Suffolk Weddings Verified Reviews

20 | Beccles (Suffolk)
View More Information

20 Reviews for Suffolk Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Linda R. · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding



    We booked our wedding at white dove barns back in October 2018 as we fell inlove with every corner of not only the venue itself but the outstanding accommodation and grounds too. (Utterly stunning) We spent many months planning our perfect day with Alison, Spencer and Greg on hand for every little question/query and even though we found communication slow at times nothing was ever to much trouble. Fast forward to 2020 and covid hit the UK you can imagine the stress the team at white dove barns were put under with all their spring/summer weddings (our wedding wasn’t suppose to be until October) however we sadly received some life changing news which meant our personal circumstances changed and we were forced in to the decision of bringing our wedding forward in a time where all other weddings were being postponed due to government restrictions. Greg and his team spent weeks (months) assisting us back and forth with our plans which would change daily at times due to the covid restrictions and our personal circumstances but the team went absolutely above and beyond to ensure that we still had our perfect day with our loved ones there to see! The level of compassion and support we received was second to none, we couldn’t recommend white doves barns enough.

    Any business can provide a good service when everything is going smoothly but it is when a business is tested that you really see the level of service they provide and we honestly believe the circumstances could not have been any more difficult for ourselves and for the team at white dove barns yet they really did put us first every step of the way!

    We are so grateful for everything the team done for us, we had the most perfect ceremony which really could not have gone ahead without Greg’s help not to mention how beautifully the team dressed the barn for our ceremony without us having to lift a finger.

    Sent on 27/12/2020
  • H

    Holly · Married on 21/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    We had the best day of our lives getting married at this venue in March 2020. The setting, food, staff and coordination on the day were 100% perfect. We could not recommend this place to get married enough. Thank you all for everything.

    Sent on 29/04/2020
  • A

    Andy · Married on 28/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only venue for us!!

    We quickly choose White Dove Barns as our wedding reception venue after seeing it for the first time....It is quite simply a stunning venue, located in a beautiful countryside location with fabulous renovated barns & farmhouse & excellent facilities. The large barn where we had wedding breakfast is breath taking!

    The above is completely complimented by the professionalism & hard work of all the staff who work there, the whole process was made easy for us by both Greg & Sam who help guide us through our day planning.

    I cannot fault our experience, the sun shine all day, the venue looked beautiful, the organistion was slick & went like clockwork, the food was fabulous with excellent service & all of our guests without exception commented on what a perfect day it was!

    We choose to rent White Dove Barn & Marsh Farmhouse for 2 nights to accommodate the main wedding party & this was brilliant as we were all together the night before for relaxing, chat & a bit of a party! :-)

    Of course it depends on your budget but when we compared White Dove Barns with other local wedding venues it was obvious they are in a league of their own & are in our opinion the premier venue for the area.

    On behalf of my wife & I, I'd like to extend a huge thank you to the complete team including manangement, service staff, kitchen, cleaning & maintenance for providing a first class venue & helping make our wedding day absolutely perfect & completely exceeding our expectations.

    5 star venue....

    Andy & Jenny Bird
    Married 28th May 2018

    Sent on 15/06/2018
  • S

    Steve · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Proud Father of the Bride

    Hi Greg
    A quick note to say a huge thank you for a wonderful day and weekend at White Dove Barns. Sam, the Chef and the team were truly outstanding and could not have done a better job. Please pass on our sincere thanks and appreciation to them.
    We absolutely loved the venue which was made even more special by the glorious weather. The food was stunning and loved by all and it was a truly special occasion for Sarah, Nick and all our family and friends.
    Thanks so much again for a truly splendid and unforgettable occasion.
    All the best

    Steve Brown
    Very Proud Father of the Bride

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • A

    Andy · Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr and Mrs Davis

    Couldn't have asked for a better venue for our wedding. The staff were fantastic especially Sam who bent over backwards to make our day/weekend a dream. Everyone is still talking about it. Food was lovely, photos are fantastic. Would recommend them to anyone thinking about where to spend their special day. Didn't want to leave on the Sunday. The children had the freedom and safety to enjoy themselves.

    Sent on 15/07/2017

    Suffolk Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words it means so much to all of the team!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 18/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning!

    The venue is absolutely stunning! I could not of wished for a more of an amazing day! The whole weekend was beautiful, relaxed and the staff could not do enough for us! It was all taken care of and all my needs and wants were met to a very high standard!! I would recommend getting married there to everyone! WE LOVED IT! It so clean, tidy and you literally do not need to worry about a thing.

    Sent on 29/11/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning!

    The venue is absolutely stunning! I could not of wished for a more of an amazing day! The whole weekend was beautiful, relaxed and the staff could not do enough for us! It was all taken care of and all my needs and wants were met to a very high standard!! I would recommend getting married there to everyone! WE LOVED IT! It so clean, tidy and you literally do not need to worry about a thing.

    Sent on 29/11/2016
  • E

    Ele

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the perfect day

    We cannot sum up how amazing our wedding day was. Th staff venue and day was everything we could have wished for and more.

    Sent on 30/12/2014
  • G

    Gareth

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It could not have been more perfect

    Marsh farm was the most amazing venue for our wedding, and it couldn't have been more perfect for our friends and family to join us for the weekend - they can't stop talking about it!

    We wish we could do it all again, in slow motion! Huge thanks to Tim who couldn't have been more helpful - an absolute star in helping everything run so smoothly. We have some really wonderful memories which will stay with us always!
    Gareth & Liz

    Sent on 22/11/2013
  • A

    Abby

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb wedding venue

    The search began to find our wedding venue... On our special day all we ever wanted was to have everything our own way, our choice of florists, cars, photographer, music the list was endless. Marsh farm aloud us to do it all. The location was just perfect, the setting for photographs looked amazing and the accommodation was superb.

    Sent on 11/07/2013