Sidmouth Harbour Hotel & Spa Verified Reviews

4 | Sidmouth (Devon)
View More Information

4 Reviews for Sidmouth Harbour Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Joanne Clapp · Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Sidmouth Harbour Hotel in September this year, and I have nothing but excellent things to say about it. I could write for hours about all the positives. 18 months of planning went so quickly but the support and help received from Cassie (wedding coordinator) made the whole process stress free and enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble and Cassie was incredible. The whole team on the day were excellent, shout out to Millie and Paul who, with Cassie, helped everything look perfect, and kept everything running smoothly. Food was delicious, all staff were friendly and efficient. Highly recommended wedding venue! Rooms were also incredible, and breakfast was yummy too!! Thank you all so much.

    Sent on 24/10/2017

    Sidmouth Harbour Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Mr & Mrs Clapp!
    I am thrilled you had such an amazing time here at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel and that your wedding was everything you had dreamt it to be.
    You were both an absolute delight to work with, and I can honestly say one of the nicest and well suited couples I have had the pleasure in meeting.
    It is also fantastic to see you and your family returning back to us for more celebrations, and we hope to see you again soon!
    All the best for the future and wishing you a long & very happy marriage.
  • L

    Lydia and Carl Barnes · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Venue in Devon!

    Sidmouth Harbour Hotel is the best wedding venue in Devon!

    From the moment we looked at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel as a possible wedding venue, we knew it was something special. The stunning coastal location, tasteful décor, ambient atmosphere, welcoming staff, and proactive, helpful wedding coordinator were unique selling points that could only be found at the Sidmouth Harbour Hotel.

    At all times in the lead up to our wedding, the wedding co-ordinator, Cassie Middleton was helpful, supportive, accommodating, proactive and easily contactable. There is no doubt that Cassie is brilliant and made the wedding planning process as smooth as it possibly can be. Through regular communication, I always felt I could contact Cassie knowing she would be there to answer any questions I had and to offer as much flexibility as possible.

    Our wedding day was everything we wished for and completely exceeded our expectations. We were impressed by the attentiveness and professionalism of all of the team at the Sidmouth Harbour Hotel to ensure that our needs were attended to. The food was delicious, the weather was perfect, and the view provided the most spectacular backdrop for our photos. We wouldn't have changed a thing about our day!

    One particularly attractive feature of the venue is the private section of balcony which has the stunning view across Sidmouth, and was the perfect space for guests to relax and soak up the outstanding view.

    I would highly recommend this spectacular venue to other couples getting married in Devon, and I cannot thank Cassie and the hotel staff enough for creating such a wonderful wedding day.

    Sent on 18/07/2017

    Sidmouth Harbour Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Lydia & Carl,

    What can I say....your lovely words and amazing review have blown me away!
    It was an absolute pleasure helping to arrange your special day, and I am so pleased that it was everything you had dreamed and more.
    It's rare to find a couple who are so perfect for each other, and you two are definitely one of a kind!
    I know that we will keep in touch and very much look forward to seeing you (and the photos) soon.
  • L

    Lucy and Matt · Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue

    Great wedding venue with stunning views and a stone's throw from the sea. The food was incredible and the staff very attentive and friendly. The wedding coordinator Cassie was brilliant ensuring a stress-free planning experience! Everything was organised with very little fuss and we had a lovely day with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 30/07/2017

    Sidmouth Harbour Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Dear Lucy & Matt,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, and for your lovely words.

    It was an absolute pleasure working with you both to arrange your special day, and what a day it was!
    The weather was fantastic and your day was exceptional. You both looked so happy and it was a wonderful experience being a part of such a special occasion.

    I hope you are enjoying life as Mr & Mrs Hall!
  • E

    Ellice Davis · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April Wedding 2017

    Sidmouth Harbour Hotel is in an idyllic setting! Every one of the guests at my wedding commented on how perfect the location was. The venue itself is gorgeous and decorated in a seaside theme which fit perfectly with the seaside theme of my wedding. The staff were so helpful, especially the wedding planner who went above and beyond to cater for things we asked for and helped so much on the day. I could not recommend this venue more. Amazing!

    Sent on 31/05/2017

    Sidmouth Harbour Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Dear Ellice,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, and for your lovely words.

    It was an absolute pleasure working with you both to arrange your special day, and what a day it was!
    The weather was fantastic, your dress was stunning, and you were one of the loveliest couples I have had the pleasure of meeting.

    We look forward to welcoming you back as Mr & Mrs Davies in the near future!