Surrey National Golf Club Verified Reviews

14 | Woldingham (Surrey)
View More Information

14 Reviews for Surrey National Golf Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sharlini G. · Married on 13/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    We had originally booked our pre-wedding party at Surrey National for May 2020, thanks to Covid it became our wedding reception in Aug 2021.
    Surrey National were nothing short of phenomenal from start to finish. Everyone we meet, even the golfers, were so warm and welcoming. Louise and Vali are absolute superstars and are worth their weight in gold and more! They both made everything so easy in during one of the most stressful but a vitally important step of mine and my husband relationship which fell during the pandemic. The venue itself speaks for itself and believe me when I say no photos do it justice, it is absolutely breath-taking.
    We opted for the BBQ buffet, in room full of 100+ people, we did not have one complaint. Surrey National were amazingly easy with all dietary requirements even when they had to be changed a month before the event.

    Sent on 25/08/2021
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 26/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was how we wished it to be

    Surrey National Golf Club was our wedding venue and we were very impressed by the service we received on the run up to our wedding and on the day itself. We met several times with the venue staff on the run up to our big day and the staff were helpful along the way in ensuring everything was how we wished it to be. Surrey National Golf club provides a beautiful venue for a wedding with a large open room with dance floor and bar overlooking the golf course. A specific highlight that the venue offered was going out in golf buggies across the golf course for our wedding photography which we are so pleased with. We would highly recommend Surrey National Golf Club to anyone for their wedding and thank you to all the staff that helped make our day so special.

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 19/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better wedding day

    The staff and the venue are amazing. I couldn't of asked for a better wedding day.
    The food was amazing and the staff were so on point! I would really recommend this venue.

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more pleased with our choice

    We had our wedding reception at Surrey National in July and we couldn’t be more pleased with our choice. The staff were great, the food was delicious and the scenery stunning. Must give a special mention to Louise and Vali who worked hard to ensure our special day went as planned. They are flexible to suit your needs and will happily give advice based on their wealth of experience. Getting use of a golf buggy to get around the course for photos was a great perk and meant we could capture some amazing photos we wouldn’t have otherwise been able to get. We’ve received so many positive comments about the venue and would highly recommend it!

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • D

    Donna · Married on 21/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a more beautiful venue

    We would like to thank Louise and Vali for helping our wedding day go perfectly. Thank you to Louise for helping us plan our day, even with the last minute cancellations and add on’s as well as a last minute meal change, Louise helped it all change over smoothly. Thank you to Vali and the team for decorating our tables beautifully. Our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was and the beautiful views. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful day or venue. Thank you again. Mr and Mrs Webb. 21.06.2019

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day!

    We had the perfect Wedding Day ??Thank you to Louise and Vali for that! Nothing was too much trouble and Louise was always at the end of the phone to answer any questions we had. Vali went through the whole day with us making sure we had remembered everything, or not! He was also there on the day to make sure it ran smoothly. The venue was ideal with everything under the same roof and a separate ceremony room. The meal was lovely, and everyone's dietary needs were catered for. Thank you again for helping to make our day perfect.
    Mr and Mrs Moore 08/06/2019

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We felt our wedding was in good hands throughout

    We had both our wedding ceremony and reception at Surrey National on 26th May and were so impressed with the service we received. We would like to say thank you in particular to Louise and Vali, who helped to make the day run so smoothly and were so accommodating to all the requests and questions we had. We chose Surrey National because we loved the fountain suite as a big space for all of our guests and the scenery around the golf course was stunning for pictures. The food on the day was excellent, several of our guests have mentioned how amazing the cheesecake was in particular! Vali did a great job of running the day and ensuring that we and our guests were happy and having a great day.
    We viewed a lot of wedding venues and are so pleased that we chose Surrey National for our big day. We felt that our wedding was in good hands throughout the whole planning process and we had the best day when it finally came around. We would definitely recommend Surrey National to anybody looking for a perfect venue for their wedding.

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • C

    Claire · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surrey National was 100 percent the right choice

    We had our wedding reception at Surrey National Gold club on 25th May and we just want to say a massive thank you to Louise & Vali for making our day run so smoothly. Louise was very helpful with all the questions we had over the 12 months leading up to our wedding, meeting with us on numerous occasions and made us feel really comfortable from the offset. On the week leading up to our wedding we met Vali who was also very friendly and accommodating, helping to ensure we had everything sorted before our big day. On the actual day he did an amazing job of ensuring all our guests were happy, we had a couple of last minute seat changes we had to make and he sorted it straight away, among other extra things I'd asked for last minute. Nothing was too much for Vali, I don't know how he did it with 3 weddings over the same weekend! The food was lovely and we really were so pleased with the service us and our guests received. Surrey National was the first venue we looked at among a handful when looking for where to have our wedding reception and it was 100% the best choice. We highly recommend Surrey national as a venue for a wedding or other events!

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 20/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing seemed to be too much trouble!

    Hi Louise,

    We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you and Vali for helping us plan our day and executing it. You and Vali both made our experience great and were so accommodating, nothing seemed to be too much trouble!

    We received so many compliments on how beautiful the venue and grounds were. We cannot thank you guys enough, you are both a credit to Surrey National Golf.

    Thank you

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • A

    Ali · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an amazing day

    Dear Louise

    On behalf of myself and Ali we would just like to say a huge thanks to all of the team that helped with our wedding yesterday. It was an amazing day and the staff were so all efficient and everything went as smooth as possible.

    Special thanks to Vali who was always there and on hand when needed and he managed the catering staff amazingly.

    Once again thank you so much

    Sean & Ali x

    Sent on 18/07/2018