Slaley Hall Verified Reviews

18 | Hexham (Northumberland)
View More Information

18 Reviews for Slaley Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr&Mrs Comby · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most amazing day on Saturday, everything

    Hi. Just wanted to drop an email to say Dean and I had the most amazing day on Saturday, everything was PERFECT!!
    All the staff went over and beyond with us to make sure our day was special so thank you, you are all incredible!
    Special thanks to Jemma though, what a star you have been from start to finish and you made us feel that we were talking to a good friend rather than our wedding co ordinator. Thanks so much for all your help, support and advice and I’m so pleased you were there on Saturday too!

    Thanks again!!
    Lots of love Mr&Mrs Comby xx

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Gee · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best day

    We had the best day, we honestly were so pleased with how smoothly the day went.

    Thank you so much for all of your help, Ben and the rest of the team were absolutely brilliant on the day.

    Many thank from Mr and Mrs Gee

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • R

    Rob C · Married on 01/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at slaley hall and we

    We recently had our wedding at Slaley hall and we cannot recommend them enough, the whole day was flawless and all the staff very attentive and polite an nothing seemed too much trouble, we had a fantastic day our deepest thanks to Jemma and the team at Slaley

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • A

    Ash · Married on 30/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Slaley and from start to end

    We had our wedding at Slaley and from start to end it was amazing. The venue helped with anything and everything, we would heartily recommend Slaley Hall. The food was very tasty, the bar prices were what you would expect to pay for a venue of this quality. All in all an excellent day plus luckily the weather was great!

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • N

    Nor Blair · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful day

    Stayed for 3 nights, stayed in the lodges for 2 nights with family, full use of the spa, got married on the 21/09/2019, what a beautiful day, the staff at slaley made us feel so welcome, ben the night manager was fab and Neville who helped with our wedding gear was amazing, my family and I were over the moon with everything. The honeymoon suit was fantastic, couldn't ask for anything better, the wedding planners were fab!!!!

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • P

    Paul D · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    Dream Wedding
    We held our Daughters wedding here on the 13th July 2019 - the service given was excpetional - thank you Ben for all your attention during the day (and evening before). The whole event was excellently managed with no stress for the family (other than the usual nerves of the Bride, Groom, Brides Father etc). The perfect venue for weddings and family get togethers, the rooms, food and location were perfect. Breakfast was lovely too. The bar prices were a little on the steep side, but thats what you might expect at a Spa Hotel. Cannot thank them enough for such a great weekend - the perfect wedding location making the whole day as special as it needed to be.

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • L

    Laura and Ian Leask · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most magical day

    As soon as we walked into Slaley Hall we knew this was our wedding venue. Jemma, Hannah and Jo were fantastic at making sure our day was planned perfectly. On the day events manager Fearne ensured the day ran smooth from start to finish. All of her team were superb in their service to us from setting up a magical room to the amazing food and keeping the sweets flowing in our Pick and Mix table. The day ran without any hitch because of the hard work the team put in. The venue was absolutely beautiful especially the Japanese garden. The Concierge were very helpful throughout our stay and on the day of departure Neville even collected our car and packed all our belongings for us. We can't thank you all enough for how perfect our day was and we wish we could do it all over again.

    Sent on 29/07/2017
  • L

    Louise and Andrew Young · Married on 27/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding

    Me and my partner got engaged in October 2016 and booked Slaley Hall for May 27th 2017. When we first met hannah she was amazing, went through every detail we wanted, discussing all options. All emails I sent were answered very promptly, every aspect of planning went so smoothly. The wedding day itself, totally amazing, the staff were brilliant couldn't do enough to help. Neville was very helpful transporting all wedding items/luggage. James the wedding planner for the day was brilliant, organising every aspect. The barmen/ manager so polite and friendly and the wedding food was fantastic. We throughly enjoyed the day. I can't thank hannah and the team enough, they made our dream wedding possible, creating amazing memories we will never forget.

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Hall · Married on 18/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wish we could do it all again!

    I don't know where to start everything was just so perfect!!

    Once we settled in James the New Manager and Hannah (wedding Planner) came to see us to go over the details for the wedding the following day they went through everything right down to the smallest of details to make sure everything was correct and to allow our day to be perfect.

    The Day of the Wedding James & Hannah arranged relaxing spa treatments for us which helped relax us for the big day ahead. The spa ensured we had the double room so we could enjoy our treatments together which was a nice touch and helped make our big day so much more special. The set up of all the rooms we had for the wedding were perfect and stunning and nothing was a problem. The wedding ceremony run perfect from start to finish and was stunning with how the drawing room had been set up and the addition of the harpist we had to make it special to us, everybody commented on how perfect the ceremony was. We were then taken outside for some stunning photos in the grounds and to have our drinks reception and canapes which we had on the patio outside bar 19 which was lovely and the perfect setting with the weather being glorious. While we had some photo's outside the whisky snug was turned around to how we wanted it for a more relaxed evening reception the buffet served on the evening was beautiful and well presented. Overall we could not fault anything on our wedding day we had an amazing day and Slaley Hall made it so special for us.

    Sent on 26/05/2017
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Kennedy

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing place to have our wedding, we had a fantastic day and everything was great from start to finish. Accommodation,food service everything was 5 star quality. The whole day ran smoothly without any hitches what so ever. The service from the staff was top quality helping us in any way possible to make sure we enjoyed every minute. Highly recommend weddings at Slaley!

    Sent on 25/05/2016