Weddings

Temple of Minerva & Botanical Gardens Reviews

Temple of Minerva & Botanical Gardens

Temple of Minerva & Botanical Gardens

Bath, Somerset
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 reviews
View more information

14 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • K
    Katherine Married on 22/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend their Winter Package

    Jess and the team helped us to have the most wonderfully special day. Jess' unwavering support, calm nature and amazing organisation skills made the wedding preparation process so seamless. The Temple is the most wonderful event space. I would highly recommend their Winter Package Deal. Best decision we made.
  • A
    Amy Married on 15/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most perfect Wedding Day

    Thank you so much for enabling us to have the most perfect Wedding Day! It all went seamlessly, thanks to all your experience and guidance - and despite Storm Dennis!
  • M
    Matt Married on 22/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most perfect day

    We really did have the most perfect day from start to finish, thank you Heritage Park Weddings
  • K
    Kerin Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone was made to feel welcome

    A beautiful venue! My wife and I got married here in December 2019 and it was the perfect setting for our wedding ceremony. The staff were very kind and helped to make everyone feel welcome.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 22/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just a great big thank you

    Just a great big thank-you, I wish more people new about the fantastic opportunity to get married amongst some of Bath’s most beautiful sights. Michelle was fantastic and we couldn’t thank her enough
  • E
    Emily Married on 02/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks to all the team

    We had a wonderful day at the Temple of Minerva and want to thank all the team for making it so easy. All the venue team we worked with from the very start of the booking have been well informed, friendly and responsive and a delight to work with. All the staff on the day were helpful and friendly and we are so pleased we chose Temple of Minerva for our wedding. Thanks again
  • L
    Lisa Married on 29/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the perfect wedding day at the Temple of Mi

    We wanted something simple and relaxed but special and that's what we got. Sectioning off the part of the Botanical Gardens by the temple works so well and the magnolia blossoms are the prettiest background ever!
  • A
    Amy Married on 20/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely Gardens

    Thank you so much for making our day as special as possible yesterday! We had a wonderful day and the garden looked lovely, thank you for all of your help for these past few months too!
  • L
    Laura Married on 14/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Temple wedding

    Thank you so much and for everything you did in the run up and on the day, it really couldn’t have been any better.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect setting

    Just perfect for our intimate wedding, beautiful surroundings, friendly and helpful staff and at a good price. We hired for four hours, had our ceremony in the lovely temple with beautiful piano music playing then on to the lawn for drinks, a sit down buffet and lawn games whilst a wonderful harpist played, a perfect day.

    Temple of Minerva & Botanical Gardens's reply:

    We loved hosting your wedding at the Temple of Minerva, your guests were treated to a beautiful wedding and you both looked stunning and so happy. Enjoy married life