Sheffield Town Hall Verified Reviews

9 | Sheffield (South Yorkshire)
View More Information

9 Reviews for Sheffield Town Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sarah and Luke Brown · Married on 27/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service

    We held our wedding reception at the Town Hall and used the Mandela Room for our welcome drinks reception before the room divider lifted up to reveal the Mirror Room set for our wedding breakfast. The catering team were fabulous and the food was excellent, especially as we had asked for bespoke elements. Our coordinator changed on the day due to illness but her replacement Lucy was wonderful and cared so much about making sure our day was exactly what we had planned, helping us to organise the day before and letting us store our things for a week after the event whilst we went on honeymoon. Our toastmaster Bob was utterly fantastic helping to rally our guests for photographs or to the dining tables and really connecting with our speech makers, especially the father of the bride who he brought a glass of whisky to after his speech as he knew papa hadn't drunk anything beforehand. Top notch service, so considerate. Our evening reception was held in the Silver Room which was transformed into a wonderful space for a bar, dance floor and plenty of tables and chairs. We asked for cocktails at the bar which were accommodated for and when it was time for the party to end, we weren't kicked out the doors straight away, instead we were able to say proper goodbyes to our guests and have time to pack up essential things from the venue without having to rush out the building.
    The whole team did so well it was wonderful that if anything was a worry or stress to them it was unbeknown to us! Thank you for such a beautiful venue, so many gorgeous photo opportunities wherever you look and a team who are so fantastic at what they do. Thank you!

    Sent on 21/07/2017
  • T

    Tom & Lynn · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was absolutely stunning

    We had a wonderful wedding day thank you and could not recommend the Ceremony Rooms and the Town Hall highly enough; the organisation was seamless and the venue was absolutely stunning, with many of our guests commenting that it was the nicest building that they had ever been to. The rising room divider between the Mirror and Mandela rooms was also a hit and a hot topic of discussion! It's certainly a place that we hold fondly in our hearts - I've passed a few times since the wedding and it's brought a happy tear to my eye! Thank you to you and all the staff for making our day so memorable

    Sent on 02/03/2017
  • B

    Ben Oliver · Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to everyone at the Town Hall

    We're still married so I think it went well.

    Thank you to everyone at the Town Hall, it really was a breeze - all I had to do was show up, sign the papers & not fall over on the way out! It's a wonderful venue, and the staff made it all happen like clockwork.

    I would definitely come here again - wait no that's not right. I would definitely recommend it to other people.

    Thanks again for everything.

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • N

    Natalie Holland · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mirror Room looked absolutely beautiful

    We had a wonderful day thank you. Everything went according to plan and the Mirror Room looked absolutely beautiful. We especially enjoyed the champagne reception after our ceremony which allowed us to enjoy the venue and have pictures taken.

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • L

    Leigh & Sian · Married on 28/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony, drinks reception and wedding breakfast

    What an amazing day all thanks to the organisers and caterers. They were always available to listen to questions and ideas while we customised our vintage themed wedding and food menu. To be honest we couldn't be happier with how it turned out in the end. All of the guests loved the sliding wall which opened up the room as we moved from the ceremony to the wedding breakfast. Thank you very very much, we wouldn’t want to change a thing.

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • L

    Louise & Marcus

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fabulous day!

    Dear Abi and Beth,

    Just wanted to say a huge thanks for all your efforts towards the wedding! We had a fabulous day and everything went accordingly to plan. All the guests said that it was a great day and everyone was so impressed with the venue!

    We have some amazing pictures- which really make the TH look stunning!

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • J

    Jen & Chris

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Thanks for all your help last Saturday, especially for supplying Chris with much needed tissues!!

    Our day was absolutely perfect & our guests loved the Town Hall, so many of them sheffield people who had never been inside & realised how nice it was.

    Thanks again
    Jen & Chris

    Sent on 18/12/2013
  • I

    Iain & Marie Louise Archibald

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Thank you both so very much for making Catriona and Ross's wedding ceremony such a wonderful occasion. Sheffield Town Hall was a wonderful and impressive setting for the wedding and the guests were struck by the grandeur and beauty of the architecture. It was however your advice, support and attention to detail throughout the preparation and ceremony itself which really meant that every stage went according to plan and the wedding was such a success.

    Thank you Ladies for your professionalism.
    with best wishes,
    Iain and Marie-Louise Archibald

    Sent on 18/12/2013
  • J

    Julie & Steve

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    We had an amazing wedding day, as much down to yourselves, as to our lovely families and friends. The service, help and friendship you have given us over the past year has been second to none. Then on the day itself, the sun shone, the venue looked amazing, all of the Events Team worked hard, (nothing was too much trouble for them), and the food was beautiful and plentiful (thank you Steve!). What more could we ask? I just wish we could re-live the day all over again!!!! Maybe, we can renew our vows on our 10th wedding anniversary or something!!

    As you know, Steve and I haven't had the best of things happen in the past, but hopefully, Saturday 31st August 2013, will be the start of much happier times for us both.

    From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much, and we wish you every success for the future.

    Love and best wishes,
    Julie & Steve xx

    Sent on 18/12/2013