The Barn Verified Reviews

121 | Tunbridge Wells (Kent)
View More Information

121 Reviews for The Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mrs · Married on 15/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant

    The barn is a perfect place for a wedding the service is perfect the food was tasty and cooked perfect They did everything for you without any problem. The staff were pleasant. The event was. Trouble free making it a perfect day.

    Sent on 17/12/2019
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical!

    Well what can I say about The Barn – So, so much! They well and truly deserve to be Boutique wedding Venue winners. Absolutely amazing venue & staff.

    We renewed our vows here Sunday and boy did they deliver. From the beginning they have been there every step of the way.

    Thanks to Jan for answering my many emails and sorting last minute changes.

    Phillipe you are one of the loveliest men ever you listened to everything I asked and put them into place making sure it was just perfect, it was even better than I imagined it could be, so huge Thanks to you!

    Compliments to the chef & kitchen team the food was outstanding and we had many guests saying it was the best Wedding food they’d ever had. The bar staff were amazing keeping everyone well ‘lubricated’ with not a queue in sight well done guys no mean feat with us lot!:)

    Everything went beautifully & it really was the Best day Ever!!

    To sum up the day it was Magical! And we’d like to Thank Phillipe and the team for making the day run so smoothly and working tirelessly throughout. You guys Rock!! Thank You. We appreciate all the work and effort you all put in to make our day extra special.

    Sent on 23/04/2020
  • A

    Amy · Married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing value for money

    We had our wedding at The Barn on 25.8.19 and it was a fantastic day!

    Phillippe, Janet and the whole team went above and beyond to give us our perfect day in 31°c temperatures.

    So many of our guests have complimented us on the food and the relaxed nature of the venue. The wedding breakfast was amazing and the wine was gorgeous and flowing very generously.

    Everyone LOVED the evening BBQ, we’ve heard some guests had 4 burgers as they were just so tasty! It was set up beautifully with our decorations and flowers and the garden looked beautiful as always. Nothing was too much trouble for them (including building our cake stand and setting up a doughnut tower with 2 tier cake on top!) and it was so reassuring throughout the whole process knowing that Janet would answer any query almost immediately!

    Luke Swift the resident DJ was also brilliant, even doing a kid’s disco and dance competition and doing an amazing job of our requested UK Garage hour!

    We are so pleased we chose to hold our wedding at The Barn and would recommend it to any couple considering it for their wedding, especially as their offering is the most amazing value for money too. They even gave us a box with all the leftover wine from our wedding breakfast, so I got over the post wedding comedown by remaining pleasantly sozzled for a fortnight! Thank you, so much!

    Sent on 23/04/2020
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing venue!

    Amazing Wedding Day. Had my wedding at The Barn on 4th August. What an amazing venue.

    From start to finish the staff were amazing, venue was decorated beautifully and the food was delicious.

    Everyone that came commented on what a lovely wedding venue it was and how lovely the food was and I cannot recommend this place enough for making my day so special and easy for me.

    Sent on 23/04/2020
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 28/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Far beyond expectations

    Our special day 28/07/2019. I cannot praise the staff at the Barn highly enough.

    From our first visit to this venue, we knew it was the place we wanted to get married.

    Contact with Janet and Philippe throughout the year leading up to the day and on the day itself was excellent. They took care of everyone attending, going far and beyond expectations.

    The food, service, attention to detail, commitment and value for money were incredible and we had many comments from guests to back this up. We can now see why you have won so many awards as a wedding venue, it looked beautiful on the day, very quaint and personal.

    Thank you so much for everything and we look forward to returning!

    Sent on 23/04/2020
  • J

    Jacquie · Married on 14/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    We recently had our wedding at this beautiful venue!!! The whole experience was amazing!! The owners of the Barn are so professional and do everything possible to make your day perfect!! In fact all the staff were amazing! Our wedding day was perfect in every way!! The food was amazing!! The Barn looked exquisite!! And my husband and I didn’t have to worry about a thing.

