Swallows Oast Verified Reviews

9 | Wadhurst (East Sussex)
View More Information

9 Reviews for Swallows Oast

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jessica and Martin Shape · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day of our life!

    To the team at Swallows Oast,
    we cannot begin to thank you for all your hard work on the day of our wedding. we had the best day of our lives!
    Everyone who came had only good words about the venue, staff and the food.
    We want everyone to know how incredible our day was, we cannot stress how amazing we both felt!

    Sent on 29/10/2019
  • I

    Iain & Liz · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldnt have wished for a better day

    To Mark & Staff,
    Thank you very much for all you did to make our wedding day so perfect. The venue is just beautiful. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, and a special thank you to the man who kept me (Liz) hydrated under my many layers in the heat! We couldn't have wished for a better day, I just wish we could do it all again. We are glad to see the arch & letters on Instagram, they look great in the woods. We are now looking forward to our honeymoon in Mauritius!
    love from Iain & Liz

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • G

    Gordon & Jan · Married on 26/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! What a Fantastic Wedding Day!

    We cannot speak highly enough of Swallows Oast. We had the most perfect Wedding Day possible. From our initial viewing and then planning our special day, Mark and his team accommodated our every wish. We had free reign to decorate this beautiful venue, the weather was perfect although we had a marquee at the side for guests if it had rained and also some older guests retired there during the evening. All of the staff were amazing too.
    The food....oh the food, absolutely delicious, every single guest commented on the quality and presentation of the food, simply fantastic. Russell of Capers Catering is a chef who knows how to impress.
    Many guests wandered down the Swallows Trail and it offers superb photo opportunities along the way.
    If you are looking for a Wedding Venue that offers a relaxed atmosphere where your guests will be well looked after and speak about your special day for years to come, then this is it.
    Thank you Mark at Swallows Oast for exceeding all of our expectations!!

    Sent on 30/05/2017
  • H

    Halinka & Mike · Married on 26/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It really was the wedding of our dreams.

    An ENORMOUS thank you to you both, and all of your team for making our wedding such a special day. You were fantastic both on the day, and in the run up, despite my constant pestering with annoying questions! It really was the wedding of our dreams. The Oast is the most beautiful venue, and created a beautiful backdrop for our photos.

    Sent on 24/04/2017
  • B

    Becky and Matt Robbins · Married on 25/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the food was absolutely incredible

    We just wanted to drop you a card to say thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. We had an absolutely brilliant day. All the staff we met were so friendly, and the food was absolutely incredible – we got so many comments on how fantastic it was. Thanks for accommodating all of our needs.

    Sent on 20/04/2017
  • M

    Maggie and Mike Doncaster · Married on 16/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly memorable day in every way!

    Thank you for giving Tash and Ant a superb wedding. The food was so excellent. Also all your staff were so king, friendly and attentive. A truly memorable day in every way!

    Sent on 20/04/2017
  • A

    Alison and Aaron

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing venue for an amazing day

    I can add very little to the other reviews on Swallows Oast. It was the most perfect venue to celebrate our wedding with friends and family. Mark the owner is relaxed and friendly and his colleague Ruseell the catereris so friendly and approachable with some great ideas for the menu. The food was gorgoeous! If you are planning your wedding or wedding reception you simply must look at this place and once you have seen it you will be hooked!

    Sent on 10/11/2006
  • G

    Geoff and Sharon Baker

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Special Day!

    What can I Say apart from - perfect.
    Both Sharon and I wanted to express our deepest gratitude to you for all your friendliness and assistance throughout the planning of our Wedding and the day itself. Swallows Oast was the first prospective venue that we looked at and we both immediately knew it was the place we wanted to be married.
    All of our guests, from very varied backgrounds, all commented on what a lovely, beautiful unique venue it is. None had a bad word to say about any aspect of the day, in fact all raved about it.
    The ambient atmostphere of the venue ensured our guests and ourselves were very relaxed and comfortable throughout the whole day.
    The whole occasion was certainly a day that neither Sharon nor I will ever forget.
    If any perspective couples require any comment or reference please do not give a second thought in passing them our contact details as we would both be more than pleased to confirm the outstanding level of sevice that you provided for us.

    Once again - thank you so much for helping to make our day perfect.

    Sent on 13/05/2004
  • B

    b2b

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful barn to do with what you will...

    We stopped by at Swallows Oast by off chance and immediately wanted to look inside. The barn is beautiful with a medieval feel. Owner and colleagues are really helpful and let you basically do what you want. There is a lovely gallery, for a grand entrance from the bride and also a nice garden area with a woodland walk and they're currently building a pond. Definitely worth a look if you're after something really charming and reasonably low-key. Can't wait to get married there!

    Sent on 14/11/2003