Royal Lodge Verified Reviews

32 | Walford (Herefordshire)
View More Information

32 Reviews for Royal Lodge

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • T

    Tina and John · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All our guests loved the venue and surrounding are

    . Just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and the team for all the hard work you did in preparation for our wedding and on the day . All the guests absolutely loved the BBQ . Compliments to the chef , the food was outstanding . As where the drinks , canapés , buffet and service all round .
    We are still on cloud 9 from how amazing the day and weather was .
    The boat journey was so lovely and a nice touch for the transport to church . Our only concern was that we waited a long time for the boat to return and grab the last of us . I know it would have been out of your hands but they started doing tours and this wasn't very nice for us as the wedding party was still using the boats .
    We loved the journey and the boats were beautifully decorated . Please pass on our thanks to the captain .
    All our guests loved the venue and surrounding area . Couldn't have been more perfect .

    Sent on 14/09/2017
  • S

    Stuard · Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review left for us on trip advisor

    Royal Lodge as a wedding venue.
    One way to test a hotel on its capabilities is to have a wedding reception for approx 100, including filling the bedrooms with wedding guests. The Royal Lodge passed this test with flying colours including superb service and cheerful and efficient staff. The kitchen turned out a first rate meal, no sign of mass catering here. The wedding had exclusive use of the hotel and was fully staffed. To the side of the hotel, away from the teeming hoardes of Symond's Yat there is an outside reception area for drinks etc with views up the river. All reception rooms were good and you cannot beat the locality and views from the hotel over Symond's Yat. Our bedroom was a little dated but this was more than offset by the view from the room and its cleanliness. So I have written this review on the basis of the hotel being a wedding venue. If you are looking around for a venue then have a look at this place before making your final decision.

    Sent on 19/07/2017
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Royal Lodge was perfect

    The venue was simply stunning. The grounds overlook the River Wye; with manicured gardens and plenty of outside seating for our guests to enjoy the beautiful scenery. The staff at the venue were excellent and the food was out of this world. I would definitely recommend to any couples if they want a stunning countryside venue with top notch service. Miriam, the wedding coordinator has been absolutely amazing. My dream wedding wouldn’t have happened without her. From the very beginning of planning to the very end, she was always there with great advice. Miriam understood my busy schedule and made the wedding planning process easy. I don't know how anyone plans a wedding without a coordinator. I was not stressed at all because I knew you had everything under control and every detail covered. Thank you for making my wedding a weekend I will never forget. Thank you for everything.

    Sent on 19/07/2017
  • N

    Natalie & Miguel · Married on 04/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Royal Lodge were incredibly professional throughout the day. They were all very courteous and helpful to all our guests and to ourselves. They really made our day amazing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend their services and we are both very glad we chose to have our wedding in such a wonderful location with such brilliant staff.

    Sent on 27/10/2015
  • R

    Rachel Meredith · Married on 27/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Royal Lodge this summer. The main attraction to the venue for us were the views as it looks over the river and it is absolutely beautiful. The wedding coordinator, Helen, was always very quick to reply to our queries leading up to the big day, and on the day she was brilliant and helped the day go perfectly. Helen always listened to what we wanted and helped make it a reality. The room we had our wedding breakfast in was stunning. All of the staff were lovely, polite and professional. The food is amazing and the rooms are lovely (especially the brand new room we used as our bridal suite). I am so glad we had our wedding at the Royal Lodge as it helped to make our wedding everything we imagined, and more!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • L

    Lucy & Richard · Married on 25/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in August at The Royal Lodge. It was a lovely day, it's a great venue, with amazing views of the river, which is what attracted us there. The staff were very good, professional, and friendly. We had a champagne river cruise on the wye, which made it very special and broke the day up after the ceremony, before the afternoon reception. Everyone said how much they had enjoyed it. The food was delicious, we had some fussy eaters at our wedding, but they catered for them all, nothing was to much trouble. We really enjoyed our day, and would definitely recommend. All our guest said what a lovely hotel it is.

    Sent on 20/09/2015
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 10/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at The Royal Lodge on 10th August and could not be happier with the day which was perfect. Helen and her staff are very approachable and flexible to clients needs. The food was as usual delicious and some of our guests were so impressed they booked more than the one nights stay. The location is stunning and all of our guests were blown away by the relaxed day as we wanted an informal wedding with BBQ. I would definitely recommend it as a wedding venue especially if you want an outdoor wedding in a stunning location. Huge thanks to Helen and staff for all of their work.

    Sent on 26/08/2015
  • A

    Ali & Dave · Married on 29/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen and her team were excellent -we didn't really know they were there, but made sure that everyone was where they should be at the right time! Everybody said how well it had gone -they loved the boat ride and said the BBQ was fantastic! Helen even arranged for the sun to shine for our ceremony following torrential rain in the morning! We had a great time -thanks so much.

    Sent on 12/06/2015
  • Dave

    Dave & Jane · Married on 09/04/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    All that our friends keep talking about is the venue, how friendly it was and the stunning scenery. Helen and her team did an excellent job and we could not fault them. We were after a more informal wedding and we could not have asked for better. We will all be going back in a year for more.

    Sent on 17/06/2015
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 07/02/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic time at the Royal Lodge. The staff were excellent and catered to all our requests and needs. The setting is absolutely beautiful and we would recommend the Royal Lodge to anyone. We had family & friends from 2 years to 60 plus years and all loved this setting and all commented on how staff and the facilities where brilliant.

    Sent on 10/03/2015