Silverstone Golf Club Verified Reviews

46 | Towcester (Northamptonshire)
View More Information

46 Reviews for Silverstone Golf Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr & Mrs Bowes · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Perfect Day

    We would just like to thank you for the most perfect day your help from you,Scott and all your staff was just amazing We will recommend you to everyone we have also let a review on your website All our guests commented on how lovely the place and helpful the staff were Thank you so very much. Kind Regards Mr & Mrs Bowes

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Harris · Married on 09/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We both would like to thank you and your team for your help with organising and running our wedding event, you were all really friendly and supportive to us and it made a us feel very special, We all had a fantastic time, and we really enjoyed having our special day at the club.

    We will visit you again.

    Thanks again and best wishes
    Mr & Mrs Harris

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • K

    Kathy & Martin · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our day so special

    Big thanks to everyone at Silverstone for helping make our day so special.

    I can't believe it's now all over, we had the best day ever, all our guests had an amazing time & loved the setting.

    Sent on 30/12/2019
  • M

    Mrs Howlett · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Day

    Thank you for such a perfect day, our guests loved the BBQ Wedding Breakfast followed by the delicious chocolate dessert. The whole day ran so smoothly we cannot recommend the venue & the staff enough 10/10.

    Sent on 18/02/2019
  • G

    Gaz · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Setting

    A group of both families stayed here in the lovely purpose built and well maintained chalets dotted around the side of the clubhouse.
    It's a beautiful setting and so peaceful,as for the day itself and the lead up to it, the staff were so welcoming and helpful.
    The ceremony itself took place outside in the gazebo garden area which was absolutely perfect for the occasion although a little chilly for some, particularly for the ladies, but no one has control of that, however it was perfectly organised and well run,
    But the beauty of this place is that it can take place indoors both would be suitable for the occasion.
    The reception took place in the permanent marquee which was also really well set out and comfortable, the meal itself was a carvery meal well presented and lots of choice. Although this is situated at and around a golf course you felt and were treated like the only people there.
    I would defiantly recommend this venue for any couple planning their wedding, you won't be disappointed.
    My partner and I enjoyed it so much we are definitely going to return with a group of friends for a weekend of golf.
    Well done to all the staff associated with the club including the green keepers and gardeners who often get forgotten, you have created a lovely area to be proud of.

    Sent on 18/02/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Sable · Married on 20/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love every minute

    Thank you for making our day so perfect, everyone remarked on how everything flowed so well. We want to do it all again!

    Sent on 18/02/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Gilchrist · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Huge Thank You

    We just wanted to say a huge thank you to you all for making our Big Day a very special day. All our love.

    Sent on 18/02/2019
  • B

    Booking.com · Married on 08/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking.com 9.2 Guest Review Awards 2017

    9.2 - We were so pleased to receive this award from all the guests that have stayed with us during 2017.

    Sent on 15/02/2018
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Pearce · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Huge Thank You

    Hi Lucy

    We just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and all the staff at Silverstone Golf Club for making our wedding so special. Everyone has remarked about how good the food was, how much there was and how polite the serving staff were, nothing was too much trouble and we are over the moon at having chosen the venue.

    Sent on 22/05/2017
  • C

    Claire & Mark · Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant Day

    Thank you for making our day so special, we really felt like we were looked after by all the staff at Silverstone Golf Club.

    The Marquee looked beautiful & all our guests remarked on the lovely venue.

    The new accommodation is so modern & the beds so comfortable.

    A day to remember always.

    Sent on 30/03/2017