Smedmore House Verified Reviews

7 | Wareham (Dorset)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Smedmore House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • V

    Vivian Dunn Father of the bride · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Event

    We very much enjoyed our stay at Smedmore last weekend and the wedding went extremely well, helped by the unexpectedly good weather we had on the day! I have to say, Julie and her team at the house were superb and could not have been more helpful. They definitely contributed to the overall success of the event. And I must also mention the good work of Glyn in the garden, which looked wonderful.

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • G

    Gillian Cohen, Mother of the Bride · Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    We had the most amazing weekend with our family and friends. It was our daughter’s wedding weekend and Smedmore House was the perfect place to celebrate. The staff were so accommodating and helpful. Everyone so fantastic. Thank you so much and hope to see you again one day.

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • K

    Katy & Tom Middleditch · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you from the very bottom of our hearts!

    A huge thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all the love, support, help and kindness that you have shown us both. From the first visit to Smedmore Julie has been unbelievably welcoming and it is fair to say that she, as well as the house, were the reasons we chose to have our special day here. Everyone has commented on the breath-taking views, the beautiful house and gardens. The house is absolutely exceptional with a vibrancy and character that is so unique. Keep doing what you are doing; its just fantastic here! We will never forget this weekend; the best day of our lives! Thank you so much

    Sent on 22/10/2018
  • B

    Bob & Giselle Cartwright · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly perfect in every way

    One perfect week, a beautiful and very personal wedding and we don’t want to leave!! This now feels like our home! We have promised to come here and celebrate each and every wedding anniversary as this place holds such wonderful, happy and precious memories. Our family and friends have been overwhelmed with this glorious place, the location, the gardens, the history and yet its homeliness. The association with the Suffragette movement was particularly impressive. Thank you once again and see you next year Julie!!

    Sent on 22/10/2018
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Lennox, parents of groom · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Magical

    A truly magical experience! The wedding was half-Norwegian and half English so for them it was so lovely to see and experience such a slice of English history. All our thanks

    Sent on 22/10/2018
  • S

    Sebastian & Elisabeth Lennox · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have hoped for anything more

    We could not have hoped for a more perfect setting for our wedding weekend. The weather was absolutely glorious and we enjoyed the beautiful garden and view immensely. Our family and friends loved being able to stay in the house and we felt very much at home here. We would love to return again to enjoy everything that Smedmore has to offer.A special thanks to Julie, Charlotte, Sue and Gary for all their help in making our wedding weekend so memorable

    Sent on 22/10/2018
  • H

    Hannah & Sam Rees May · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvellous

    What a marvellous place to get married. We couldn’t have imagined a more perfect place to celebrate our wedding. Smedmore House will be forever in our hearts.

    Sent on 22/10/2018