Spinnaker Tower Verified Reviews

7 | Portsmouth (Hampshire)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Spinnaker Tower

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value for Money 4.7
  • Response time 4.7

Badges

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 13/07/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Absolutely perfect day and managed with perfection

    The whole team worked hard to get everything absolutely perfect, and the day went better than we could have imagined. Loved your personal touches and how willing you were to accommodate us! Only downside being the parking for the wedding vehicle.... but that can’t really be changed with the location it is!

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • H

    H

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guests were blown away by the venue

    We absolutely loved the whole day. Nothing was ever too much trouble for you or your staff. They all bent over backwards to help us and make our day special. They had smiles on their faces and were extremely polite.

    Every one of our guests were blown away by the venue and seeing a sunset was spectacular.

    Sent on 27/04/2015
  • P

    Penny

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests enjoyed the unique and unusual setting

    We had a wonderful day and found it all very stress free.
    The visits we made prior to the day, speaking to yourself and viewing the venue were extremely helpful and we felt very confident that the day would be a great success.
    Our guests enjoyed the unique and unusual setting and we were able to get some fantastic photos.
    Having the ceremony and reception all in one place was ideal and having the use of the tower throughout the evening was a real highlight.

    Sent on 27/04/2015
  • D

    D

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We would recommend the venue to any of our friends

    It was a lovely day which ran smoothly, the venue was ideally located with plenty of hotels nearby. The only downside was the day went so quick and we would have loved to stay longer.

    We would recommend the venue to any of our friends and we would love to show our son where we got married.

    Sent on 27/04/2015
  • S

    Sarah

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldnt hesitate to recommend the Tower

    From our first meeting with Abby, we were we looked after and fully informed at every stage. The staff were well organised and seamless. Our suppliers were welcomed and advised of all our requirements on arriving at the venue on the morning of the wedding. We were lucky to have spectacular weather on the day and I struggle to think of anywhere better in the UK or abroad that would have been as good for the day we had. The whole day was perfect and even though I am sure there was the odd hiccup, I wasn't informed and was completely unaware. As far as I am concerned our day was flawless! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Tower as a wedding venue and would like to thank the Tower and Gunwharf security staff for managing our day and our suppliers requirements so well.

    Sent on 27/04/2015
  • S

    Sam

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It had the real wow factor

    Spinnaker was a fantastic venue for the party we threw to celebrate our marriage. Everyone we spoke to about it said it had the real wow factor when walking onto the viewing decks and they couldn't believe that the reception was actually being held up there. It worked brilliantly splitting the evening into
    2 parts following the formal reception coming downstairs for the party to kick off. The staff were absolutely fantastic and did exceptionally well to deal with the rowdy RAF crowd that we had invited and you did a brilliant job of co ordinating and put me to totally at ease. All of our guests said it was the best evening event they had ever been to. The food was fab too. Absolutely no complaints. 5/5 all round. Thank you. It's an evening that people are still talking about.

    Sent on 27/04/2015
  • E

    Emmeline

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing day at The Spinnaker Tower

    We had the most amazing day at The Spinnaker Tower, a day I wish I could do all over again. The staff and everyone involved made our day perfect.

    Thank you again for a fantastic day.

    Sent on 22/04/2015