St Martin's Priory Verified Reviews

4 | Canterbury (Kent)
View More Information

4 Reviews for St Martin's Priory

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Aron Fill · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Perfect Day in a Perfect Venue.

    The history of the building was a real selling point and went perfectly with the theme we had in our minds before any real planning took place. The Gardens set a fantastic scene for photos with a beautiful view of Canterbury Cathedral, and the size of the rooms for the guest numbers we expected made the day feel comfortable and intimate. The feedback from our family and friends regarding the venue was all positive, the outside bar in the Garden came in very useful as the weather treated us well and drinks in the sunny afternoon post ceremony made the day that bit more special. Although the venue can appear to be small compared to others with the numbers that are advised it’s more than comfortable with plenty of space to eat, chat & dance. Also, the added room available for a breakout really came in handy to store gifts, flowers and Small Bridesmaids when they needed some time away from the crowds.
    All in all, for us, 10 out 10. The day was just the perfect start to our life together.

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • Claire

    Claire · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Day. Ever

    Right from our first visit we knew St Martin's Priory was the perfect venue for us. The rooms are beautiful and give a real feeling for the history of Canterbury. The gardens are amazing, perfect for entertaining and the all-important pictures. We really were blown away from our first visit. Alessandro and his team are great and made it so easy to make the day our own.

    They liaised with all of our suppliers and everything went off without a hitch.... well, at least one hitch but that was the point in us being there! We were able to have the wedding just as we had imagined, thanks to the team at St Martin’s Priory, who accommodated our very laid back and not so traditional ideas for the day. It was the best day ever, and we just want to go back and do it all again, and we honestly would not change a thing! Without a doubt we highly recommend the venue and the team for any special occasions.

    Rowan & Claire Tutt

    Sent on 01/08/2018

    St Martin's Priory's reply:

    Hello Claire & Rowan,

    Thank you for such lovely feedback! We are so glad that you chose to share your special day with us and we too had the best day ever! You both were such a joy to work with and made the day feel so natural and fun.

    We loved the Colin the Caterpillar Bride & Groom cakes and the face masks and glow sticks for your guests. A truly remarkable couple with the rest of their lives to live happily ever after!

    To Mr & Mrs Rowan Tutt!

    Best wishes,

    St Martin's Priory Team
  • C

    Claire & Rowan Tutt · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without a doubt we highly recommend the venue and

    Right from our first visit we knew St Martins Priory was the perfect venue for us. The rooms are beautiful and give a
    real feeling for the history of Canterbury. The gardens are amazing, perfect for entertaining and the all-important
    pictures. We really were blown away from our first visit. Alessandro and his team are great and made it so easy to
    make the day our own. They liaised with all of our suppliers and everything went off without a hitch....well at least
    one hitch but that was the point in us being there!! We were able to have the wedding just as we had imagined,
    thanks to the team at St Martin’s Priory, who accommodated our very laid back and not so traditional ideas for the
    day. It was the best day ever, and we just want to go back and do it all again, and we honestly would not change a
    thing! Without a doubt we highly recommend the venue and the team for any special occasions.

    Sent on 30/07/2018
  • D

    Denys & Shelley Andrianjafy · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will without hesitation recommend both the venue

    The venue was amazing. The Frederick Mason Room was perfect for us to hold the ceremony. It had the right
    balance of intimacy and history to make it feel very special. The wood panelled walls, the views into the garden and
    a well-lit room added to the already fantastic ambience. The marquee looked magical in the garden surroundings.
    The main lawn looked spectacular, and the garden terrace with the labyrinth was perfect for those who wanted to
    catch their breath. The food, was delicious and well presented, with the wine making a great accompaniment.
    All this would not have been possible without the team pulling the strings and making the preparation and the day run so smoothly. Both Shelley and I felt we had an absolutely safe pair of hands acting as a very skilful ring master. The suggestion you made in the run up to the day were well placed and thoughtful and your calm allowed us to believe
    that preparing a wedding 2 months out from the actual day was not as insane as all that. A recurring comment from
    day and evening guests is how professional the staff were, how calm everything was and how things and people just seemed to appear when needed.

    Not only is St Martin’s Priory a hidden gem in Canterbury, but the team you pulled together to ensure that Shelley
    and I had such a special day are absolute treasures. I will without hesitation recommend both the venue and the
    team to anyone wanting to hold a special event. I suspect many of those who celebrated with us will also do the
    same

    Sent on 30/07/2018