Sudbury House Hotel Verified Reviews

7 | Farindon (Oxfordshire)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Sudbury House Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sara · Married on 30/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you all so much for a wonderful wedding. What an amazing day we had and our guests had.

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • E

    Eloise · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best day ever!! I was down in the dumps for the following week as it couldn’t of gone better. We have some amazing memories and beautiful photos.

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • A

    Aisha · Married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to say a huge thank you to you and the entire team at Sudbury House. You all made our day everything we imagined and more! It was perfect. From the decorating to the service, everyone was brilliant, despite the fact that it was one of the hottest days we had this year! The grounds looked stunning too!

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • M

    Martyn · Married on 12/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apologies for the delay, we have been away and then incredibly busy. In answer to your question, we thought everything went really well and all according your plan and our expectations. The venue is beautiful and so many guests commented. Sudbury House is perfect for such an occasion and could not be better located for us being only 15 minutes away. We thought all your colleagues and staff were extremely helpful and courteous and the timing was spot on. The ceremony room works very well and I think we were lucky with the Celebrant, who impressed everyone with her calm, but precise delivery and humour. The garden gave us more space even though the weather was quite cold. Also, I must say that everyone very much enjoyed the luncheon, so please thank the chef on our behalf.

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • K

    Keeley · Married on 15/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our Wedding Day. I don't think I could fault the day itself. It all went so smoothly, our guests had nothing but wonderful comments to say during and after the day.
    Despite the nonstop rain it was amazing.
    Thank you so much to you and all your team for making that possible.

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect!
    All the guests commented on how good the food was (a few even said it was the best food they have tasted at a wedding).
    The guests also commented on how lovely the hotel was.
    All the staff were very friendly and helpful and it was very well organised.
    We would definitely recommend Sudbury house hotel to friends and myself and Andy will come back for our 1st wedding Anniversary!

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara and the team at Sudbury House created a perfect day for our wedding reception. From the outset they were full of helpful ideas and suggestions for our special day and were more than happy to accommodate what we wanted, be it customising our wedding breakfast menu to create our perfect meal or providing all the little extras on the day such as assembling our wedding cheese cake or providing outside buckets for our sparklers. Everything went so smoothly and ourselves, family and all our guests had a fantastic time. The whole day has left us with wonderful happy memories that will stay with us for our lifetime and we would wholeheartedly recommend Sudbury House to any couple considering having a wedding or reception there.

    Sent on 03/03/2020