Lydia for all your help you have been wonderful throughout.
    All the staff on the day were faultless. Perfect venue for our day!

    Sent on 07/01/2019