Solberge Hall Hotel Verified Reviews

40 | Whitewell (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

40 Reviews for Solberge Hall Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 21/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding went perfectly.

    My husband and I held our wedding party here. What am amazing evening.
    The wedding breakfast was fabulous with the food cooked to perfection!
    The master of ceremonies, Andy, was brilliant, along with all his staff who were very helpful and professional.
    Our compliments to the chefs and to all who worked there, on our very special occasion, both that evening and the next morning.
    The disco was also really good and I don’t think there was a point at all when there was nobody on the dance floor.
    The Christmas trees and decorations were also beautiful, along with the tables and chairs which were decorated by Lucy from XLB Events. Also one last mention to Amy the wedding Co-ordinator, who helped us book our wonderful wedding package.
    We highly recommend Solberge Hall for your wedding or any other event as it was truly spot on.
    Thank you so much, keep up the good work and we hope you all have a great Christmas x

    Sent on 27/12/2019
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was brilliant!

    It was brilliant! All the staff couldn’t be more helpful and friendly, just the atmosphere we were after!

    The food was super, really fab too! Can’t think of anything we would have wanted different!

    Sent on 23/12/2019
  • J

    Joe · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it allowed us to relax and truly enjoy the day!

    Thank you so much for all your help both in the run up and on our wedding day itself, it was great to see it all come together and we had the most perfect wedding!
    The room looked stunning and the food was delicious, thank you to you and all the staff for helping the day run so smoothly and on time, it allowed us to relax and truly enjoy the day! Thank you!
    We will hopefully be back to visit again soon!
    Lots of love, Joe + Sally xxx

    Sent on 28/12/2019
  • B

    Becky · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did an amazing job

    Dear Staff,
    I wish to thank all the staff from the Management, Reception, Chef's, Waiters and Domestic's for the service we received at the wedding of our daughter Hannah.
    We had a fantastic time and the food was excellent.
    You all did an amazing job and helped to make our daughters day so special.
    Thank you,

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • S

    Susan · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went without a hitch.

    Our wedding day was wonderful, everything went without a hitch. Kurtis and Debbie were brilliant. The food was lovely.
    The DJ/disco was fantastic. Enjoyed by everyone. Of course a special thank you to you Amy for all your hard work and help.

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • V

    Vicky · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    May you continue to make dreams come true

    This weekend was what dreams were made of your team were sensational as far as Paul and I were concerned.

    I would like to begin with Friday night, my guests and family were welcomed and the comments on the food were nothing but outstanding.

    The morning of the wedding- nothing was too much trouble I mean the chef even accommodated me wanting a simple bacon sandwich for breakfast ( you have no idea how much we appreciated it)

    Curtis - a true professional, Paul and I felt support and care and interest in our day, he ran it with style and precision and nothing seemed too much Trouble, the staff clearly respect him and took his direction, the whole day ran smoothly and on time and at any point I needed him like magic he was there, at no point did I think where is that guy, we thank him from the bottom of our hearts

    The food- oh my goodness I am still getting compliments, Paul and I sadly didn’t eat much or try the bbq but that’s being the bride and groom, however our guests were raving about it all, and the portion sizes and amounts people were thrilled with.

    The serving staff and bar staff - fantastic, there was plenty of them and all were well dressed and happy to help

    The house keepers - by Jove they were busy but please express our gratitude as the whole place was sparkling

    Last but very not least you, thank you made our experience fun, professional, and most of all you allowed us freedom to plan and enjoy our day but with sprinkles of guidance and expertise where needed
    May you continue to make dreams come true as you certainly did ours.

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • M

    Matt · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We both couldnt have asked for a better day

    Thank you to everyone at solberge for helping us making our day absolutely perfect, we both couldn’t have asked for a better day,

    Thank you

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were all so kind and helpful,

    Thank you so much for making our wedding wonderful, we cannot thank you nough.
    Everyone who worked to make our wedding so amazing. You were all so kind and helpful. Love Charlotte and James.

    Sent on 28/12/2019
  • B

    Bethan · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better venue and team

    We want to say a massive than you to yourself, Dale and the rest of the team at Solberge.
    The day went absolutely perfectly and a lot of it was down to your planning and the staff there keeping the day going on schedule.

    Everyone complimented us on how well organised the whole day was and how smoothly it went. The meals were amazing and everyone was served so promptly it was fantastic.

    The venue is absolutely stunning and we could not have asked for a more perfect day.
    From planning with yourself to organising our taster meals, and to the day itself I could not have asked for a better venue and team!

    Thank you so much again

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • M

    Mark · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    shots with rolling countryside as a backdrop

    The venue was excellent for the full day. The staff worked hard to change the venue for each element of the day, i.e, ceremony, then wedding breakfast and evening reception. The venue is great for external shots with rolling countryside as a backdrop.

    The accommodation was spacious with lovely beds and facilities.

    Sent on 09/10/2019