Stone Barn Verified Reviews

179 | Cheltenham (Gloucestershire)
View More Information

179 Reviews for Stone Barn

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

11 User photos

  • Jan

    Jan B. · Married on 04/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding experience at Stone Barn - twice!

    We really couldn't recommend Stone Barn highly enough, for their level of service (professional and friendly); the quality of their food; and the overall ambience of the venue.
    Like so many couples, our wedding was re-scheduled (3 times) as it was originally booked for April 2020 with 86 people from various countries. After a great deal of stress, we were actually married on 6th December (with just 6 of us) and we finally had our celebration on 4th August with 50 people (Australian contingent couldn't join us, sadly).
    Many thanks to the whole team at Stone Barn, but especially Rachel who was endlessly patient through the trials and tribulations of re-booking and who made sure that our (very small) ceremony in December was still extremely special and memorable.
    Our celebration in August was wonderful, helped by glorious weather, as it was the first time many of our guests had socialised and it all felt very relaxed, safe and a good time was had by all.
    With regards to the food, it is simply delicious (many of our guests commented on it) and we would definitely recommend going to a 'feast night' to test it yourself!
    The venue itself is fabulous, it has a casual and relaxed ambience but is undoubtedly very special; the moment we saw it, we knew it was where we wanted to be married.
    The communication with Stone Barn is very well run, through a central portal, which means that emails don't go astray.
    Given the uncertainty and stresses of the past 18 months, we would like to say a personal thank-you to each and every member of the Stone Barn team for making both our days so fantastic.

    Sent on 09/09/2021
  • Polly

    Polly C. · Married on 27/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    We could not have loved Stone Barn any more! Despite having to postpone our wedding 3 times, the staff always made us feel valued and cared for, which helped us through this journey. The venue itself is absolutely stunning and ideal for the relaxed, romantic feel we wanted. The food was exceptional and we are still receiving compliments on this now! (We had the amazing lamb). The staff we brilliant, a massive shout to Clayton who was there every step of the way and all of the other lovely staff who made the build up, day and after so great. We can not thank you enough for helping us have the most special day ❤

    Sent on 15/08/2021
  • Chris

    Chris C. · Married on 23/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    As many weddings in 2021, our journey hasn’t been an easy one but we honestly could not have done it without the support from the team at Cripps. From booking our original wedding venue for October 2020, to moving to Shustoke to finally getting married at Stone Barn in July, everyone was so incredibly supportive and couldn’t do enough to make sure we had the prefect day. As we approached our wedding day, our suppliers (florist, videographer) ended up dropping out, Cripps once again stepped up and made sure that everything was as we wanted it to be. We must give a special mention to Clayton, Toby and Rachael from Stone Barn as they all went above an beyond to make sure timings were correct, we had petals to use for the confetti, elderly relatives were catered for, the list goes on. We could not recommend Stone Barn and Cripps and Co highly enough and it was honestly the best decision we made.

    Sent on 15/08/2021
  • Georgia

    Georgia V. · Married on 21/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect day at Stone Barn!

    We had such an amazing wedding day at Stone Barn. The venue looked amazing, their recommended suppliers were excellent, our guests all complimented the food and it was managed well on the day so that it all went seamlessly (thank you to Clayton!) Would highly recommend booking.

    Sent on 02/08/2021
  • J

    Jess · Married on 25/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t find a better venue

    Stone Barn were truly amazing. Not only throughout the Covid regulation changes but from day one of viewing & booking to our wedding day. They were professional, helpful and thoroughly invested in our wedding day happiness. They didn’t stop on the day and were one step ahead.
    With 7 days to work through the new Covid rules and implement changes, they kept us updated and pulled it off with flying colours. Not only is the venue perfect for a wedding but the best wedding food I’ve ever had and the most sensational setting. We had the best day and I honestly don’t think you’d find a better venue to take all the choices off your hands.

    Sent on 06/07/2021
  • S

    Stephanie H. · Married on 08/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Cotswold wedding

    We were married at Stone Barn last week and had the most beautiful day. The venue was gorgeous and the food was absolutely delicious, it was perfect. The staff at the barn were so attentive on the day, so professional and relaxed. Throughout the whole process, from booking to rescheduling and with all of the uncertainty last year, the staff at the barn have been so approachable, friendly, understanding and so flexible. They offered us several options for our rescheduling and really put us at ease with our anxieties. I would recommend them highly to anyone who wants a beautiful, intimate, countryside wedding.

    Sent on 14/06/2021
  • Jodie

    Jodie B. · Married on 23/10/2020

    4.2
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micro wedding

    Staff were very professional and the day ran smoothly. The venue is beautiful and food is great. We had our wedding during the pandemic so aspects of the day were compromised based on government guidelines therefore value for money was less than if we were able to go ahead as planned.

    Sent on 31/10/2020

    Stone Barn's reply:

    Hi Jodie and Michael,

    Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled we were able to go ahead with your wedding, we are so sorry you were unable to have the big day you had planned but it was a beautiful day nonetheless.

    We wish you both the very best for the future.

    Kindest regards,

    Sarah and the Stone Barn Team
  • LuxuriousYellowCakes60824

    Erin C. · Married on 07/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was worth the wait!

    Married late June 2021.

    The Stone Barn team were just amazing. We rescheduled once, from September 2020, and married just before the opening of all restrictions at the end of June 2021. The team were super flexible with our last minute table plan adjustments/music/DJ arrangements and let us visit the barn quite a few times in the lead up to the day. The team were super communicative during the lead up to our big day and definitely left us feeling confident that we were in very good hands. It was honestly the most magical day and we just want to rewind the clock and do it all over again! All our guests commented what an amazing venue Stone Barn is, how superb the food was and we had friends and family from all over the world watch the live stream video link - they all said the Barn looked wonderful!
    The team were fantastic on the night, Charlie and Sarah, we can't thank you enough for making everything run so very smoothly. We had nothing to worry about on the day and we were able to relax and enjoy every moment. It was just the most perfect day and everybody was so very happy. I will tell anyone who asks what an amazing team Stone Barn has!

    Thank you again for everything and making our day so magical

    Erin & Rob

    Sent on 26/07/2021
  • John

    John M. · Married on 24/05/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Profiting from Virus

    They are not refunding the devastated brides who could not get married this summer due to the virus, disgustingly greedy

    Sent on 12/11/2020
  • E

    Emily · Married on 15/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The very best day

    Stone Barn has always held a place in my heart as it's former use was my Grandfathers lambing barn. My poor fiance was dragged to the barn, 18 months prior to our wedding, already knowing he was going to break my heart if he didn't agree to marry me there! Luckily as soon as he entered the venue he turned to me and said 'I love it'. From start to finish the team at Stone Barn have been amazing. Our wedding on 15th November 2019 was everything we had dreamed of. I was nervous not seeing the venue fully dressed before I walked down the aisle but every detail was there exactly as I had explained. The Stone Barn team run the day so calmly and expertly - you could not be in better hands. My only wish is that we could do it all again.

    Sent on 21/11/2019

    Stone Barn's reply:

    Hi Emily and Aman,

    Thank you for your lovely words.

    With already such a strong connection to the barn, it only seemed right that you got married there, and what an amazing day it was too!

    We wish you all the very best for the future!

    Clayton and The Stone Barn Team