Stoke Park Pavilions Verified Reviews

39 | Paulerspury (Northamptonshire)
View More Information

39 Reviews for Stoke Park Pavilions

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • D

    Donna Pearson · Married on 17/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding 17th April 2010

    Words cannot express how perfect our big day was for us. This was largely thanks to Sarah's organisation and the amazingly beautiful venue and scenery of Stoke Park Pavilion. The setting was idealic and so many of our guests commented on how great the venue was. One guest stated "this has to be the best wedding venue I've ever been to"!! The venue obviously would not have been so perfect if it was not for Sweet Events. Sarah was so helpful in the planning and organising of all the venue details and any other questions I had. On the day everything was exactly as I'd pictured in my head a million times and I'll be eternally grateful for all of Sarah's efforts.

    Sent on 03/08/2010
  • J

    James Clarke

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James & Anne's Wedding - September 2015

    We were captivated when we first visited Stoke Park Pavilions, there is something very special about the setting, it is both serene and magical (even when we visited during a heavy rain storm!).
    We loved it so much we got married in September 2015 and held our ceremony and reception there, it was a fantastic day, helped along with some fabulous late summer weather.
    Sarah could not have been more helpful to us. During the period between our first meeting and up to the big day, we exchanged many, many calls and emails and she remained extremely professional and friendly throughout. She has a great team of suppliers on hand, from the marquee suppliers, the waiting staff and especially the catering company. Everyone commented on how excellent the food was. We cannot recommend Stoke Park Pavilions enough.

    Sent on 13/12/2015
  • E

    Emma Wootton

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma & Jamie

    We had our wedding reception at Stoke Park in July 2015. The venue is absolutely stunning, and the pavilion itself was beautiful. We had a number of children at the wedding and were concerned that there was not enough entertainment for them, how wrong were we! they absolutely loved exploring the grounds in a really safe environment. Sarah was lovely, professional and we both felt completely comfortable with her. She recommended some great caterers and entertainment providers, was always there to help support and ensure that everything ran smoothly, but also gave us the space to use our own creativity in the pavilion and marquee. Stoke Park really is a hidden gem and I would highly recommend it to anyone for a wedding reception, our day was perfect I wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Sent on 27/11/2015
  • S

    Steph

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Completely let down

    We met with Sarah Sweet-Rowney just one week after getting engaged. From that initial meeting and viewing the venue we knew that was where we wanted to get married. We discussed availability and Sarah agreed to hold a date for June 2016.
    Weeks passed with a further meeting with Sarah, The caterers and an arranged meeting with the marquee company. At no point did Sarah ask for a deposit or express any concerns over securing the date. She was aware that we had family from Italy that needed to make travel arrangements so the date was important.
    We then got a huge shock when we received an email from Sarah to say she was no longer available on the date as she had accepted an offer to manage a friends party. No phone call, discussion or any consideration was made to us after weeks worth of planning. At that point the trust and relationship was completely lost.
    Sarah was extremely unprofessional and I never dreamt we would have been put in that position.

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • V

    Victoria and Sam

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding July 2015

    Stoke Park Pavilions was everything I had been searching for. Both my sister (an event planner) and I had spent weeks looking for the right thing, but it wasn't until we visited Stoke Park Pavilions that I could envisage our day. We held our wedding breakfast in the pavilion, and our reception party in a marquee on the lawns. We have had so many comments since about the beauty of our venue, it's solitude and views. Not only is the venue absolutely stunning, but we were blessed to be guided by Sarah Sweet-Rowley, who is one of the key reasons this place was so perfect for us - she is calm, positive and knows exactly what she's talking about. She made both us and our guests feel at ease and everything run smoothly. I wish we could have our day again!

    Sent on 16/09/2015
  • S

    Stephen Pedder

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    May 2015 Marriage of Dan and Charlotte Cooper

    n 2013, the venue for my daughters wedding initially proved difficult. We then discovered the wonderful venue Stoke Pavilions. After visiting with my daughter and fiancé we were in no doubt that this was the venue for us.

    Sarah the wedding planner made the choice even easier. With her vast experience and calm manner she made us believe that we could realise the dream that my daughter Charlotte and future husband Dan had.

    Sarah worked tirelessly, and spoke regularly with Charlotte and Dan to make the day perfect.

    She delivered in every way; the day was a fantastic experience and went with no hitches. From the Marque design and layout to food & drink and entertainment Sarah’s recommendations and on the day organisation delivered.

    If you are thinking about a bespoke Marque wedding with a dream look no further than Stoke Pavilions, a wonderful magical place, that creates atmosphere and in a beautiful setting. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 15/06/2015
  • H

    Hanna and James

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a magical place

    We had seen quite a few wedding venues in the area, but on visiting Stoke Park Pavilions that was it. It's just such a beautiful place with the architecture, the ornate duckpond (complete with ducks) and the acres of countryside surrounding it - it really does have an air of magic about it. And as so many others have said, it is a blank canvas for your day - no corporate packages here. Sarah Sweet Rowley is a fantastic event planner and we are so grateful to her, she is an oasis of calm and is completely unflappable!

    Sent on 15/07/2014
  • A

    Aaron & Georgie Hunt

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September 2013

    We held our wedding at Stoke Park Pavilions in September 2013. We chose Stoke Park after viewing 18 other venues as I am an Event Planner and extremely picky! None of the other venues came close to the beauty and space of this place. It feels like an English secret garden with a mixture of stunning Italian style architecture. Sarah and the venue are so flexible to let you do whatever you want to create your perfect day while still offering any support you may need. It was the best day of our lives and many of our guests have told us what an amazing and unique venue we found. I am hoping some of our friends choose to get married here too just so we have an excuse to go back for another day!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • J

    Jen

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A magical venue

    We first saw Stoke Park on a cold and grey winter's day, but even that couldn't dampen the magical feeling of this special venue. From then on, we couldn’t even consider having our wedding anywhere else! The gardens, pavilions and views are simply stunning, and yet there is a real relaxed and welcoming air to the place. This is probably due largely to the wonderful Sarah from Sweet Events, who was on hand to deal with all the organisation in a calm and unflustered manner. It was brilliant to have the whole venue for our exclusive use, and we were able to hold a wedding that was completely unique to us - with Sarah providing much needed help and advice along the way! Despite being within easy reach of both Milton Keynes and Northampton, Stoke Park feels completely secluded. None of our guests could believe how lucky we were to have found such a venue, and to be honest, neither could we! I just wish we could go back and do it all again, as the day whizzed by too quickly!

    Sent on 09/01/2014
  • G

    Gail & Jim - August 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a hidden gem - just stunning in so many ways

    After visiting Stoke Park Pavilions for the first time we were blown away by its beauty and fell completely in love with the venue - it felt like we had uncovered the best kept secret in Northamptonshire!

    Not only was the venue a delight, but so was Sarah who looks after the events there. From making the booking all the way through to the day itself Sarah was incredible. From sharing some fantastic recommendations that are an absolute must to explore, to helping us make sure everything was just as we wanted it to be on the day and so much more -we can not thank her enough for everything.

    Seeing is believing with this place - we will treasure it forever!

    Sent on 29/10/2013