Sefton Park Hotel Verified Reviews

9 | Liverpool (Merseyside)
View More Information

9 Reviews for Sefton Park Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • K

    Kay and John · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Fabulous Day

    We celebrated and partied with our family and friends in September 2019. Everything was fabulous from start to finish, the food, the service and the organisation. Knowing that we were in safe and experienced hands took away all the stress of planning the big day and left us feeling confident and relaxed. Our family and ourselves enjoyed it so much that we have booked a celebration for a big birthday at Sefton Park Hotel next summer. Keep up the great work. Kay and John x

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • R &

    R & B · Married on 05/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect day

    My husband and I celebrated our wedding here in summer 2019. We had some pretty unusual requests in terms of decor and some very fussy eaters to cater for, however nothing was too much for the team at Sefton Park. When the big day finally arrived, the only thing we had to be nervous about was whether or not our suits would fit after all the pre-wedding celebrations. A great day from start to finish, would love to do it again. R & B xx

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs B

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evening Wedding Reception

    I'm giving the Sefton park hotel a 5 for purely the great evening we had. We held our evening wedding reception here on the 7th June.
    Prior to the actual event we had good communication with Connor via email and personal meetings.
    The hotel overlooks Sefton Park which on a sunny day is an amazing park and lovely to walk around.
    We were met by the reception staff who I found to be really polite and helpful. The bar area is clean and tidy and well stocked and reasonably priced.
    We had a drinks for the guests when they arrived and Connor managed to get his hands on some Keo lager that I asked for. Anyway onto the evening bash downstairs.
    We had the resident DJ, a BBQ buffet (it rained in the evening) which ended up being cooked on the grills in the kitchen, and cold buffet.
    The food was demolished and everyone was very impressed and commented on how tasty the food was.
    The bar prices are really good, cheaper than the bars in the city centre.
    We must also mention Hannah who managed the function, she was really helpful and didn't seem to stop all night and kept us informed with the evenings running of things, buffet times, first dance, etc...
    Also the bar staff were really good and kept the beer and wine flowing when our guests arrived.
    I would happily recommend here for functions, & the BBQ buffet menu.
    Also if i could get a good deal on the rooms then I would also stay here again.
    A great night and thanks to the staff who made it all go so well.

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • J

    Joe Reilly

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue

    We had our post wedding party here on the 9th June had a great day we had a BBQ in the after noon that was for 60 people it was fantastic the service was brilliant a real military precision. After that 24 had dinner in the restaurant food, sevice and quality was simply the best . The hotel has so much character the view of the lake wonderful all in all we had a great stay

    Sent on 17/10/2013
  • D

    Dawn Barry

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DB September 2013

    Had a fantastic day at the blenheim for my wedding, the staff were all so friendly and nice and the food was exceptional, laura the party planner made my day even more special, i would recommend this hotel to anyone,

    Sent on 17/10/2013
  • J

    John and Joanne Bauress

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J and J August 31 2013

    We held our wedding night at the Blenheim Lakeside Hotel and it was fantastic. We chose this hotel as the staff really care and aim to make sure everything runs smoothly. The function room looked amazing on our arrival and our guests thought so too. We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a wedding due to the personal touch, a caring attitude for such an important day, location and cost. Laura and all the staff working on our wedding night; we both appreciate all the hard work put in to make our day a memorable one - J & J x.

    Sent on 17/10/2013
  • N

    Neil McVey

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    stayed here for our wedding and it was brilliant, staff when we arrived were polite helpful and allways on hand, buffet food was amazing and would recomend partys here, airy light and clean, intimate, for the function room. bedroom was clean and airy, light and spacious as was other rooms we visited when family stayed as well. breakfast was good, a bit small but nice, would recomend again anybody who is looking for a party or a place to stay then here is the place to be, location is excellent next to the park a good walk around clears cobwebs the day after. friendly atmosphere in bar area as well,
    thank you to all the staff on duty over the few days while we were there.

    Room Tip: all rooms where good and spacious clean and airy.

    Sent on 14/03/2013
  • S

    Sue

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Lovely Wedding Day

    recently had our wedding reception here and a nights stay. The function room was lovely all the guests commented how nice the buffet was and how attentive and helpful the staff were.A good time was had by all and would recommend the hotel for anyone looking for a good quality venue for a celebration. (our apologies to those guests whose review said they had a 'spoiled weekend' in case it was us !! -Although we were all tucked up in bed by 2am!!- & they would have been welcome to come down & join the party ) The only criticism is that the bedroom could have done with some updating but it was clean & adequate for our needs so we would stay again

    Sent on 14/03/2013
  • C

    Catherine

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fab Evening Wedding

    We dined as a table of four in November in the restaurant. The meal was great, good value, good service and a very enjoyable evening. We had also booked the downstairs function space for a wedding celebration party at the end of December. The staff here couldn't of been more friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was as we asked. Service was great, very reasonably priced and buffet was also good.

    The hotel also has disabled access for the function space downstairs which is exactly what we needed. We also needed a small ramp installing and this was done with absolutely no fuss.

    Thanks for all the staff for making our family celebration a success

    Sent on 14/03/2013