    All our family and friends loved the Barn and everyone said what a wonderful day it was, some even said it was the best wedding they had ever been too!!

    Thanks so much to Philippe, Janet and all the wonderful team at the Barn for making our wedding day so perfect! Jacquie and Paul

    Sent on 23/04/2020
  • K

    Kirsty · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day of my life

    I just wanted to say a huge thank you for everything you did to make our wedding day so perfect. You and your team were amazing and all the guests had a wonderful time. Some have even said it was the best wedding they have been to!

    After all the planning in the months leading up to the wedding, it was so lovely to be able to relax and enjoy our day without worrying about anything, the restaurant looked exactly as I had imagined. The food was fabulous and everyone loved it.

    Thank you Janet for all your help with the last minute guest and table changes ,

    It really was the best day of my life and I just wish we could do it all again!!

    If you want me to add this to your Facebook page then I will be happy to do so - I would definitely recommend The Barn to anyone who is looking for a wedding venue.

    Thank you again!

    Sent on 23/04/2020
  • H

    Harrison · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would love to do it all again!

    On behalf of my wife and I can I please say a massive thank you for everything you, Philippe and The Barn did for us on Sunday 30th June 2019.

    From when we first saw your beautiful pub online on NYE 2018, we fell in love with it instantly. Everything after, you guys made it seem-less for us and catered to all our needs with care and attention. Which is amazing as we know how busy you guys are!

    The day itself was amazing and although the we had the horrible news of my grandad passing that morning, I would personally like to thank you for keeping the ship steady during what was a whirlwind day of emotions for the whole party.

    We’ve had nothing but good feedback from everyone who attended you venue that day. We would love to do it all over again and believe me we’re trying:).

    Thank you again.

    Sent on 23/04/2020
  • G

    Georgia · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing day

    I would like to say a huge thank you to everyone at The Barn, we got married here on 9th June 2019.

    Our day was just perfect, exactly what we had dreamed of and more, we wanted the relaxed feel and honestly our guests said that’s exactly how they all felt! We went off to the park opposite to have some traditional photos taken - this had over run, so we were around an hour late to sit down for dinner, however this didn’t seem to be a problem for the barn - so we just headed upstairs a hour later! The food was amazing, During the meal they kept on top of the table wine, ensuring there were bottles on the table at all times! Everyone commented on how generous they were with the wine!

    Janet - the lovey lady behind the emails! Thank you so much for answering my 1000s of questions, and making me feel like nothing was to much!

    The staff - the staff are brilliant, they were just in the background tidying and keeping the day flow amazingly, but never intrusive. There was never a wait at the bar - and we had over 100 guests in the evening!

    Philippe - throughout the planning process he was amazing, he helped with everything and when I dropped off my many boxes of decorations, with 100 things to tell him he just listened and decorated the venue exactly how I had imagined it.

    I just couldn’t put into writing how amazing everyone and everything was at the barn. Thank you for the most amazing day!! xx

    Sent on 23/04/2020
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge thank you

    Dear Janet, Philippe and all of the team at The Barn.

    We wanted to write to you all to say a huge thank you for all your efforts leading up to and on the day of our wedding. I knew I would be writing this message from the moment we booked our wedding with you; partly because of the reviews we had already read before coming to visit you for the first time, partly because of all of the beautiful photos we’d seen on social media sites, but mainly because of the relaxed, welcoming and professional atmosphere at The Barn. We were not disappointed!

    Echoing what many others have said before us, the service received leading up to the day, from Janet via email and from Philippe in person when we visited, was faultless. When the day arrived, we were so relaxed about everything, knowing it would be wonderful.

    Philippe and the team decorated the venue exactly as we’d imagined it – thank you so much! On the day, our guests were commenting endlessly on how lovely the venue was and how much they enjoyed the food. We were looked after very well – my wine glass magically refilled itself!

    We have already booked the honeymoon suite again for our first anniversary and are looking forward to our anniversary meal with you already! (I do like to plan ahead!!) Thank you, thank you, thank you! Best wishes

    Sent on 23/04/2020