The Beaches Hotel Verified Reviews

6 | Prestatyn (Denbighshire)
View More Information

6 Reviews for The Beaches Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Badges

48 User photos

  • Kelsey

    Kelsey R. · Married on 20/09/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding Day (20/11/2019)

    Having my wedding at the beaches hotel was a dream come true, I always wanted a beach wedding and this venue provided me with that. The staff were all amazing, because I was pregnant at the time and was due 1st October they were really accommodating and had different things on stand by for me. Elizabeth in particular although we couldn't meet as often as we would have liked to she was able to make it the best day possible, there was one hiccup with the food and that was mainly our fault for not clarifying the finer details however, the day overall went without a hitch, we had an amazing time and would recommend it to anyone thinking of using this venue, if I was to do the experience again I think I would choose this venue a million times over I wouldn't have wanted it anywhere else.

    Sent on 07/04/2021
  • C

    Claire R. · Married on 19/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we hoped for.

    The beaches was absolutely perfect for us from start to finish. We wanted something to our taste but within budget and Elizabeth & the rest of the beaches staff were nothing short of amazing. The planning was pretty much stress free, our ideas were listened to and our day was brought to life for us. We would 100% recommend The beaches for your wedding day. The views alone could sell this venue to you but you will get so much more than that. The staff are wonderful, the food was divine and overall day was nothing short of perfect. So many of our guests told us ours was the best wedding they’d ever been to.

    Sent on 01/04/2021

    The Beaches Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much Claire and David for such a wonderful review. I can honestly say that you are an amazing couple and that it was such a pleasure and honour to help plan and organize your special day. It was an amazing day full of laughs, smiles and love. We are so glad you chose The Beaches Hotel to host your Wedding Celebrations and bring your visions to reality. We wish you both love, joy and happiness. Elizabeth and all the Team at The Beaches Hotel.
  • J

    John F. · Married on 26/05/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    From first consultation to the actual day everything was done to plan. Rooms were reserved for the total number of guests. Seating arrangements were altered as we required. The ceremony went perfectly, reception drinks and hot buffet served with friendly helpfulness and for those requiring seconds there was plenty available. The evening disco was great with a variety of music to suit all tastes. The dancefloor was never empty. A perfect day!

    Sent on 02/04/2021
  • Hannah

    Hannah D. · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly amazing

    We got married here January 2019 and from the moment we booked we were made to feel a million dollars nothing was to much trouble we received everything we asked for and much more. All the staff from the wedding planner to the hotel manager were so efficient and really couldn’t do enough. I can’t wait to renew my vows in 2029 I will sure be booking here again. Thank you team

    Sent on 01/04/2021

    The Beaches Hotel's reply:

    Thank you for such a lovely review Hannah and Cindy. It was such an honour to be part of your special day and to help with the planning and organizing. We would be trilled to be part of your vow renewal. We wish you both all the love and happiness in the word. Elizabeth and all the Team at The Beaches Hotel
  • S

    Stephanie B. · Married on 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue

    The Beaches Hotel was a dream venue.Excellent from the start to finish .I made to feel like nothing was to much to ask.Elizabeth was fantastic very helpful and attentive .The staff went above and beyond to make the day and night special .I definitely recommend you use them for your special day .

    Sent on 01/04/2021

    The Beaches Hotel's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie for such lovely words. It truly was an honour to help plan and organize your special day and I can say on behalf of myself and all the team thank you for choosing The Beaches Hotel to host your Wedding Celebrations. We wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness. Elizabeth and all the Team at The Beaches Hotel.
  • S

    Cheryl E.

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue setting and Sacha Elizabeth and all the staff were wonderful

    The Beaches and its team are an amazing venue to have your wedding . From the beginning when we met Elizabeth and her team all the way through to the wedding reception and evening . We had amazing weather with the most glorious sunset . We were able to sit out on the terrace all afternoon. The food and service was excellent . Highly recommended .

    Sent on 19/04/2021