Skendleby Hall Verified Reviews

7 | Spilsby (Lincolnshire)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Skendleby Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Angus and Eleanor Franks · Married on 14/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives!

    We were married here in December. The owners Ruth and David were delightful and helped us with every details as well as finding us the best local suppliers. 65 of our family and friends attended which made the ceremony and reception feel intimate and special. We cant thank Skendleby Hall enough for the special memories and we highly recommend this venue

    Sent on 09/02/2020
  • K

    Kim Marshall · Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great wedding that was!

    We had our wedding at Skendleby Hall 3 weeks ago and it was amazing. I just can’t stop thinking about it! If you want a lovely family mini-break with an intimate wedding in a beautiful venue - this the place for you! The hall has everything you need, and so much to do outside (trampoline, lovely gardens) and inside (games room, spa). The rooms are really gorgeous. A few of our guests did not want to leave, particularly the little ones. Ruth, David and Gillian are great people and really look after you. Also we used Skendleby catering and the food was fantastic (Jen even came and made us a tasty Lincolnshire brunch the next day!). Also the pub 5 mins walk down the road is great (book ahead for food). Thank you!!

    Sent on 08/02/2020

    Skendleby Hall's reply:

    We loved having you all at The Hall and hope you return one day
  • K

    Kim Marshall · Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great wedding that was!

    We had our wedding at Skendleby Hall 3 weeks ago and it was amazing. I just can’t stop thinking about it! If you want a lovely family mini-break with an intimate wedding in a beautiful venue - this the place for you! The hall has everything you need, and so much to do outside (trampoline, lovely gardens) and inside (games room, spa). The rooms are really gorgeous. A few of our guests did not want to leave, particularly the little ones. Ruth, David and Gillian are great people and really look after you. Also we used Skendleby catering and the food was fantastic (Jen even came and made us a tasty Lincolnshire brunch the next day!). Also the pub 5 mins walk down the road is great (book ahead for food). Thank you!!

    Sent on 08/02/2020
  • S

    Sandra Allen · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fab autumn wedding

    We were lucky enough to book for our wedding and what can we say,AMAZING! Ruth and David worked so hard, we also recommend Chocolate fairy catering if you decide to stay as Fran is incredible and they work so well together. Thank you for our perfect stay we wouldn’t change a thing!

    Sent on 08/02/2020
  • M

    Matt Baldry · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A full week wedding!

    This is firstly a fantastic place for a family holiday and when combined with a wedding midweek at the same venue, was the most wonderful experience. The owners are very amiable and the local facilities are very good to including the local pub

    Sent on 08/02/2020
  • A

    Ann Cossavella · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party for all ages

    We had a 3 night party weekend here to celebrate 7 big birthdays in the family including a 90th. 28 family members, ranging in age from 9 months to 90 years, stayed in the Hall which catered wonderfully for the needs of all. There are not enough superlatives to describe the venue as a whole, the beautiful range of bedrooms, the facilities and equipment provided, and the number and variety of ground floor rooms with enough space to all be together or chill out on your own and every combination in between. The grounds and outdoor facilities, which we used the most in a weekend of glorious weather, had everything from football for the children through to a gazebo with stunning views for quiet contemplation and of course barbecue facilities, with an easily accessible second kitchen, fridges and freezers for outdoor catering . This venue has provided the family with memories for a life time. Thanks to Ruth and David for being such generous, friendly and welcoming owners. It was perfection!

    Sent on 08/02/2020

    Skendleby Hall's reply:

    So pleased that after all your hard work and panning this party went well for your lovely family
    Best wishes to all
    Ruth and David
  • J

    James Shaw

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue with fantastic facilities

    We had our wedding at Skendleby Hall in March this year. The house and grounds are beautiful, every bedroom is differently decorated and up to a very high standard. The food and service was impeccable. The house and grounds have amazing photo opportunities. It was lovely to have 3 nights there and spend some quality time with friends and family.

    Sent on 01/05/2013