Sparth House Hotel Verified Reviews

45 | Clayton Le Moors (Lancashire)
View More Information

45 Reviews for Sparth House Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples 路 Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Craig 路 Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend

    Went to my sisters wedding on Saturday. What a great venue. Family owned and run. Staff well organised, friendly and happy to help in anyway. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • D

    Devon 路 Married on 20/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect!

    It鈥檚 taken me a while to write this review simply because I didn鈥檛 want to Believe that our wedding day is over, we had the wedding of our dreams at Sparth house it鈥檚 the most beautiful venue with the most beautiful, friendly, caring and helpful staff members.
    Everything was perfect Olivia made sure of that!
    Anyone wanting a wedding venue with that elegant homely feel Sparth house is the place for you.
    Thank you so much for making our wedding dreams come true
    Xx

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • A

    Azita 路 Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely recommend

    Had my wedding here yesterday and I have to say that the staff where amazing! I couldn鈥檛 fault anything, I had the best day of my life. Thank you to Olivia and all the staff for making our day so special!
    I would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • S

    Sarah 路 Married on 30/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made our day everything we had dreamt of

    From the moment we first visited Sparth a house we knew it was the place that we wanted to get married. The hotel is family run and this was really important to us. Olivia is amazing at what she does. She works so hard and is so personable and friendly. She totally understood what we wanted from our wedding day and went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. The owner of Sparth House is Olivia鈥檚 dad and every time we visited leading up to the day he took the time to catch up with us and ask us how the wedding plans were coming along! It genuinely felt like him and Olivia were as excited as us which made the day feel even more special. All the staff at Sparth house are awesome and nothing was too much trouble! The full exclusivity of the venue was perfect for us and meant it was just us and our guests all day and night which was a real treat. We loved every second of our day and laughed and cried from start to finish! So a huge thank you Sparth House you made our day everything we had dreamt of and more xxxx

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • S

    Sue 路 Married on 22/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day at a lovely place!

    Amazing day at a lovely place. Such happy memories made. Thank you to Olivia and all the wonderful staff who helped our bride and groom realise their dream x

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • M

    Mark 路 Married on 30/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent food

    Brilliant service with attentive staff and excellent food. Highly recommend this hotel for a small or large event. I now understand why it has won the NorthWest Wedding Venue of the year.

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • P

    Penman 路 Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Hi Olivia

    Thank you again for all your help last weekend, the wedding went better than we could have ever imagined, and I just want to send my sincere thanks to you and your team for all of your hard work on the day.

    Everything ran like clockwork and we cannot recommend your venue enough, I just wanted to pass on thanks from both my mum and dad, who ask I send you their regards. Everyone I have spoken to has commented on how good the food and service was, please could you pass on my regards to the kitchen staff and servers.

    Again, a final massive thanks to you for making all of our wedding dreams come true and then some, it really was a day we will never forget, and we could not have done it without you.

    Thanks again!

    Sent on 28/11/2018
  • L

    Lauren 路 Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We will be back!

    We got married here this September and can only speak highly of this beautiful venue. The whole day ran so smoothly and thanks to Olivia and Adele our wedding was perfect. We would also like to extend our thanks to the whole team, the F&B Manager on our menu taster, the food and bar staff on the day and the evening before (especially the girl on the bar in the evening) so friendly and professional, the chefs for all the delicious food and housekeeping team for the wonderful job they do. Our wedding day couldn't have gone better, so thank you Sparth House ? we will be back in the future! x

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • K

    Karen 路 Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect wedding!

    We wanted our wedding to be our way and reflective of who we are! The team at the Sparth House, particularly Olivia were simply wonderful in helping us achieve this. Olivia made the planning and our day so simple and her enthusiasm and guidance was great. We even got a great tip on sourcing our pork pie wedding cake! A lovely venue, great food, great service and have no hesitation in recommending Olivia and the Sparth House as an wedding venue/service or place to stay.

    Sent on 28/11/2018
  • T

    Thomas 路 Married on 17/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Absolutely fantastic! Had our wedding here in Aug 2018 and back for our anniversary. Beautiful surroundings, great atmosphere and wonderful staff. Love this place!

    Sent on 17/09/2019