Skipbridge Country Weddings Verified Reviews

7 | York (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Skipbridge Country Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Badges

13 User photos

  • K

    Kayleigh Ingham · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Team

    Hopefully this review does justice to Gill, Gordon, Tom, Bronte and the fantastic team at Skipbridge Weddings. We had SUCH a fantastic day, and have had so many compliments from guests to say it was the best day they’d been to. We loved every minute. Thank you so much. Mr & Mrs Ingham.

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • K

    Kayleigh Richards · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All our guests were blown away

    After getting engaged we only visited one venue ‘Skipbridge’ and we fell in love with the uniqueness of the place. We didn’t hesitated to book our wedding day there and we weren’t disappointed.

    The amount of time and effort that the wonderful Skipbridge family put into making the farm/animals look picture perfect & to make sure the day run smoothly was outstanding.

    All our guests were blown away and we are still receiving messages and calls about it now- it’s 10 days since we got married there!!

    Skipbridge family- “Thank you all for helping us make the best memories.. we definitely will be returning on our anniversary to stay in Wally’s wagon” ??

    Lots of Love Mr & Mrs Richards x

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • E

    Emma Vessey · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Unique Venue

    Skipbridge Country Weddings is such a stunning, unique venue, we just knew it was where we wanted our big day when we first went to view it. The whole team worked hard so that I didn't have to worry about anything on the day. Skipbridge will always be a special place to us, we will definitely be back to visit ??

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • A

    Anii Ensell · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most unique venue

    Skipbridge Country Weddings is just the most unique venue we have ever been to. We are wedding photographers and shot here years ago and knew even back then, that this was the place we wanted to get married at. We absolutely love the individuality and relaxed vibe of this venue and love the personal touch that is a family run business. All the staff were so helpful throughout the run up to the day, especially the day before when were were setting up our DIY decor in the tipi and putting up lots of signs, fairy lights and floral displays! On the day they were so professional and helpful and everything ran so smoothly and so relaxed which is exactly what we wanted! We had the most amazing day here and Dave the llama is just the best addition. Thank you so so much Gill, Gordon, Bronte, Tom and all other staff at Skipbridge Farm, from the bottom of our hearts.

    We can’t wait to come back and photograph other people’s lovely weddings at your most special and magical venue.

    Thank you x

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • A

    Anii Ensell · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most unique venue

    Skipbridge Country Weddings is just the most unique venue we have ever been to. We are wedding photographers and shot here years ago and knew even back then, that this was the place we wanted to get married at. We absolutely love the individuality and relaxed vibe of this venue and love the personal touch that is a family run business. All the staff were so helpful throughout the run up to the day, especially the day before when were were setting up our DIY decor in the tipi and putting up lots of signs, fairy lights and floral displays! On the day they were so professional and helpful and everything ran so smoothly and so relaxed which is exactly what we wanted! We had the most amazing day here and Dave the llama is just the best addition. Thank you so so much Gill, Gordon, Bronte, Tom and all other staff at Skipbridge Farm, from the bottom of our hearts.

    We can’t wait to come back and photograph other people’s lovely weddings at your most special and magical venue.

    Thank you x

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't be able to say enough about how wonderful everyone at Skipbridge Country Weddings were from the beginning of our wedding plans through to the day itself. The day was perfect, from sipping prosecco onboard Skippy Titan to dancing the night away around the fire globe. All our guests were blown away by the venue. We couldn't have wished for anything more.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • Claire

    Claire Hyslop · Married on 12/08/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Skipbridge in August 2017 after falling in love with the venue at our first visit in November 2015. It was the only place we saw and we loved the uniqueness as well as the relaxed vibes we got from both Skipbridge itself as well as Gill and Gordon (and of course the llamas!).

    Gill was very accommodating of our many visits with various family members in the lead up to the wedding and happily showed us around the site several times.

    We were able to stay at Skipbridge in their gorgeous cottages in the lead up to the wedding and stayed in the picturesque Shepherds hut on the night of our wedding.

    There are lots of unique features that come along with Skipbridge and the whiskey hut/grain silo was a firm favourite among our guests!

    Dave the llama lived up to his reputation as king of the selfies, though did not seem to enjoy my husbands attempt at a kiss!

    All in all we had an incredible wedding day at Skipbridge and loved every minute of the day and build up to it. The morning after the wedding we had breakfast in our marquee provided by Thistledown B&B on site and it was great to have that extra time with our guests on a gorgeous Sunday morning surrounded by the stunning Yorkshire countryside that Skipbridge shows off so well.

    Sent on 25/09/2017